We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Regnum Residence
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$717
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$671
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$770
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveller rating
546
347
78
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
347
78
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuda sidequiet areamargit bridgethe riverparliament buildingfamily roomfresh fruitliving roomreception staffpublic transportmetro stationstayed nightson footmin walkvisit budapestbreakfast roomcity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This relatively small hotel is in a quiet part of Buda, but close enough to metro, tram and HEV stops to provide easy access to all parts of the city and beyond. The outstanding characteristic is the helpfulness and pleasant attitude of the staff - nothing was too much trouble for them, and they gave us accurate help and guidance on a number of occasions. The rooms are also pleasant and very clean, and the air conditioning kept us at a reasonable temperature even though it was >35C outside! A wide range of foods for breakfast in the large and airy dining room. Hard to criticise in any significant way!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James_M190776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We arrived a week after the flooding so upon our arrival we had been upgraded to suites (2 twin rooms for four friends travelling). This was great.

The rooms are great value, although as we had been upgraded this was difficult to tell. We paid around £65 a night for each twin room. They are very clean, sleek, modern.

A few issues though:

1) The air con is extremely weak. We had it on "10" degrees- the coldest setting, and maximum power, but although we could feel the cold air coming from the vent the room was incredibly hot still. I went down to reception explaining the problem and the receptionist came up straight away and recognised that the room was too hot so she offered to get us a portable fan which was sufficient. Great service, but still annoying to be in that situation.

2) The breakfast is relatively poor, where the only hot offerings are generally eggs and a few cheap sausages. No bacon, potatoes etc.

3) The bar man was average at best. He never seemed to be at the bar when i wanted a drink, so i had to ask reception "to go and find him". When he came back i asked for a mojito, one of the most common cocktails possible and although he could understand me he didn't know how to make it so instead of apologising or asking for how it was made he tended to other customers (very few people), and then would just keep walking around. I ended up asking him three times before giving up and having tea. This is quite embarrassing for a 4* hotel....

A nice hotel though and we really appreciated the upgrade. Breakfast needs to be improved though, as well as the air con and possibly a new barman.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We went there during the high-water a month ago and had wondered whether we should cancel the trip. But luckily, we did not!
Although only a very short walk away from the river, the hotel was perfectly "safe".

Our room:
We had chosen the hotel based on a special offer and thus had an awesome suite on the top floor of the hotel with a huge and very nice balcony. The bathroom and the toilet (yes, separate rooms) as well as all the rest of our suite were clean.

The hotel:
We had free WiFi in the entire hotel! Breakfast was OK.

The staff:
The staff was very friendly and helpful. As nearly all restaurants in that area were closed due to the high-water, they ordered for us food from an Italian restaurant that delivered the food to the lobby and we were allowed to eat it downstairs either in the bar or their own restaurant (where they serve breakfast and lunch). The second evening, we had it delivered to our room and the hotel provided us with cutlery and vinegar/oil (as the delivery service forgot the sauce for my salad), so that we could eat it in our living room in front of the TV. They had also organized a taxi from and to the airport.

The location:
The hotel is located close to the river and also close to the stops of the tourist busses. However, if you are mainly interested in the center, you can even explore the city by foot starting from here.

Although our short vacation in Budapest was nice during high-water, we will surely go there again and we will probably stay in this hotel again - with or without discount voucher.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramona_P-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

A barely passable hotel in the listed star category No restaurant in the hotel . Rooms rather big with a AC vent 12in. By 4 in. Which is grossly inadequate to cool the room. All complaints are fobbed off
To top it all used the hotel to call a taxi for the return flight . While on the flt credit card ( used to book the hotel) was hacked and used fraudulently Coincidence?
Somebody has tripped up in awarding it the best hotel in its category
STAYAWAY ESP. If not from Europe

Room Tip: As I said before stay away unless this is the last one standing
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raman s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews