We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Soho Boutique Hotel
Ranked #82 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Belluno, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

We spent one weekend , 3 nights , staff was very kind and rooms are new and very nice , maybe a bit small , but overall excellent . Good breakfast with European buffet and good food quality . The hotel is located near the metro , but you can arrive to the center in 15 minutes by walking .

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tizianoxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istvan_Tozser, Front Office Manager at Soho Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear tizianoxp,
I would like to thank you the positive review. I am happy that you had an excellent stay, I do hope we can welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Istvan Tozser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    667
    202
    55
    24
See reviews for
111
771
75
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Located in the 7th district of Budapest only a short 15min walk from the blue line metro, Deak Ferenc.
We had a twin room. Small, but clean, quiet, warm and comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Food, coffee and juices were constently replenished at breakfast.
Free Wi-fi was easy to access and free luggage storage for our last day as we didnt need to leave for the airport until 14.30h, but check out was at 12.00h.
Plently of small cafe/bars and restuarants in the local area and a local corner shop nearby.
Easy access to the other districts for site seeing and tourism.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank w j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istvan_Tozser, Front Office Manager at Soho Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear w j,
Many thanks for sharing your positive opinion on tripadvisor. I am glad that you found the staff friendly and helpful and you liked the great location of the hotel. We are waiting for your next visit.
Best regards,
Istvan Tozser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Soho Hotel is located in the central 7th precinct of Budapest and is within walking distance of the city center. The rooms are rather small but artistically decorated and well furnished with comfortable beds, adequate work desk, and ample cupboard space for a week's stay. The bathroom is clean and airy. A good free WiFi connection available in room as well as in hotel lobby. Despite the fact that the room overlooked the main street (Dohany Street) no traffic noise was discernible. Heating system good Breakfast room cosy and a variety of fruit and vegetables as well as hot foods served every morning. Staff at reception most willing to help tourists and to answer all questions. Breakfast room staff very friendly and accommodating. Cleaning staff very efficient. Good transport available to all parts of the city from the nearby Blaha Luza Square. Price very modest for excellent quality offered.

Room Tip: Rooms in tower B quiet but even those in tower A have very low noise level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Yaacov K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istvan_Tozser, Front Office Manager at Soho Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Yaacov K,
I appreciate your review about our Soho Hotel. I am happy that you liked the interior of the room, were satisfied with the wifi connection and pointed out the staff not only in the reception but in other departments as well.
We are waiting for your next visit, for reservation please get in contact with us.
Best regards,
Istvan Tozser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Very nice and modern decoration, comfortable rooms with tasty design, well qualified staff who are always helpful and smiling. Close to the center, close to public transportation. If You visit Budapest and stay close to all the attractions of the city, Soho Hotel is where You stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gbjk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istvan_Tozser, Front Office Manager at Soho Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear gbjk74,
Many thanks for the positive review, I hope you will choose Soho again when you will come to Budapest.
Best regards,
Istvan Tozser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

I been in soho hotel 3 days
Very good rooms .
A good brekfast and a nice place in budabest cinter.
Have a good restursnt in the hotel.
And a ship price.
We will come again to soho hotel and a will say that to all my frinds.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed here during the first leg of a tour through Central Europe. It looks daunting to get there from the airport, (Bus, to Subway, to Street Car) but using Google maps, it isn't nearly as bad as you think. The location is great, set off on a side street off Blaha Luzja Ter. There are a lot of great restaurants in the area that don't charge an arm and a leg. In Blaha Luzja Ter you can catch a number of street cars as well as the M2 subway line. Easy access to both the main tourist areas on both the Buda and Pest side of the river as well as most of the main train stations in the city. If you are leaving on an international train, Keleti station is one stop up.

The rooms themselves are a bit on the small side, but perfectly fine. When we arrived, the clerk offered us a larger room (at a higher price of course), we declined, but he easily accommodated our request to be on a higher floor without a fuss. The room was on the back side of the hotel, so it was very quiet, although being on a side street, I'm sure the rooms in the front are just as quiet.

Breakfast was fine and the hotel staff were very friendly and had great suggestions of where to eat. If I am so fortunate to visit Budapest again, I would stay here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istvan_Tozser, Front Office Manager at Soho Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Josh1871,
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. I am happy because you have pointed out the great location of Soho and the friendliness of the hotel staff. We are waiting for your next visit.
Best regards,
Istvan Tozser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The hotel is very nice, very kleen and the service was excelent. We had alltogether 4 rooms and 2 suits. ALL were very kleen, the rooms are small but yet comfprt, the suits are very big and luxurious. The staff was allways very kind and helpfull, the breakfest is doog and the coffe at the bar tasty. We will come again next time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quiter, but with the window closed it didn't really matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 492873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Boutique Hotel Budapest
Boutique Hotel Budapest
#98 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#89 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#99 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#80 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,700 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Boutique Hotel

Property: Soho Boutique Hotel
Address: Dohany utca 64, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#58 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#59 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#73 Family Hotel in Budapest
#73 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Soho Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
May it be a business trip, a city tour or relaxation, the new 4* boutique hotel of the Hungarian capital will give an unforgettable experience. Beyond the scents, flavours, sights, the silent tranquility, the tangible splendour and winged imagination, discover the seventh of all senses: Soho! Give in to the temptation and take a walk in the world of sensuality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Soho Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing