We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm welcome during cold weather”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Regnum Residence
Ranked #69 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Hatherleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Warm welcome during cold weather”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

We arrived in cold weather in the taxi arranged by the hotel. In reception we received a warm, friendly welcome and checking in was quick and easy. The room was very well appointed and the bed comfortable. A nice touch was that the in-room mini bar was free and whilst only water and Coke it was refreshing after a long day. Breakfast in the restaurant was typically European but plentiful. The staff were unfailingly polite and very keen to ensure we enjoyed our stay to the point where one waiter wrote out instructions on how to get to a place of interest without being asked. When we come back to Budapest, we will stay at the Regnum Residence again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Iaincro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gallagergo, General Manager at Hotel Regnum Residence, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear Iaincro,
Thank you very much for your good review about our hotel and I am really sorry about the cold weather in March. Usually the weather in nicer and warmer at this time of the year. The most important is that even for the cold weather we could make your stay enjoyable! I am happy to read that both the reception and restaurant staff were helpful and you enjoyed the services of the restaurant and the hotel as well!
I really hope that you will have the possibility to visit Budapest during summer and we can welcome you in our hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    321
    69
    14
    9
See reviews for
184
403
47
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Great stay in Budapest for 4 nights and I'd certainly recommend it! Staff were so helpful, arranging boat trips, booking taxis to take us to an authentic Hungarian restaurant and even finding some English tea & a jug of milk to take up to our room! Wide choice of breakfast items and spacious suite made it a memorable stay!

Room Tip: Suite on 5th floor was quiet and huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank linda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gallagergo, General Manager at Hotel Regnum Residence, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear linda p,
Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your opinion here on tripadvisor.com. It is always a great help for us and also for our further guest as they can see that how we treat our guest. I am very glad to see that you enjoyed everything during your stay and you were very satisfied with our staff as well. Let me also mention that all our rooms are very specious, not only the ones on the 5th floor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunclody, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

My partner and I stayed in this hotel for four nights last week. The hotel suite was very impressive and bed was really comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Our only complaint really was that the restaurant was not open during our stay which was disappointing as we would have liked to dine here one of the evenings - I believe they are renovating at the moment. Overall though, it is well worth what we paid for the trip and we thoroughly enjoyed Budapest!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellover6780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gallagergo, General Manager at Hotel Regnum Residence, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Travellover6780,
Thank you very much for your review and I am happy to read that you were satisfied with most of our services. regarding the restaurant you are right, in the first weeks of March we made some investments to improve our services! I hope during your next visit you will be able to enjoy our restaurant as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gralla, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

We were amazed because of the big suite we got. The hotel is very clean and the stuff is friendly. We enjoyed our stay in Budapest. We also had a city trip included. The trip lasted about four hours and we saw the city and the history of the city quite in detail.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gallagergo, General Manager at Hotel Regnum Residence, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Dominik F,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our Hotel! It is true that we have the biggest rooms and one of the biggest suites among other 4 star hotels in Budapest! I am also happy that you liked the city tour that was suggest by our reception staff, they always do their best for our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Great hotel, lovely, friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast with wide variety of food. Very nice suite. Could not fault any aspect of hotel which I would highly recommend. Also good location for everything in Budapest which is a beautiful city with fantastic buildings and good restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ran_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gallagergo, General Manager at Hotel Regnum Residence, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Ran_11,
It was our pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and in our city! It was great to read that you were satisfied with our hotel from all aspects and thank you for suggesting our hotel to others who would like to visit the beautiful Budapest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

The hotel had everything we expected - and more! Great location close to the vibrant city center and some of the revitalizing thermal baths. We spent two nights here for a vacation, but wished we had more nights! The hotel staff was super friendly and gave us lots of guidance and help with how to get around the city, as well as nice tips of where to go. The breakfast buffet was incredible with lots of delicious things to choose from. And last - but certainly not least - the room was amazing! A huge bed which we rested well on after our fullpacked days in the city, a clean and comfortable toilet and bathroom in nice design, and a well planned small living room to have a late night cup of tea before bed time. If you wish a pleasant stay in the beautiful city of Budapest - stay at Regnum Residence!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gallagergo, General Manager at Hotel Regnum Residence, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear Linn O,
There is nothing else, that I can say just THANK YOU! Your review is just what we really like to see, that is why we work for to make all our guest so satisfied during the stay in our Hotel. I really hope that we can welcome you again for a longer stay in Budapest as there are so many things to visit in our capital!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

We spent three nights in this hotel with a friend while visiting Budapest. The suite was really nice, the breakfast in the morning excellent (very large choice of products). The staff was very nice, helpful and always available if we had any question.. . The location of the hotel is very good because you can go to the Buda castle on foot, the metro/bus/tramway (batthyany tér) is really close, and from it everything is accessible easily, plus the view on the parliament from this place is just amazing! There are also some nice restaurants in the area.
Budapest is a very nice city to visit, there are many monuments worth visiting and it's beautiful.
I would recommend this hotel if you want to have a nice, comfortable stay in Budapest.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JadeML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gallagergo, General Manager at Hotel Regnum Residence, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear JadeML,
Thank you very much for taking the time and write us your feedback about your stay. It is really great to read that you were happy with all the services of the hotel and you found our location central and you could easily reached all the sights of the city. I really hope that after your review many other guest will chose our hotel and we can welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Danube
#57 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
District I / Buda
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
#28 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#14 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hotel Castle Garden
Hotel Castle Garden
#44 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,340 reviews
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#38 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regnum Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regnum Residence

Property: Hotel Regnum Residence
Address: Ganz utca 8, Budapest 1027, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regnum Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regnum Residence is a newly built four star hotel situated in downtown Budapest with excellent access to the main public transportation facilities. Historical Castle District and the Danube are just a few steps away, while downtown area is in 5 minutes reach as well. Designed in minimalist-inspired style, the hotel satisfies the desires of business and leisure travelers seeking intimate surroundings, functional accommodations and the ultimate in modern comfort, all complimented by attentive and experienced personnel. Hence the great location rooms are quiet and spacious with high speed internet access. Complimentary WIFI access is also available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Regnum Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing