We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
King Apartments Budapest
Ranked #70 of 657 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Apartment is large and great value for money, unfortunately they promised us an extra key but did not deliver. I found the young girl to be rude when I asked for key they promised to cut one in the morning but as I expected this did not happen, also there is no signage in the front of the building and is difficult to find. I suggest you Google map location prior to arrival
The room is priced reasonable but cost of secure parking and transfers are very expensive.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony facing the private courtyard especially if staying with a smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Animalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelekingapartments, Manager at King Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Animalis,

we are very happy that you have stayed at us. Firstly, usually there are two keys for one apartment, one guest key and a manager key. But when you asked the assistant in the office, she immediately helped you and opened the apartment for you, and it could happen any time if you have had asked for.
Also unfortunately we are not a hotel, hence we are not able to hang on a huge illuminating signage as hotels do because we do not rent the whole building and there are also local people living here.
About the parking possibilities, the parking within the building costs 14 EUR and this is the price for everyone else as, well. Everywhere in the downtown the parking prices are high, and we don’t think that in the downtown of Budapest parking is more expensive than in any other downtowns of European cities.
We hope that you will return to us next time, as well.
Best Regards,
Imre Barta
Sales Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    62
    18
    5
    7
See reviews for
48
72
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trencin, Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Nice and very large apartment, big living room and kitchen with all dishes, big bathroom and separated toilet. Building is secured by security guard 24/7, located on Kiraly Utca, just 5 min. from metro junction (Deak Ferenc Ter, lines M1, M2, M3) & bus stop. Safe & cheap parking right underneath the building! Lot of bars, restaurants, fast foods and cafes all around! There's Trofea Grill in the same building, great restaurant with "all you can eat & drink", good food for reasonable price or on the other side of the street, there's Noir et L'or restaurant with really good and tasty food. Stuff in Kings Apartments was perfect, comunication in English no problem, really really helpfull and friendly! Available at all times! Absolutely recommanded, when you're in Budapest!

Room Tip: apartments on the top don't have balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RadoslavF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Nice apartment in a central location. Quiet residence with a nice setting. Make sure that if you arrive at night you will know where you are headed. The apartments are located in several buildings in the city center. We used an airport shuttle it was cheaper than the service offered by King.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a correct address.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metayel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in Feb 2014. Under 1 hour public transport transfer to Deak Ferenc Ter stn (200E bus & M3 metro). 5mins walk up Kiraly Ucta on a corner , just passed Trofea Grill all you can eat buffet.

Check in was smooth, the assistant presented us with a bunch of leaflets and map, marking hotel location and places of interest. Requested a quiet studio and was surprised with a one bedroom apartment on the 4th floor, with a wraparound balcony overlooking an internal courtyard.

Apartment immaculately furnished and clean. Plenty of cutlery and crockery in the kitchen, we cooked breakfast each morning. Separate toilet with sink, in addition to the bathroom (shower only) which has a washing machine. We made use of the washing machine to refresh towels after going to the thermal baths. An airer was provided and with the furnace like heat of the radiators, towels dried overnight! 2 bath towels and 2 hand towels were provided - these were soft but thin. So if one is particular about towels, bring your own.

The piece de resistance was the double bed. Not memory foam, but incredibly comfortable! Few mornings were spent debating whether to enjoy a lay in. Two small cushion sized pillows and two single duvets on a double bed. Luckily we found a huge thicker pillow in the wardrobe, so one of us were able to double up on the smaller pillows. We found the two duvets situation quite funny, as not used to it. Tried sharing just one, but save yourself the trouble (cold) and just use both!

TV was an old school 24inch CRT. Tonnes of channels but only 2 clear English speaking channels - CNN & BBC news.

Overall, if you set your expectations right (IKEA style apartment) then this is he perfect city centre apartment for a short stay. We were able to return to the apartment to get freshened up before heading out again for dinner, etc. Which we wouldn't have been able to easily do if we stayed further out (we had also considered Fraser Apartments nr Klinikak metro, that would've been too far to walk back during the day).

Helpful?
2 Thank hellobayo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

amazing apartment, in a walking distance from river side and center. surrounded by nice bars, reastaurants, bakeries. the flat was very clean, it had EVERYTHING and it was quiet and safe. it felt like home!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grexplorer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I have stayed with King Apartments twice. Once in a one-bedroom and the second time in a two bedroom. Both apartments were in a great location, all off of Kiraly utca. A short walk to the main sights in Budapest as well as many restaurants, clubs and bars.

While one apartment was very new and had brand new furnishings, the second one (two bedroom) was old, had awful shower curtains and was very beat up. Do your research well.

The staff is nice and provides good customer service despite being a walk away.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveler189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larisa, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stayed 11 nights in the apartment and I am very satisfied. It was to the center of Budapest (150m from OPERA), very close to all public transportations. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The apartment was very comfortable, very hot and with all facilities. There is underground parking for the car also. Highly recommended to all visitors in Budapest.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thanasis_Larisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
City Hotel Pilvax
City Hotel Pilvax
#130 of 334 in Budapest
523 reviews
Terézváros
Leda Apartments
Leda Apartments
#274 of 657 in Budapest
37 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Nova Apartments
Nova Apartments
#23 of 657 in Budapest
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Lord Residence
Lord Residence
#15 of 657 in Budapest
423 reviews
Terézváros
Aboriginal Budapest Apartments
Terézváros
Trendy Deluxe Apartments
Trendy Deluxe Apartments
#21 of 657 in Budapest
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Apartments Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Apartments Budapest

Property: King Apartments Budapest
Address: Kiraly utca 32, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 657 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your King Apartments Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing