We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice for Budapest short visits.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Castle Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Castle Garden
Ranked #43 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for Budapest short visits.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

My wife and I arrived from Vienna by car 240 Km, the GPS did not recognize the hotel address!but after asking in a gas station, we found out that the listed address of the hotel is 42 ( not 41) Lovas (street = Uta= U). but as soon as we arrived we were happy to see the hotel and the Castle next to it. we parked the car in the secured Hotel Garage for just Euro 10/day, it is recommended that you book in advance. the check-in check out was easy and staff are friendly, and the service is good. the room size is good and the room is renovated and the bath room clean and modern. the room had a Castle view which was nice. the service was very good and fast, I just hope that they give extra care for housekeeping. the breakfast did not have good verity especially that we do not eat ham/pork so we did not use. on the other hand the hotel restaurant was very good and its prices were excellent. We parked our car in the hotel and used the public transportation for in-city , right next to the hotel, we used minibus number 16 to drive you across the Castle area/ Palace and across the chain bridge to the city center for 450 Ft = 1.50 Euro single ticket if you bought the ticket from the driver, but it is even cheaper to buy it from the hotel reception. you can also ask them for tours and directions, they are very helpful.
the hotel provides free coffee/ tea/ soft drinks at the reception from 11am-5pm ( very nice). and free WI/FI also very good speed all over the hotel.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hatemzaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamasLenky, Manager at Hotel Castle Garden, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Hatemzaki,
First and foremost let me kindly thank you for your detailed positive review. I am very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Castle Garden, especially the help of our friendly staff, our location and clean rooms. It was a great pleasure to welcoming you during your stay in Budapest and we would very much appreciate to have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    297
    33
    19
    5
See reviews for
125
437
74
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We arrived very late on 15 Aug 14 at the start of our Honeymoon... I had emailed ahead to enquire about upgrading our room. To our surprise we were upgraded to the Panorama "penthouse" room and had a complimentary bottle of bubbly waiting in an ice bucket... could it get better? Yes; we were only charged for a standard room. So this is a privately owned and run Hotel that is run in a friendly but very efficient way. The restaurant serves great food and offers very good service and the prices are better than the average restaurant in Pest! Transport into the City Centre could not be easier by jumping on the number 16 bus that travels a wonderful route through the Castle and then over the Chain Bridge... 10 minsísh. This is our second visit to Budapest and our next stay will definitely be here. You won't be disappointed if you choose to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pages007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. Great help from the front desk folks who spoke English. On the Buda site of Budapest and within easy (5 minutes) walking distance to Fisherman's Bastion area. Also walked from train station to hotel with our roll around suitcases in about 10 minutes. Subway is also at the train station. Rooms were large enough with nice closets and full size comfortable bathroom. Bed was comfortable. The on site restaurant was delicious with wonderful service. The included breakfast every morning was good as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great place and great location. Very pleasant and helpful service. Strengths: the proximity of the castle, delicious food, all-day coffee bar, mini spa, underground parking. I would recommend a room with a terrace. We will return soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnAiMarK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for four nights whilst on a trip around Central Europe. By far this was the best hotel we stayed in. The service was second to none from reservation to check out. The hotel concierge was efficient and extremely helpful. Our room was spotlessly clean, had everything that we required and was looked after by the housekeeping staff with meticulous detail. The reception staff were welcoming, helpful and efficient. The hotel restaurant food is great, breakfast was a pleasure and on the last night I had one of the best steaks I have ever had. I recommend the steak Budapest style.
The location of the hotel could not be better. Within a few minutes walk you can be in the castle area which is worth a day of exploring alone. From outside the hotel you can hop on a little bus, which runs every few mnutes, that will take you down to the river or across the bridge to Pest.
The hotel organised our taxi to/from Keleti station and that worked perfectly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BucketandSpade88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

The location is perfect. I stayed here twice. Once on the side of the castle and once on the other side. You should request for a room on the castle side. The other side was so loud from the street with bus stops. I had dinner at the restaurant twice. Consistently tasty food. The room was very clean and I slept well. Breakfast is great too. Internet was also fast. Reception was multilingual and very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stray_vet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Situated very close to BUda Castle, very easy to find. The room was clean, the bed was very comfy. We stayed at upper floors, there was no wedding or party at the restaurant during our stay there, so sleep quality was very good :)

Breakfast was very rich. It's "all you can eat" and there was plenty of food to chose from.

Room Tip: Get a room on upper floors (from floor 1 upwards) ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avenger1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamasLenky, Manager at Hotel Castle Garden, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear ‘Avenger1314’,
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Castle Garden and you were satisfied with our room and services. I am pleased to read we could meet your expectations regarding the breakfast offer and we would be happy to welcome you back soon in our Hotel Castle Garden.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
12 Revay Hotel
#31 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#24 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#14 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
#26 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#42 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Castle Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castle Garden

Property: Hotel Castle Garden
Address: Lovas ut 41, Budapest 1012, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda , Várkerület
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#27 Business Hotel in Budapest
#30 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#31 Family Hotel in Budapest
#33 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Castle Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Castle Garden is located in the first district of Budapest, at the famous tourist attractions of Buda Castle which is the part of the UNESCO world heritage. The newly-built hotel provides cosy and stylish rooms, a uniquely styled restaurant with garden, a lobby bar and a small wellness centre, which makes it an ideal venue both for tourists and corporate guests. The location of the hotel guarantees a quiet place where tourists can enjoy the vicinity of nature in the heart of a teeming city.The airconditioned hotel rooms offer free of charge wifi and LAN Internet, LCD TV, phone, laptop safe, minibar, free tea consumption. The superior rooms has a large terrace too. The hotel guests get 15% discount in the hotel's Riso restaurant.The guest can consume free of charge coffee specialities, tea, mineral water, soft drinks and fruits in the lobby between 11 am and 5 pm. The nice hotel was also recommended by the famous Michelin guide in 2012, 2011 and 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TravelUp, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Castle Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing