We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
7Seasons Apartments Budapest
Ranked #27 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“First class apartment”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My apartment was well fitted out and comfortable .It is well positioned for transport links in central Budapest.For the transfer from the airport I used the 200E bus then the metro to Deake Ference Ter ,then a five minute walk to the apartment ,it was very quick with no waiting .I doubt that a private transfer could have been much quicker.There are lots of bars and restaurants in the area and some food shops.The only problem I had was that my apartment faced the central courtyard ,one night I couldn't get to sleep until 2 AM due to other residents being on their balconies talking .The sound reverberates around the courtyard ,it can be a problem if you are a light sleeper.I was considering asking to be transferred to another apartment that didn't face the courtyard but it didn't happen again so I didn't bother changing.I enjoyed my one week stay in this excellent apartment.
There are many tourist sights in and around Budapest.My favourite was the Royal Palace at Godollo ,easy to get to by train.If you are a pensioner and EU citizen like myself, make use of the free public transport by using a copy of your passport as proof of eligibility.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment not looking on to the central courtyard to avoid noise from other residents.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,697
    574
    89
    30
    20
See reviews for
759
767
73
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The 7 Seasons Apartments are well placed in Budapest with lots of amenities around to make apartment living easy. The apartments are spacious and well laid out as well as being very new and clean. The service of the staff is great and they are available day and night to help. Transfers to and from airport and railway were enjoyable and well priced. Nice to have washing facilities in the room during a long trip away. We had a great time in Budapest and 7Seasons Apartments were a part of that, thanks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokkari
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The flat was like an IKEA catalog, which is fine. But the entry end the long corridors were not nice at all! The reception was not situated close to one of the four entrance doors, but at second floor in the middle of the complex. After reading the company's home page and all the comments at Trip Advisor, I actually expected something else! When we came to our flat, there were no air condition installed. Outside there were 30 something degrees, and fortunately it was installed when we returned some hours later. But only in our living room, however. Not in the bedroom! So we had some awful hot nights. Be aware that they add 4 point something if you use card while paying. The staff was nice, the flat was clean and the location was very good, but for me the whole package only gives an average impression. As a regular visitor to Budapest I might live there again, but I know there are lots of good opportunities with the same amount of money.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SamosKokkari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7SeasonsApts, Guest Relations Manager at 7Seasons Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear SamosKokkari,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and experiences on your recent stay with us. Your opinion is highly important for , in connection with your comments regarding to the location of our reception office and the furnishing of our apartments, I am happy to inform you that we are currently working on a better solution.

Overall, I hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again in the near future and provide you with a more comfortable and memorable stay!

Sincerely,
Szalóki Flóra
Team of 7Seasons Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed 7 nights at the 7-seasons apartments and had a fabulous time. The information received after making the initial booking was thorough and very comprehensive, the follow up information with directions etc could not be faulted. Check in with Dora was efficient and she was very friendly and helpful. All of the reception staff during our stay were friendly and helpful. The apartment daily service was great, the apartment was fabulous, one bedroom, had everything that we required for our stay. The location is very central, close to supermarket, underground, tram and access to all of the Budapest sights. There are plenty of eating options within walking distance to the apartments, the complimentary bottle of wine was a bonus. We would thoroughly recommend these apartments. It can be a little noisy on weekends, but that is to be expected given the very central location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7SeasonsApts, Guest Relations Manager at 7Seasons Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear 307ShirleyK,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding to your recent stay with us, we are delighted to know that you have found the our services efficient and the apartment clean and well located. I will of course forward your compliment to Dora as well.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Szalóki Flóra
Team of 7Seasons Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

the apartment was amazing, clean and fancy, best location, and close to all of the important sites in budapest.
the staff was very nice and helpful, and helped with every thing we needed, including buying tickets to attractions all over the city.
the apartment was very clean, and the kitchen had everything needed to make great breakfests and dinners.
the only "bad" thing i have to mention is that they charge extra "tourist" fee that is not mentioned in the booking.com when making thereservations (we discovered that only when we checked out and payed) i think it was around 20 euros.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7SeasonsApts, Guest Relations Manager at 7Seasons Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear klirs,

Thank you for your feedback and compliments regarding to our central location, helpful team, clean and well equipped apartments.

I am very sorry for the matter of Local Tourist Tax, unfortunately that is a compulsory tax all around Budapest that is generally valid for any hotel.

Overall I am very happy to know that you have spent such a nice time with us and we will be happy to welcome you back again!

Sincerely,
Szalóki Flóra
Team of 7Seasons Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnybrook, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Seven Seasons apartments are excellent. Clean, well equipped and very conveniently located for sightseeing and dining. The staff were very friendly, spoke excellent English and were very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary bottle of wine on arrival. Will definitely recommend it to friends.
Lyn, Australia

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lynfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7SeasonsApts, Guest Relations Manager at 7Seasons Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear lynfry,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind review with us and other travellers, it was my pleasure to read that you have found the apartment so clean and well equipped and our team helpful.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again very soon!

Sincerely,
Szalóki Flóra
Team of 7Seasons Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We travled 4 couples and one baby. The apartments are big, very well eqquipped (they even left us toys for the baby to play!!) and in a prime location. You can explore the city during the day, go out to the best bars and clubs and all in 5 min. walk, or on the other hand, enjoy a home away from home. The transportation service the hotel offers was very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ido_Gruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7SeasonsApts, Guest Relations Manager at 7Seasons Apartments Budapest, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Ido_Gruss,

Thank you for your kind words regarding to your recent stay with us, I am very happy to know that you and your family have spent such a great time with us.

We are awaiting to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Szalóki Flóra
Team of 7Seasons Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Fraser Residence Budapest
#17 of 334 in Budapest
1,161 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#12 of 334 in Budapest
2,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#44 of 334 in Budapest
917 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 334 in Budapest
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7Seasons Apartments Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7Seasons Apartments Budapest

Property: 7Seasons Apartments Budapest
Address: Kiraly utca 8, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 7Seasons Apartments Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7Seasons Apartments offer exclusive apartments at great rates in the heart of Budapest, only a few minutes' walk from the main sights.The spacious one, two and three-bedroom apartments featuring sleek contemporary design and furnishings, equipped with a range of modern conveniences to ensure a comfortable stay. Wireless internet is available in all apartments free of charge. 7Seasons Apartments are easily accessible as all means of public transportation are only a 2-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your 7Seasons Apartments Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7seasons Apartments Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing