We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in excellent location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
sarahsue2...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very spacious and well equipped for six adults. Living room and kitchen were light, modern and comfortable.
Only downside was the 68 steps up to the apartment, but this wasn't a problem for us as we needed the exercise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and location
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a great apartment from which to see Budapest. It is very well located just next to the large market and close to tram, metro and bus links. There are many good restaurants within a short walk.

The apartment itself is immaculate. Very well decorated and maintained with everything you could need. The rooms are huge and easily accommodated the six of us.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri L
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The place is very well located just in front of the covered market and 100 m from the Danuba. Beautiful appartment with all facilities, and the best : Hajnal Gal, her hospitality and her kindness.
If climbing 2 floors without elevator doesn't disturb you, this is the venue to be !
No doubt we will be back !
Thank you again, Hajnal !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, beautiful appartment, kindness of the owner
Liked least: Lack of elevator
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Dear Henri,
Thank you so much! I hope you will be back at your next visit at Budapest.
Best Regards,
Hajnal Gal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuitcaseP...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Elegant, Spacious Apartment with Wonderful Location”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, daughters 14 & 18 and I rented this apt. for three weeks in June 2015.
Everything about the transaction was easy and efficient with the owner. She graciously greeted us upon arrival and answered all of our questions. This was our 12th 3 week+ stay abroad and probably the nicest unit we have rented! The apt. is much more spacious than the photo shows. It is light airy and decorated beautifully. A/C worked like a charm. Great Laundry room, 3 bedroom and 3 bathrooms--Everything was spotlessly clean and well maintained. Huge amounts of storage space, big closets in each bedroom + additional closets for suitcases in the kitchen. I noticed a high chair and pack-in-play in one. Giant TV in living room.
The Location is probably the unit's best feature. So convenient, it's located directly across from the Great Market Hall, wonderful for produce and meats (and last minute souvenirs upstairs). There is an Aldi Supermarket in the basement for everything else! It is a very short, maybe 3 block walk to subway, 3 block walk to tram. Super safe city, day or night. Tons of restaurants and cafe are all walkable. The wonderful Gellart Spa is a walk across the bridge! so close and recommended.
Our family had a wonderful experience in Budapest. It is a gorgeous, clean city with a very strong cafe culture. We took a jaunt to Vienna (easy train ride) but so happy to return to Budapest for clean streets, beautiful buildings, quiet , and prices -Budapest is a little undiscovered gem. We heartily recommend Hajnal Gal and her lovely apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loved the cleanliness, spaciousness and the location
Liked least: very minor- kitchen sink was a bit small
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shootfort...
Upminster
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful apartment, good location.”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Victoria rooms was a lovely spacious apartment. It was well-equipped, everything was very clean and it was also decorated to a very high standard. The website provides a very accurate view of the aprtment. The owner was extremely helpful - she arranged a taxi transfer to take us us to and from the airport, she was waiting to greet us when we arrived at the apartment and and was very helpful with information. The apartment is in a good location, being next to the Grand Central market and just a few minutes walk from the green Liberty bridge across the Danube. The Gellert spa is just on the other side of the Liberty bridge, making the spa about a 15 mins walk from the apartment. I would definitely recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was very spacious - 3 large bedrooms and 3 bathrooms.
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thank you! I hope you will be back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samallen1...
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Stunning Apartment - this made our stay!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment was everything we could have hoped for and more! Its spacious with large bedrooms and living area, spotlessly clean and it has absolutely every amenity you could ever need. The apartment becomes somewhat of a sanctuary, especially with a group of friends - we often found ourselves sitting around the table and chatting over a glass of wine.

The apartment is ideally located in a great part of town - close to everything you need. Its across the road from the Great Market Hall which offers all sorts of fresh produce and other shopping pleasures, and other shops/attractions are merely a short walk away. The Danube and the Green Bridge are very close, as is the Metro and the Tram station. It is so easy to get around from this location.

Hajnal Gal was a stunning host who made our stay beyond exceptional. She arranged airport transfers from and to the airport for us, met us at the apartment when we arrived and gave us a map with some of her recommendations on in terms of where to eat and where to go. She provides information on the closest banks and shops as well as pharmacies. Her correspondence before we arrived was great and she was always willing to answer any questions we had regarding currency and other things a tourist to the country should know. Her attention to detail in the décor of the apartment and in looking after her guests is exemplary.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! I would recommend Victoria Rooms to anyone visiting Budapest...and I will definitely be back! Thank you Hajnal Gal!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything! Location, size and host were top notch!
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacky m
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A huge, comfortable, tastefully furnished apartment in great location”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic four day stay during a heatwave in Budapest. It was well worth the extra ten euros a day for air con. The apartment was so spacious and the beds comfortable. We had to pay an extra 30 euros for arriving after 10pm, so get an early flight if possible. The owner, Hajnal met us on arrival (I forgot to ask for the address before we arrived as Hajnal had arranged a taxi to meet us, so was relieved to see the taxi driver waiting at the airport despite our delayed flight). City taxi back was cheaper - 7,000 HUF. A great apartment. Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing