We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Soho Boutique Hotel
Ranked #83 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for short stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 4 nights at the end of June and could not complain. We don't have massively high expectations being two students however we were impressed by the room, it was very clean, it was a modern room, wifi connection was great. The staff were friendly and happy to help with any requests we had, including being happy to take a postcard my girlfriend was sending to her grandparents to the post office. The hotel location is perfect, it's a 20 minute walk west from the river and a 35 minute walk north-west to the zoo and botanical gardens. Also 30 seconds round the corner from the metro station however in 27 degree heat a walk is more enjoyable. Would advise a room facing the courtyard away from the street.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    683
    209
    57
    25
See reviews for
114
791
76
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My wife and I needed a last minute room in Budapest and the Soho was perfect. Great location and friendly staff in a very clean and modern room. Would stay again. We opted against having the breakfast they offered in the lounge for a few euros.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Even if I would like to find something negative about this hotel, I CAN'T. We stayed there for 2 nights and it was our pleasure. Hotel has perfect location (near to everything what is important), rooms are nice designed and always clean. Personal is really nice and always willing to help you.
I definetaly recommend this hotel. I am going to visit Budapest and Soho Boutique hotel again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elmagicogt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel is well located, not far from downtown and near lots of restaurants. One can go everywhere by foot and it is near the metro and on the route of many buses. The rooms are clean, but very small, the staff is very friendly and very helpful. I stayed there for 2 nights and I really enjoyed my stay. I would definetly recommend the hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPM672014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hotel has very good location, not far away from downtown and on the other side far enough to sleep in quiet. Personnel is very friendly, excellent excellent English. Although some of furniture parts are not newest one, room and hotel is clean and has some spirit of his own. I was on a business trip and spent just one night there, but I would absolutely recommend this hotel for tourist trip to capital of Hungary.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMahir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Already the first impression was awesome: We had a huge train delay and arrived very tired shortly before midnight. But we were awaited with a huge smile from the receptionist and a very warm "welcome".
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The location is good, we reached every destination we wanted to visit by foot. We got lots of offers and big help from the hotel by choosing what to visit.
Further, lots of bars and restaurant were around the corner but it was very quiet in the hotel, though which made us sleep very good.
The hotel is very clean and in the breakfast buffet you can find everything you want to eat. They even made me a delicious latte macchiato every morning :)
We would definitely book a stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlovac, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Hotel is very clean and trendy, Rooms were clean and comfortable. Well located, the metro lines really close, the location is great, near restaurants and bars.
The staff is efficient, professional and helpful.
Good hotel

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gorje325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#86 of 334 in Budapest
1,136 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,283 reviews
Hotel Museum Budapest
#63 of 334 in Budapest
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Boutique Hotel Budapest
Boutique Hotel Budapest
#100 of 334 in Budapest
647 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#61 of 334 in Budapest
317 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#50 of 334 in Budapest
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Boutique Hotel

Property: Soho Boutique Hotel
Address: Dohany utca 64, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#58 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#60 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#73 Family Hotel in Budapest
#73 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Soho Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
May it be a business trip, a city tour or relaxation, the new 4* boutique hotel of the Hungarian capital will give an unforgettable experience. Beyond the scents, flavours, sights, the silent tranquility, the tangible splendour and winged imagination, discover the seventh of all senses: Soho! Give in to the temptation and take a walk in the world of sensuality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Soho Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing