We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unlimited pleasant stay !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Regnum Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Regnum Residence
Ranked #68 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Stalos, Greece
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unlimited pleasant stay !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Stayed for 5 nights in December!Our decision was made from TA and we booked directly with them as they offered free room upgrade to a suite and their price was unbeatable.
They area was a very attractive and quite one on the bouda side.It was easy to find it and the metro stop is nearby.
The given room was a very large one with a separate living room and a very big bathroom with a separate WC !The decor was very nice and it had many wardrobes and plenty of storage places.Beds ware twins one and they were pushed together and it was almost unnoticeable for a couple .They offer free drinks in the minibar (water and cola ) which is a bonus.
Breakfast was very good and served in a attractive breakfast room.It was plenty of choices for every taste.My small suggestion to the hotel management is to change the coffee machine if they can (nescaffe -instant coffees ).It will cost them less to put and operate a regular filter coffee machine and the quality will be much more better.Of course the available coffee types will be more limited then .
I think the most great asset of this hotel is the very professional and friendly staff.Even if the are young the handle all requests quickly and professionally .Especially here i have to mention David (reception ) and Evi (bar -breakfast ). They were so friendly with us !!

Thank you again all you guys there at Regnum residence.Wish you all the best and continue hard and successful work as you do now !
A person working at the same section !

Room Tip: Book directly with them and get a free room upgrade .All money are going to them instead to the Onli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giorgios R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    319
    69
    14
    8
See reviews for
184
400
47
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

We spent 4 days at Hotel Regnum Residence. Great hotel, great staff, great location, huge rooms!
Thank you for the great experience, we will defintitely come back!

Room Tip: Suite 505 is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

We booked this hotel through Groupon it was marketed as a 4 star hotel, with king sized bed suites. All the other reviews seemed to sing its praises so we thought how lovely for a romantic weekend away.
ALL their 'King Sized' beds (we know because we asked to move rooms) are 2 single beds pushed together, with 2 single quilts on top, not ideal for a romantic snuggle together.
The breakfast consisted of the cheapest produce possible; tinned fruit including grapes in the fruit salad, not seen in the UK since 1970! Poor quality juices, yogurts and pastries, etc. Fortunately, we found a lovely cafe close by instead.
The hotel is modern and clean, but with no attention to detail and definitely no added extras or frills, that you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Cheap all purpose shower gel and shampoo in the small bathroom. If you sat on the sofa positioned opposite you was a large coat rack, rather than an interesting piece of art.
The hotel staff are friendly, but gave a stonewall response that no one else had complained about their 'King sized' beds.
Fine for a business trip or a break with a friend but rubbish for romantic couples.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you fancy cuddling your partner in bed at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Belle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gallagergo, General Manager at Hotel Regnum Residence, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Dear Guest!
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about your opinion about our Hotel. I have to tell you honestly that I am really supriesed reading your comments and experiences. The hotel is opened one and a half years ago and we never received a complaint like this, also this is the first "poor" review. I am really sorry about your experience but I have to argue with some of them. It is true that in all rooms we have pushed two single beds togethet and that is what we call a King bed but also have to mention that the single beds are fixed and we use a large linen to cover it, so normally it is not moving, there is no gap between, so most of our guest does not even recognize that the bed is not one big but two smallers together. I also do not understand your problem with our breakfast, we offer 100% fruit juices, the pastry is freshly made in our kitchen every morning and it has a wide choice.
Your room was 46sqm large, we have one of the biggest rooms in the city, we offer free minibar, free tea/coffee making facility and free internet in each room, I think it is more than most of the 4 start hotels can offer to the guests. In each bathroom we have a bath which is again not unique in all 4 star hotels and we offer two pieces of bath gel, one body lotion each is 30ml large and it is not from a big dispenser as in some other 4 star hotel.
So I am really sorry that you did not liked our hotel and had a bed experince but accoring to European standards we are and brand new, well equiped 4 start hotel, offering kind service to all our guests. However I am sure that you are right and our purpose is to satisfy ALL our guest, I am happy to offer you a free stay for 2 nights in our Hotel where we can prove that the experince you had was just a misunderstanding. You can find my all contact details on the website of our hotel so please feel free to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

A wintry break in Budapest was made comfortable by the fantastic Regnum Residence and its staff. From arrival at reception on day one the quality of the accomodation and its staff was absolutely top rate. The room was comfortable spacious and warm; the breakfasts sumptuous. For our first trip to Budapest and severely linguistically challenged the reception staff were superb; they spoke excellent English and were so helpful, informative and friendly; nothing was too much trouble. The location in Buda was not a problem; a couple of minutes to Metro or tram and minutes later Deak ter the centre of Budapest's universe. We shall return to Budapest and would not think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelG4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belchatow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

We spent 3 beautiful days in Regnum Residence in November 2011. The hotel was excellent. The rooms big and comfortable, the service very nice! :-)
Ten years ago I met my husband in Budapest.:-) After the time we are a happy family with two kids: Julia 5 years and Krzysztof 4 years. We wanted to experience the beautiful moments once again. All day we visited the city. But I have to say that Regnum Residence was the best place to relax after all day. The rooms were cosy, bed extra big and the bathroom really nice!
After delicious breakfast we had a lot of energy for visiting! I hope to visit the place somewhen else... I can recommend you the hotel. You will enjoy the place!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boguslawa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

We recently enjoyed a fantastic long weekend at the Hotel Regnum Residence, October 2011. We arrived late Saturday evening and Reception staff were extremely friendly, warm and welcoming after a long day’s journey. I had arranged the weekend break as a surprise for my husband’s birthday and on check-in, we unexpectedly received a free upgrade to a suite on the top floor with complimentary champagne!! We were very impressed with the hotel facilities, its cleanliness and modern contemporary style. Throughout our stay, we received excellent hotel customer service from all staff – English-speaking, helpful; enthusiastic and extremely knowledgeable, could not do enough for us. The hotel was excellent value for money and its location was ideal to access the very well run public transport system which, after an excellent breakfast, enabled us to squeeze in plenty of sightseeing. We would highly recommend this hotel as a great place to stay and experience the beauty of historical Budapest, a return visit a must!

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors on rear of hotel gives morning sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanetteW17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed at the Regnum Residence for nine nights whilst in Budapest for dental treatment. The hotel met all my needs and more. I had to work whilst there and the internet serice was excellent. I needed a quiet and comfortable room after treatment and was well served. I needed breakfast each morning and it was especially good. And as I wanted a central location from which to visit the tourist sites the Regnum Residence was perfect. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Hotel Castle Garden
Hotel Castle Garden
#43 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Novotel Budapest Danube
#58 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
District I / Buda
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
#27 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fraser Residence Budapest
#14 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District I / Buda
Carlton Hotel Budapest
Carlton Hotel Budapest
#81 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regnum Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regnum Residence

Property: Hotel Regnum Residence
Address: Ganz utca 8, Budapest 1027, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regnum Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regnum Residence is a newly built four star hotel situated in downtown Budapest with excellent access to the main public transportation facilities. Historical Castle District and the Danube are just a few steps away, while downtown area is in 5 minutes reach as well. Designed in minimalist-inspired style, the hotel satisfies the desires of business and leisure travelers seeking intimate surroundings, functional accommodations and the ultimate in modern comfort, all complimented by attentive and experienced personnel. Hence the great location rooms are quiet and spacious with high speed internet access. Complimentary WIFI access is also available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Regnum Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing