We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Firstapartments Inn City Center
Ranked #154 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Hosts were so accommodating; gave us a great introduction to the city and provided a solution to us returning our key when we unexpectedly had to leave early. The apartment was larger than I had been expecting and very clean and tidy. Everything you need is within easy walking distance or jump on the metro - just 1 minute walk away! The only minor downsides were the stairs and all the locks and keys.

Overall, hugely recommended!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Navlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Firstapartments Inn City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

Three of us stayed quite comfortably in this clean, small apartment. It is centrally located and within walking distance of everything. Our host met us at the airport and thoroughly explained how to find everything we needed. It was our first experience renting something of this nature and something I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. The location is well worth it! Across the street from The New York cafe...and probably less than a full meal at the cafe! It is located just steps away from the Metro...2 stops from the start of the Hop off/ Hop on Bus terminus.
Word of warning: it is 3 flights up with NO elevator! Bring air-freshener...the only downside, it did have a funky smell.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DebiMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Everything was perfect. The apartment was very small but we had everything we needed. The neighborhood is safe, the metro is less then 100mt, the supermarket is on the other side of the street in front of the door, Gery and his sister are really very nice persons ! I will surely recommend it !!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pagliaccetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed in central apartment one, which was very spaceous with high ceilings and a view overlooking the Erzsébet boulevard. The owners made us feel exceptionally welcome from the moment we arrived at the airport (we had booked the airport transfer they offer).

In the apartment there was a microwave, oven, kettle, fridge and even a washing machine available if needed. TV with several international channels and a desktop PC and WIFI connection to use free of charge, which was very nice. The apartment was very clean and even had an air conditioner.

The location is very good if one wants to use Budapest's excellent public transport. Blaha Lujza Tér metro station is just 100 metres away and tram lines 4 and 6 go right in front of the building. There are a lot of little shops and larger supermarkets too nearby, as well as restaurants and kebab places etc. Though located in the downtown area, we felt quite safe walking around even at night.

The only downside that I can really think of is the fact that there is no elevator in the building. This didn't bother us but if someone has a physical disability that restricts their ability to use stairs, then this might be a problem. The boulevard also has quite heavy traffic pretty much throughout the night, so there's a bit of noise coming from the street. I used earplugs which worked just fine for me :-)

All in all we thought that Firstapartments is a highly recommendable alternative to staying in a hotel and quite excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UnderEther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

With my fiancée, we visit Budapest for 3 days.

The apartment (studio) is located near centre (just 1,5km – 15 minute walk). The nearest metro station (M2–Blaha Lujza tér) is just 50m away; there are also trams and buses. In the close neighbourhood there is lots of stores. There is McDonald, Burger King, lots of SPAR, Tesco.

This is very noisy district but apartment is located in the inner part of the building and it’s very quiet. It’s safe, the building has 3 lockable entrance (and one more to apartment).

The apartment consists of one tall bedroom divided into two parts – upper (beds) and lower (living room), kitchen and bathroom. It’s very clean and cosy. It's not big but for this price – 96€/3nights/2persons – it's very cheap!

There is good equipped kitchen: microwave, fridge-freezer, cooker, oven, toaster, dishwasher (temporarily out of order), kettle, cups, pots; bathroom: washing machine, hair dryer, bath with shower function. Outside there is a small table with two chairs that are perfect for breakfast or dinner.

The owner – Szabolcs – is very courteous and cultural person. it is possible to pay in Euros. You can also pay in euro in tourist attractions like cruise on the Danube, sightseeing bus and for souvenirs.

I highly recommend Firstapartments Inn City Center, it’s the best place to stay in beautiful city of Budapest.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank odyseusz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

My husband and myself stayed in a double bed apartment for 3 nights.
It was very clean and suited to our needs. There was a fridge in the kitchen along with a kettle, microwave, toaster and a cupboard stocked with tea, coffee, sugar etc. Washing up liquid and tea towel were also provided. There were also umberellas in the entrance.
The bathroom had a hydro shower but only worked as a normal shower. It was stocked with toilet rolls, shower gel, shampoo, cotton wool, earbuds and a hairdryer.
The bedroom was equipt with a comfortable double bed. There was also a computer with free internet and WI-FI. Also in the room was a wardrobe, safe, television, stereo and sweets. Towels and linen are also provided.
The apartment is 4 doors from the metro. The door looks like a shop front so don't be fooled by it as once opened it is where people actually live. There is no lift and we were on the third floor which wasn't a problem as we are fit but for anyone who would struggle with the stairs it could be a problem. It was quiet at night once we were back at the apartment.
The location is very central so we didn't need to use the buses, trams or metro for getting about. We were on foot for all of our stay in budapest. If you do enjoy walking make sure you have good walking shoes for all day comfort.
When we arrived Susanah gave us a map of the city and marked out places of interest also marked out places we had researched and wanted to visit. She also marked out restaurants, transport routes, locations and numbers.
I was concerned about the bolier at the apartment due to other reviews I had read. However, we found nothing wrong with the boiler and never smelt any gas. So I am assuming that either the problem was in another of their apartments, fixed or a new boiler has been installed.
I would definitely stay here again if I was to visit Budapest in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davina-Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Beatrix Hotel - Budapest
#153 of 333 in Budapest
40 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Hotel Elit
Hotel Elit
#143 of 333 in Budapest
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Korall
#138 of 333 in Budapest
130 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
No photo provided
Planet Holiday Apartments
#171 of 333 in Budapest
4 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Museum Central
Budapest Museum Central
#111 of 333 in Budapest
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firstapartments Inn City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firstapartments Inn City Center

Address: Erzsebet koerut 4, Budapest 1073, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £27 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Firstapartments Inn City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Firstapartments Inn City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing