We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great location, great service !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Soho Boutique Hotel
Ranked #82 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Netanya, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, great location, great service !”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We stayed at this Hotel for 4 nights, the Hotel is very modern, super clean and welcoming, it is located 2 minutes walk from Metro station and Tram #6, on your way to the Metro there's also a great Change Place with excellent rates and service. Our Room was very cozy, I wouldn't call it small and we felt very comfortable, more than enough for a young couple like us touring the city. Breakfast was very nice, enough to sustain us until late afternoon :) the pillows were quite small, but it didn't bother us much... All in all, if you are looking for a comfortable Hotel in a very convenient location - you won't be disappointed. Also, don't forget to visit New York Cafe just around the corner !

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    667
    202
    55
    24
See reviews for
111
771
75
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We arrived at Soho Boutique hotel after a 9hour train journey from Slovenia so needless to say we were tired and hungry! The family in front of us were being told that they had overbooked the hotel and that they were being sent somewhere else in a taxi. They demanded a drink whilst they waited, no-wonder if that had happened to me I would have done the same thing. However, we had confirmed our stay in advance so thankfully they had kept a room for us. We were on the 6th floor. Only thing to mention regarding reception is that I don't like receptionist wearing jeans. I dont think it is professional in terms of their 'look' but they acted professionally and were very polite, perhaps being from London we are more formal. We got to our room, quite small but enough for us to chill out in because we were really there to sight see. The room is modern and very boutique. The shower door wasn't great, unless you get it at a specific point (which you don't know until after your first shower and there is a swimming pool on the floor) it leaks and runs out the shower. Also our toilet door was very nearly about to fall off it's hinges. When you go to a hotel you shouldn't need to worry about general maintenance, this is what you should worry about when you are a home owner or in your own home so I ended up worried each time using the toilet that the door would in fact fall off...not great. One of the bulbs had blown in our room when we arrived however when the cleaner came the next day she changed it. Other than that I enjoyed our stay. I would highly recommend visiting New York Cafe, its the best restaurant I have ever been in. Oh, the breakfast at Soho...it's a bit cramped by being laid in one main area and a little area. Hard to get coffee and juice when it's busy because the drinks are so near others sitting eating breakfast. My suggestion would be to move it into the large room at the back and have a '1 way system' to help with the flow. The items were great, I love french toast so stocked up on that and the waiters who cleared were very happy and friendly. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We popped in here for a drink as non-residents.

Greeted by a shocked bar maid who just handed them over and didnt say a word!

We sat in the bar area just talking and having a drink, and we were then approached by the manager saying we will need to settle the bill at the end. (of course what were we going to do?)

They don't seem very catered for non-residents looking for a drink or bar in this area.

We paid, and had a stack of invoices and receipts!

It all seemed awkward!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mothma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

we walked everywhere from here.hotel rooms were great typical city sized rooms for the budget.
very modern loved the glass showers.
we had one issue the weather was very warm for march and our air conditioning didn't work the first night so we had to open the window which can be a bit noisy its a busy street.
reception told us the air con was switched off until summer.so we asked to be moved to the back where it would be less noisy with the window open.funnily enough when we arrived in our new room the air con worked.if the hotel is reading this please don't ever lie to your guests we are not stupid air con in hotels is individually controlled for each room.
breakfast was everything we needed.
great hotel recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JL1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Booked through hotels.com, the rate was fantastic, as is this property. Perfect sized rooms for the price you pay, nice clean bathrooms. A lot of attention to detail. Would easily recommend staying here.

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank godmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Best hotel we stayed in during this vacation to Europe. Hotel staff is among the best that I have ever encountered including constantly communicating with the KLM/Delta to track our lost luggage (we didn't even have to ask them to do that for us). Room was rather small but still ample enough and was very modern. It was spotless and was the entire hotel. A Great value we would definately stay here again. Can't say enough about the staff!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vhuber2617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt am Main, Deutschland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The hotel is quite modern. The rooms are clean and cozy. The bath particularly is worth mentioning as it has a very nice shower with a partially transparent glass wall. So you can see the bed while you are taking a the shower. The stuff is very friendly. The food is quite ok. The only thing to complain about are the wafer-thin walls. It is difficult to sleep longer than 10am in the morning because you can hear the stuff cleaning the rooms next to you as if they are in your room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daxturbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Boutique Hotel Budapest
Boutique Hotel Budapest
#99 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#89 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#100 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#80 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,700 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Boutique Hotel

Property: Soho Boutique Hotel
Address: Dohany utca 64, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#58 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#59 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#73 Business Hotel in Budapest
#73 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Soho Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
May it be a business trip, a city tour or relaxation, the new 4* boutique hotel of the Hungarian capital will give an unforgettable experience. Beyond the scents, flavours, sights, the silent tranquility, the tangible splendour and winged imagination, discover the seventh of all senses: Soho! Give in to the temptation and take a walk in the world of sensuality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Soho Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing