We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Regnum Residence
Ranked #70 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for a week. It is a very convenient location for seeing the city, only a short walk to the nearest metro station. Our room was spacious with a separate lounge area, bathroom and toilet, fridge, tea/coffee etc. Nice and quiet part of the city on the Buda side of the river. The reception staff were very friendly and spoke very good English. On day 3 I sprained my ankle, and the staff were really kind and helpful; they located a medical supplies place from which we were able to hire some crutches, so that I could still get around. Then when I was in the hotel they provided ice packs on a regular basis. Very helpful indeed!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    323
    72
    14
    9
See reviews for
186
405
47
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Lovely clean and comfortable hotel. Friendly staff. Wifi access throughout. Spacious rooms. Tea and coffee facility. Lovely breakfast.
Cheaper side of Budapest but easy walking distance.
Shame no gym/fitness centre.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podebrady, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I came to Budapest with my girlfriend for Half maraton held in April 13, we stayed 3 days in the hotel and we can say this: good location close to subway and city centre too, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, tasty breakfast. I can definetely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abolhassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Fully recommend this hotel in Budapest.
From the moment we arrived, the staff made us feel very welcome. Always friendly and helpful. We were allocated a suite room which was spacious and very contemporary decorated. We walked into the room to the lounge area with a settee and chair with a full flat screen tv, tea and coffee making facilities which were topped up every day. The bedroom was a separate room. As was the wc and the bathroom. Only downside was that the water never got really hot. The room was fully air conditioned. The bed was very comfortable with adequate duvet and pillows.
The hotel is in walking range of the city, being on the Buda side of the river. Situated within access to Margaret's Bridge and Chain Bridge. Easy walk up to Castle Hill with beautiful views of the city.
Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Budapest is a beautiful city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneP2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I've been on a bussines trip there, i was in for a nice surprise: spacious room, large clean bathroom, tea and instant coffee on the table, very beautiful terrace, tasty breakfast. The people at ghe reception were very helpfull. Wll in all a pleasant experience. The only small downfall: the tv programmes in other language then hungarian hardly work.

Room Tip: We had a twin room at the fourth floor with the best terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milenastancu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tienen, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Booked this hotel based on previous reviews for our first trip to Budapest. The hotel did not disappoint, the staff were excellent, always friendly and helpful making our stay all the more enjoyable. Hotel rooms very comfortable, bathrooms spacious, decor modern and stylish. Conveniently situated for access to trams, metro, etc. Would not hesitate in recommending this hotel, and would certainly book again. We had a great week in Budapest.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockwall
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great experience. The staff was very helpful. Very close to "Hop on hop off" stop. 15 minute walk to Parliament, Castle Hill, Fisherman's Bastion, and Chain Bridge. If you have questions or need guidance simply ask the front desk, very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rasbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Novotel Budapest Danube
#63 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
District I / Buda
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
#31 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#17 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hotel Castle Garden
Hotel Castle Garden
#44 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,363 reviews
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#38 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regnum Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regnum Residence

Property: Hotel Regnum Residence
Address: Ganz utca 8, Budapest 1027, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regnum Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regnum Residence is a newly built four star hotel situated in downtown Budapest with excellent access to the main public transportation facilities. Historical Castle District and the Danube are just a few steps away, while downtown area is in 5 minutes reach as well. Designed in minimalist-inspired style, the hotel satisfies the desires of business and leisure travelers seeking intimate surroundings, functional accommodations and the ultimate in modern comfort, all complimented by attentive and experienced personnel. Hence the great location rooms are quiet and spacious with high speed internet access. Complimentary WIFI access is also available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Regnum Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing