We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gerloczy Rooms de Lux
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New York Palace(Budapest)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
612
164
32
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
164
32
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattic roomfree mini barthe cafe downstairscharming hotelsmall hotelhigh ceilingssmall squarethe ground floorsparkling winefirst flooreach morningjewish quartera wonderful stayperfect locationside streetthe riverwithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Good location....more or less central to sites such as the market, Chain bridge, Jewish Quarter ( very fun)....nice quite square....good restaurant. Oh, a very friendly staff. Our room was quite large....We'd stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Good location, great friendly staff, they would go upto any extent to help their guests in the best way possible for them. Traditional rooms with complimentary mini bar which gets replenished everyday.. contains sparkling wine, soft drinks, beer, fruits, chocolates.
At start faced problem related to cooling of room but then manager himself came to the room to make sure that our stay becomes comfortable..
That day in August 2013 one of the hottest day was recorded in history of Budapest climate. Our Room was changed without any problem and manager made it sure personally that we do not face any more problem during our stay.. I appreciate the kind of hospitality they provide to their guests.
For the Bathing Soap they use LUSH brand soap bars( very rarely used by any of the hotels i guess) with an interesting idea that the more your stay, the bigger soap bar each day u r provided with.
Compulsory 12€ breakfast will suit you with lot of variety in their menu.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Rohit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here prior to river cruise for 3 nights and totally enjoyed it. Very reasonable price and have a quirky way of including breakfast. The breakfast is €12 each which is compulsorily added to your stay, if you spend more than the price then you pay extra. Believe me when I say that it is unlikely you will eat more than the 12€ each. Room was wonderfully decorated and bed was firm which suited us. Non smoking establishment which was excellent. Special mention to Steven at reception, always very helpful.

Room Tip: Our room was over the restaurant but the noise was very minimal and didn't bother us.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tenby50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This review is long overdue. My wife and I had such a good experience here that we wanted to add our positive thoughts to all those already shared. This hotel can be described as very quaint and beautiful. Our room was very nicely appointed and had a wonderfully traditional feel to it. The entire hotel, including the room was overflowing with architectural wonder and detail. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent and actually tempted us to eat in the restaurant every night. Of course, we resisted this temptation for the sake of variety. We were very pleased to have chosen this restaurant and would select it again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank britromancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We found Budapest to be an exciting city, as good as any city in Europe to visit, and better than most. The Gerloczy is the jewel of the center city. It's small and intimate, but very comfortable and modern, though it beautifully gives a taste of "old Europe," the Hapsburgs and all. The restaurant is outstanding. The staff made us feel as old friends. We would recommend highly the Gerloczy to anyone, and wish we had been able to stay longer.
j&n

Room Tip: Balcony room, if at all possible.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j-n108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews