We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Regnum Residence
Ranked #81 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel.”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed here in January 2012 for two nights. The weekend away was wonderful with far too much to see in a weekend. However, that might have been due to spending far too much time in the spas! The experience was heightened by Hotel Regnum. Professional staff, quality rooms and located next to Kiraly Spa and approximately 50 meters from the Danube, almost opposite parliament. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    329
    74
    17
    11
See reviews for
188
412
47
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

As soon as we arrived, the staff couldn't do enough to help us, they even prioritized our room so we could check in early. They are all extremely frendly and very welcoming, and they all speak very good english.
The rooms are large, airy and comfortable.Also very clean, we also had a balcony. The breakfast was plentiful and very good.
The hotel is quiet and the location is perfect, with the Király baths only two minutes walk away, and a great Hungarian restaraunt around the corner, and whithin walking distance of the main tourist attractions and the shopping district.
We went on the tour organised through the hotel, which was amazing, and our tour guide Balazs was brilliantly entertaining.
We had a perfect holiday, made better by the friendly atmosphere. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit Budapest.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Magda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Göteborg
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed for three nights at Regnum and are very pleased! The staff were very polite, extremly helpful and were really good at English. The breakfast was nice and the restaurants the staff recommended were very nice and had good prices.
The room was very nice and the location of the hotel is good, with quiet surroundings and a short walk from the central parts of Budapest.

We strongly recommend this this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The thing that jumped out about this hotel were the staff.They could.t do enough for you,from booking a taxi to getting me a razor.The rooms are big and comfortable with a spacious bathrooms and we also had a balcony.The breakfast sets you up for a good days sightseeing
so all in all the regnum is a great hotel.I also like to thank Karoly.Annemarie.Bella.David and not forgetting the always smiling Bernedette.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stace54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We found this a lovely hotel to stay at, there was nothing that we needed that we didnt have, except for a corkscrew for our bottle of wine, which reception were more than happy to lend to us :) I had no regrets for choosing to stay at the regnum residence, fantastic restaurant around the corner, and kiraly baths right behind the hotel.
The only thing i would of appreciated was wifi in the room, that would of made life abit easier, but then going down to reception to use it wasnt that much of a big deal.
The staff were so helpful, suggesting nice places to eat, making our reservations and calling the hotel taxi for us. Had a great time :)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The thing that really stood out at our stay here was the customer service. From the initial booking was made to when we checked out the staff could not do enough to help and make us feel welcome. Supplying additional information for us, booking taxis, making dinner reservations, giving us directions, providing us with a late checkout on an hour's notice and offering (with a smile!) to serve us in the bar at the early hours of the morning were just a few of the things that made our stay at Regnum an excellent one.

The rooms are lovely, spacious and modern. It is clear that it is a business hotel, but it made the perfect place to stay for a girls weekend in Budapest. Don't be put off by it's location - although it is not on the Pest side it is perfectly located near the river and close to public transport so it is possible to walk or take a bus or tram to anywhere you need to go.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bilbao
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

The staff are really attentive and kind. The rooms are clean and fairly big. The price is right for budapest. The location is excellent. Basically you can walk most places if you're not lazy or caught in a downpour. Only thing that could improve is the breakfast (no fresh fruit) and the internet in the rooms (no wifi).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Fraser Residence Budapest
#19 of 334 in Budapest
1,147 reviews
Novotel Budapest Danube
#63 of 334 in Budapest
1,652 reviews
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#47 of 334 in Budapest
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
District I / Buda
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
#31 of 334 in Budapest
908 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Castle Garden
Hotel Castle Garden
#43 of 334 in Budapest
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regnum Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regnum Residence

Property: Hotel Regnum Residence
Address: Ganz utca 8, Budapest 1027, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regnum Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regnum Residence is a newly built four star hotel situated in downtown Budapest with excellent access to the main public transportation facilities. Historical Castle District and the Danube are just a few steps away, while downtown area is in 5 minutes reach as well. Designed in minimalist-inspired style, the hotel satisfies the desires of business and leisure travelers seeking intimate surroundings, functional accommodations and the ultimate in modern comfort, all complimented by attentive and experienced personnel. Hence the great location rooms are quiet and spacious with high speed internet access. Complimentary WIFI access is also available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Regnum Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing