We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
King Apartments Budapest
Ranked #84 of 669 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a group of 10 of us and rented 2 apartments for the weekend.

They were in different parts of the building and of different size. Both had balconies and had a well equipped kitchen, and had a washing machine, ironing board etc.

The apartments were clean and nicely laid out.

The office staff were helpful both before and during our trip. They booked us a minibus to collect us from the airport which was a good idea for us.

The location of the apartment was good and near the metro station.

Try and avoid taxis as they overcharged us and took us the long way round on the only occasion that we used them.

I would love to go back, Budapest has so much to see and we didn't touch the surface during the weekend that we were there. We also found it so cheap to eat and drink out. Would look at booking these apartments again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmalou1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here in April for six nights together with three friends. Our apartment was lovely, with a well-equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and a large balcony. I must also give a plus for the location of King Apartments, couldn't have been better. Kiraly utca consists of many restaurants, some small shops and places to buy food. The two shopping streets Vaci utca and Andrassy Utca weren't far away and the Metro, from the stop Deak Ferenc Ter was well-used!

We only had one problem during our stay and that was with the taxi, which King Apartments had organized for us. When arriving at the airport in Budapest, it wasn't there, even though we had been comfirmed it was going to come. Several calls and minutes later it showed up!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaKirkwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I travelled to Budapest in late March having booked this apartment for one week. The office staff were extremely efficient with the booking process, arranged reasonable cost airport transfer and met me on arrival. The apartment itself was immaculate, roomy and very well equipped. The situation is convenient being close to the city centre and also safe with 24 hour security. I would highly recommend King Apartments.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank bornanbred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Once again we had a wonderfull trip.
Your kindness and the cleaning apartments show the professionalism of your job.
We will be sure to talk about you around us and come back for sure.
Located near public transport and center, very well in terms of equipment (dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, washing machine, air conditioning, wifi).
Simple but functional. You will not be disappointed.
Thanks for all.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank le_samu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We have stayed in Kings Apartments in Feb for a few nights. It located just in the citycentre for very good price and the personnel was great - pleasant and promt communication with customers. We forgot a wallet there and they immediatelly sent us an e-mail asking for address where they can send it and they did so immediatelly. There are really honest and nice people working there. Thank you! Recommend to everybody

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kateřina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I stayed for 2 weeks end of January and Febuary 2012. Fantastic apartment close to everything including a hop on hop off bus stop. Andi and Rita arranged everything for me including printing off my flight tickets and arranging all my Taxi's. Thank you ladies for a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoltshausenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Terrible Management! Big attitudes and careless staff! Apartments are not clean and wifi doesn't work in all apartments. The sofa stunk so bad I couldn't sit on it. I told management and they waited 10 days to come and clean it. The cleaner said it was from dogs as there was a dog show not long before I rented the place so they had dogs sleeping on the sofa. I had to sleep on that stinky sofa as the bed was in such a bad condition. Old mattress and unsecured wooden boards across the frame of the bed made it so noisy from every small movement. Nothing was done about that either. The internet was not working half the time I was in apt. 405. Not acceptable! I would not recommend these apartments at all. There are much nicer and cleaner apartments you can rent for less the price. Very disappointed!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misshedonista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelekingapartments, Manager at King Apartments Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear Guest,

much to our regret we have read your negative review on Tripadvisor.com. We’ve been very suprised about the complaints you have published.

We would like to respond for your complaints:

Firstly we would like to clarify the issue with the ’dog’. You were the one who has noted as a fact that in the apartment there might have been a dog. There were NO pets in your apartment since we have managed this flat, so this is the reason why we feel your reaction dramatic: ’as there was a dog show not long before I rented the place so they had dogs sleeping on the sofa’. This is a false statement. We also would like to add that we offer weakly cleaning for you because you rent our apartments for long term. You haven’t accepted this offer from us.

Secondly when you informed us you have problems with the internet access, we have immidiately taken an action to fix it. We have checked the router, and we have also brought a mobile internet for you. After that you could move to another flat as soon as possible when we had capacity. You have also said you are very much satisfied with the new apartment, so this is the reason why we would have been pleased if you published this positive review as well.

According to all reviews on Tripadvisor, most of the guests are satisfied with not just the apartment, but with the staff’s work and services.

If your stay and the (very discounted) price was so unacceptable why have you stayed with us for three weeks, after a few days why haven’t you chosen : ’much nicer and cleaner apartments you can rent for less the price’?

Sincerely,

Management of
King Apartments Budapest

Office: 1061 Budapest, Király u. 32. A II/2.
Tel:+3614137339
Fax:+3617083770
Cell:+36308706318

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Leda Apartments
Leda Apartments
#283 of 669 in Budapest
37 reviews
Terézváros
Aboriginal Budapest Apartments
Terézváros
Town Hall Apartments
Town Hall Apartments
#9 of 669 in Budapest
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Trendy Deluxe Apartments
Trendy Deluxe Apartments
#24 of 669 in Budapest
306 reviews
District V / Inner City
Katona Apartments
Katona Apartments
#4 of 669 in Budapest
197 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Residence
Opera Residence
#38 of 669 in Budapest
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Apartments Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Apartments Budapest

Address: Kiraly utca 32, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 669 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: £32 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your King Apartments Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing