We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay - do not hesitate it is worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paprika Apartments In City Center
Ranked #82 of 644 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
“Perfect stay - do not hesitate it is worth it!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Excellent position,with everything close by, metro,tram,bus station. City center just a short walk away from apartment. Our host Kristina was very helpful and helped us a lot. Inside very tastefully arranged and most important clean and tide. You have everything you need. Just take your close with you :). Great stay for a New Year, and we are sure we will come back again. Igor & Michaela from Slovakia

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank igsik73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
39
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very centrally located and very well equipped. Good bathroom, washing machine for longer stays, microwave and others. All underground lines just in front of the door. Most sightseeing cab be done on foot.
Host are friendly and caring. Thank you for a beautiful stay in your beautiful city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KlausGym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

This is a great apartment in a great place, and was a real oasis on our trip around Europe. The owner was informative and friendly, the apartment was clean and spacious. Internet, info and comfy bed, a must stay.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

A beautiful and functional apartment in the heart of the city. Looked much more appealing than in pictures with two huge windows to street. Despite the über central location the apartment was really peaceful and the double glazed windows kept the noise from the street to a minimum. Bed was comfortable enough and the apartment was super clean. The apartment had everything one could hope for starting from a computer with fast connections, safe box and a full equipped kitchenette. For the not self catering type, you are spoiled for choice with breakfast options, a 24 hour shop downstairs, plenty of bars and fast food joints within a one block radius. Absolutely my first choice when visiting Budapest again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vessu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This was the first time that we are staying at an apartment instead of the usual hotels/hostels. We were blown away by the facilities of Paprika Apartment. There was the washing machine, full kitchen, dining table, spacious room space and comfortable beds.

The location was perfect, walking distance to everywhere which made our transport pass redundant. Even when we visited slightly further areas like the bath houses, railway stations and etc, they were within 3 stops and qualified for the cheaper ticket.

The owner Kristina was very very helpful. She assisted us with resolving our concerns for a particular transport operator by calling upon them personally. She had been a wonderful host which is a pity that I had not managed to meet her to thank her personally.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juilique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

If I go back to Budapest, Paprika Apartment will definitely be my choice of stay. After I have booked the hotel, I received an email from them asking me my arrival time. Its important to inform them of your arrival time. Its an apartment not a hotel hence there is no 24 hours reception. Owner Krisztina is a very nice lady, friendly and provides us with information on where to eat in Budapest. 
Great location. From the train station, it's only 3 stops direct metro to the hotel.  From the apartment, I can walk to the shopping street. There are plenty of bars, restaurants, banks and a supermarket near the apartment. 
Wifi works well. 
Room is clean. 
There's fridge, cooking pots, pans & microwave. A washing machine is also provided. 
Basically the apartment has everything I need. 

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimidichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and location was extremely convenient! Just next to metro station and easy to get from Keleti railway station.

The apartment was clean and well-equipped with kitchen utensils, washing machine, hanging rack, etc. Just as the others commented, you can get everything you need nearby!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Exe Danube Budapest
Exe Danube Budapest
#17 of 333 in Budapest
133 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Magazine Hotel & Apartments
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#42 of 333 in Budapest
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
CoolTour Hostel
CoolTour Hostel
#158 of 644 in Budapest
9 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
No photo provided
Budapest Heart Apartment
#164 of 644 in Budapest
12 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
K9 Residence
K9 Residence
#11 of 644 in Budapest
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paprika Apartments In City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paprika Apartments In City Center

Property: Paprika Apartments In City Center
Address: Karoly koerut 25 | City Center, Budapest 1075, Hungary (Formerly My Apartments Inn City Center)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 644 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paprika Apartments In City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These apartments with free WiFi internet access are located right in the heart of Budapest, next to the Deak Ferenc ter metro, bus and tram hub. All Paprika Apartments In City Centre have a fully equipped kitchenette and a private bathroom. Within a 3-minute walk from Paprika Apartments in City Centre you can reach the UNESCO-protected Andrassy Boulevard and the famous Vaci utca shopping street. The synagogue and Szent Istvan Basilica are also located in the immediate vicinity. The airport shuttle for Wizz Air flights and the Centrum Bus airport shuttle stops at Madach ter, which is 50 metres away from Paprika Apartments. The Weekend Bus airport shuttle stops at Erzsebet ter, which is 100 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paprika Apartments In City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing