We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Regnum Residence
Nearby Hotels
US$191
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fraser Residence Budapest(Budapest)
US$237
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Castle Garden(Budapest)
US$108
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$206
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments(Budapest)
US$159
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
US$102
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$138
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveller rating
546
348
78
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
348
78
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuda sidequiet areamargit bridgethe riverparliament buildingfamily roomfresh fruitliving roomreception staffpublic transportmetro stationstayed nightson footmin walkvisit budapestbreakfast roomcity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We stayed at the hotel for a short break of 3 nights. We decided to book a suite to make the stay a little more special. Upon arrival we were given some local advise in terms of places to eat as it was getting late and they had a selection of local restraunt menus.

Our room ws spacious, clean and modern - exactly we would have expected.

The breakfast was typical european and had a wide selection of hot and cold food.

We also booked the taxi in advance from the airport and this was on time and friendly.

Overall we had a lovely break and i would recommend this hotel.
It on the Buda side which for me was the best as its quieter

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne_Warbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

A customer booked this as it was close to their office.

This is one of the nicest hotels I've been to in Europe, the room was a god size and i had the biggest balcony in the hotel. Reception staff great, breakfast good. All in all, very comfortable and quiet location. Will book again for my next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cocoda-Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Very friendly wellcome at check in. The rooms are really nice, everything perfect.
I could sleep so well because there is no noise from outside the street, even you let the window open during night.
Breakfast was ok, very good coffee!
The have a parking garage thats great too.
The only negative thing was the Aircon is quite noisy during night and it does not really cool down?
I will come back when Im next time in Budapest.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicemanaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We booked via Expedia staying for five nights at a cost of $A114 per night, including breakfast which was excellent value. We stayed in a superior room, which was very large by European standards, modern, well equipped with a large and well appointed bathroom. We stayed in room 407, which overlooked the rear of nearby buildings. A view is not important to us what is, is a quiet room and this room was 110% quiet. The best sleep ever in a Hotel. No noise at all. This Hotel is highly recommended. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, the free internet connect was not working when we arrived but was fixed by the time we returned to our room that afternoon. Now thats service. Breakfast was good with a wide choice. The location, was away from the noisy centre, which we liked. But only six or seven minutes walk to the underground Batthyany ter and five minutes to the very efficient tramway system, tram lines 4 and 6 virtually circle the city centre arriving every few minutes. We purchased a week travel pass, using it on the bus tram and train it was very convenient and good value. You can also use it to travel to the airport. We walked to the tram, either 4 or 6 two stops to Nyugati, then the train, it runs 6 times each hour to the airport, terminal one. Takes about 25 minutes. A taxi from the Hotel was quoted at 6500H florins. about $A32.75. So the weekly ticket at 4,600H florins each nearly paid for itself. We also loved the Free Walking Tours, they are a must. We went on all three, City walk, Communist Walk and Jewish Walk, each 2 and a half hours and extremely well run and very interesting and informative. Dont miss them. There are lots of great local restaurants, good food, wine and good value avoid the trap of a few touristy ones with multi language menus, food is just ok but double the price. Thanks for a fabulous stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandAv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Regnum Residence for 3nights in June 2011. This hotel is in a fabulous location on the Buda side. There is a tram track 5-10min walk north of the hotel and a subway station 5-10mins south of the hotel.

The reception area/bar is stunning. Very clean and airy. Our room was lovely and clean. Very modern with a minibar full of free non alcoholic drinks!

The staff were very friendly and even offered to order in a take away for us after along day of sightseeing. We did instead venture out to Mondragon which was a 10min walk away. It had a great little terrace and offered offered gourmet food with simple service. We paid about £9 each for a main meal + a couple of alcoholic drinks!

The breakfast at the hotel included: cereal, bread, crossainsts/pastries, youghurt, fruit, cheeses and slcied meat. there was some hot food; it looked like courgettes with a cheese sauce and a pizza type food which we're both a bit odd looking for breakfast but tasty i'm sure!

All in all this hotel is fantastic valyue for money, in a perfect lcoation (10mins walk south and your accross from the Parliament building which is lit up at night).

I would recommed this hotel to friends/family and will definately be returning!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mozzalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews