We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Akacfa Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
King's Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
51
60
24
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
60
24
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationszimpla kertbalconymetrofridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Conveniently located in a quiet street just a few blocks from metro and tram stops. Apartments are nice and clean, with kitchen, tv and all the utilities you need.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krokodilletaare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Stayed with my husband and single lady friend. Worked really well. Apartment was large, clean, everything we wanted in the kitchen. Nice balcony from both sitting room and bedroom. Quiet, little traffic noise because rooms faced into a courtyard. 2 good sized bedrooms all modern and clean. Generally a fabulous location. Eating and transport within 2 minutes. Good personal car escort back to airport at reasonable cost. Friendly staff. Will certainly stay again.Good price too.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judiheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

I travelled a lot to Budapest since 5 years ago.When I found Aaacfa Holiday apartment last year and I found my home as well office! Why?
1). Best location, 5 min. to metro station Blaha and just go easily wherever you want.
2). All furnature with IKEA makes you feel confortable.
3). Cook what you want like at home with fully equipment facility.
4). Work efficiently with fast internet connection (free!)
5). Very kind staff. Last time they gave me quite a lot help when my wife was in illness.They can keep very well my luggage for more then 6 months till my next coming.
Just great! I do appreciate Akacfa Holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EUSCOOTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Budapest is one of the most beautiful cities in Europe. I like to go there much. In Budapest is a great selection of hotels and apartments. I like to stay in Akacfa Holiday Apartment. The apartments are cozy and homey. The apartments are located in a newly built complex located in the historic Jewish quarter. There are many good entertainment options nearby. Opposite the entrance is The old man pubs, a club that has live entertainment daily. There are also a number of top restaurants at the corner in the Dohany street and Dob street, like Spinoza, Koleves and the recently opened Zara Hotel where you can eat. In the surrounding are many shops and small foodstores opening 24 hours a day. In the apartment there are good beds, a balcony on the courtyard or on the street and a big plus is a wasmachine.There is a good complete kitchen. It is also very nice i can ask for more keys of the apartment. So i am not indending for staying together. The apartment is just around the corner of the Blaha Square, which is the main hub of the city, with bus stops for trams, buses and metero, to the main attractions. Even at night put a lot of night buses on this square, 2 minutes walk from the apartment. The apartment also has free wireless internet and a television. At the office staff is always friendly present that much information about the city and always willing to help me. I very recommend this apartement. I hope te come back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BennieNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Good location, in the middle of the city. Restaurants, bars and clubs near. Free wifi, and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rekti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews