We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Regnum Residence
Nearby Hotels
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace(Budapest)
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
548
352
79
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
352
79
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuda sidequiet areamargit bridgethe riverparliament buildingfamily roomfresh fruitliving roomreception staffpublic transportmetro stationstayed nightson footmin walkvisit budapestbreakfast roomcity centre
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel during the floods and so were upgraded to a suite upon arrival. The room was absolutely fabulous with plenty of storage space, spacious bedroom and sitting room areas, separate bathroom and toilet, tea making facilities and balcony with a beautiful view of the Fisherman’s Bastion. The room was clean and was equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable and thoroughly enjoyable stay.
The staff were so helpful and happy to answer any questions we had. They made some lovely recommendations about which restaurants to eat in and were more than willing to give us directions, help us read maps, etc. At breakfast they would never rush us even though we always left it until last minute and it was almost time for them to clear the food away.
The buffet breakfast was delicious every morning. There was a great selection of fresh bread and pastries, hot foods, cheeses, cold meats, salad, fruit, yoghurt, cereals, dried fruits and drinks. As soon as anything ran out it would promptly be replaced. There were outdoor and indoor seating areas so overall there was plenty of selection at breakfast time.
The location of this hotel is perfect as it is within walking distance of most of the major attractions and the city. It is situated just a couple of streets away from the river Danube and although it was flooding it was lovely to walk along side it on the way to the attractions in Buda and Pest. The red metro line is located nearby and there are also a variety of bus routes quite close.
This is by far the most pleasant stay we have ever had in a hotel and a lot of its charm can be attributed to the friendly, warm atmosphere created by the staff and the attention to detail in ensuring that the guests have access to everything they need. Should we visit Budapest again there is absolutely no doubt but that we will be staying in the Hotel Regnum Residence and we would recommend anyone visiting Budapest to do the same.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This relatively small hotel is in a quiet part of Buda, but close enough to metro, tram and HEV stops to provide easy access to all parts of the city and beyond. The outstanding characteristic is the helpfulness and pleasant attitude of the staff - nothing was too much trouble for them, and they gave us accurate help and guidance on a number of occasions. The rooms are also pleasant and very clean, and the air conditioning kept us at a reasonable temperature even though it was >35C outside! A wide range of foods for breakfast in the large and airy dining room. Hard to criticise in any significant way!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James_M190776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We arrived a week after the flooding so upon our arrival we had been upgraded to suites (2 twin rooms for four friends travelling). This was great.

The rooms are great value, although as we had been upgraded this was difficult to tell. We paid around £65 a night for each twin room. They are very clean, sleek, modern.

A few issues though:

1) The air con is extremely weak. We had it on "10" degrees- the coldest setting, and maximum power, but although we could feel the cold air coming from the vent the room was incredibly hot still. I went down to reception explaining the problem and the receptionist came up straight away and recognised that the room was too hot so she offered to get us a portable fan which was sufficient. Great service, but still annoying to be in that situation.

2) The breakfast is relatively poor, where the only hot offerings are generally eggs and a few cheap sausages. No bacon, potatoes etc.

3) The bar man was average at best. He never seemed to be at the bar when i wanted a drink, so i had to ask reception "to go and find him". When he came back i asked for a mojito, one of the most common cocktails possible and although he could understand me he didn't know how to make it so instead of apologising or asking for how it was made he tended to other customers (very few people), and then would just keep walking around. I ended up asking him three times before giving up and having tea. This is quite embarrassing for a 4* hotel....

A nice hotel though and we really appreciated the upgrade. Breakfast needs to be improved though, as well as the air con and possibly a new barman.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We went there during the high-water a month ago and had wondered whether we should cancel the trip. But luckily, we did not!
Although only a very short walk away from the river, the hotel was perfectly "safe".

Our room:
We had chosen the hotel based on a special offer and thus had an awesome suite on the top floor of the hotel with a huge and very nice balcony. The bathroom and the toilet (yes, separate rooms) as well as all the rest of our suite were clean.

The hotel:
We had free WiFi in the entire hotel! Breakfast was OK.

The staff:
The staff was very friendly and helpful. As nearly all restaurants in that area were closed due to the high-water, they ordered for us food from an Italian restaurant that delivered the food to the lobby and we were allowed to eat it downstairs either in the bar or their own restaurant (where they serve breakfast and lunch). The second evening, we had it delivered to our room and the hotel provided us with cutlery and vinegar/oil (as the delivery service forgot the sauce for my salad), so that we could eat it in our living room in front of the TV. They had also organized a taxi from and to the airport.

The location:
The hotel is located close to the river and also close to the stops of the tourist busses. However, if you are mainly interested in the center, you can even explore the city by foot starting from here.

Although our short vacation in Budapest was nice during high-water, we will surely go there again and we will probably stay in this hotel again - with or without discount voucher.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramona_P-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

A barely passable hotel in the listed star category No restaurant in the hotel . Rooms rather big with a AC vent 12in. By 4 in. Which is grossly inadequate to cool the room. All complaints are fobbed off
To top it all used the hotel to call a taxi for the return flight . While on the flt credit card ( used to book the hotel) was hacked and used fraudulently Coincidence?
Somebody has tripped up in awarding it the best hotel in its category
STAYAWAY ESP. If not from Europe

Room Tip: As I said before stay away unless this is the last one standing
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raman s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews