We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soho Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Soho Boutique Hotel
Ranked #82 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel is well located, not far from downtown and near lots of restaurants. One can go everywhere by foot and it is near the metro and on the route of many buses. The rooms are clean, but very small, the staff is very friendly and very helpful. I stayed there for 2 nights and I really enjoyed my stay. I would definetly recommend the hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SPM672014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    655
    196
    55
    23
See reviews for
109
761
75
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hotel has very good location, not far away from downtown and on the other side far enough to sleep in quiet. Personnel is very friendly, excellent excellent English. Although some of furniture parts are not newest one, room and hotel is clean and has some spirit of his own. I was on a business trip and spent just one night there, but I would absolutely recommend this hotel for tourist trip to capital of Hungary.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMahir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Already the first impression was awesome: We had a huge train delay and arrived very tired shortly before midnight. But we were awaited with a huge smile from the receptionist and a very warm "welcome".
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The location is good, we reached every destination we wanted to visit by foot. We got lots of offers and big help from the hotel by choosing what to visit.
Further, lots of bars and restaurant were around the corner but it was very quiet in the hotel, though which made us sleep very good.
The hotel is very clean and in the breakfast buffet you can find everything you want to eat. They even made me a delicious latte macchiato every morning :)
We would definitely book a stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlovac, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Hotel is very clean and trendy, Rooms were clean and comfortable. Well located, the metro lines really close, the location is great, near restaurants and bars.
The staff is efficient, professional and helpful.
Good hotel

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gorje325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

stayed 4 nights at the Soho Boutique in Budapest. recommend the place to whoever wants to stay in the center of Budapest and avoid the touristic atmosphere. great location close to all transportation. lots of local restaurants and pubs packed with young people. 24 hours mini market next door. staff is very polite and assist you in any matter. good , reach and well served breakfast .
standard rooms are relatively small, but the modern style of the room and the super modern wide shower room make up for it. in short, good value for money. the only thing missing (at least in the standard room) was a coffee machine.

Room Tip: if you can;'t sleep with the air condition and must open a window, then reserve a backyard room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adi48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel is absolutely worth a stay. The location is good, my boyfriend and I did everything by foot. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are neat and comfortable. Breakfast is very good, the only thing I didn't like was the orange juice which was actually more of a lemonade. We had a great stay and would stay here again if we'd visit Budapest again. It's really cheap for such a good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrisTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I travelled to Budapest on my own and I was happy with the location of the hotel. The room I was in had a slanted ceiling so felt even smaller than it was - however, as I was travelling alone this was adequate as I didn't require much room. I quite liked that there was a misted glass wall next to the shower rather than a wall so that the shower could be seen from the bed... A nice touch for couples but if all rooms are like that I wouldn't recommend sharing with someone you aren't fully comfortable around! The breakfast was ok but not exactly plentiful. Hotel staff were polite.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on the top floor as the slanted ceilings make the room feel smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1111B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#91 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#102 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Boutique Hotel Budapest
Boutique Hotel Budapest
#94 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#37 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,099 reviews
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#78 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Boutique Hotel

Property: Soho Boutique Hotel
Address: Dohany utca 64, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#58 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#59 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#73 Business Hotel in Budapest
#73 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Soho Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
May it be a business trip, a city tour or relaxation, the new 4* boutique hotel of the Hungarian capital will give an unforgettable experience. Beyond the scents, flavours, sights, the silent tranquility, the tangible splendour and winged imagination, discover the seventh of all senses: Soho! Give in to the temptation and take a walk in the world of sensuality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Soho Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing