We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Castle Garden(Budapest)
US$108
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Fraser Residence Budapest(Budapest)
US$237
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments(Budapest)
US$159
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
US$102
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$138
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,119)
Filter reviews
5,119 results
Traveller rating
4,245
785
78
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,245
785
78
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrussian restaurantsmall squaregreat hotelfree coffeeold palaceminute walknational museumjunior suitereception staffbottled waterquiet neighborhoodlounge areakalvin terbreakfast roomwalk in showerbreakfast was excellentsparkling wine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,577 - 3,582 of 5,119 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2011

First visit to Budapest & will not be the last. Enjoyed staying in the Palazzo. The interior is uncompromisingly modern, sleek and designed to the max. However - looks are not everything and I didn't think the room was as comfortable as it could be. On the other hand the wardrobe storage space was great and the shower was amazing. The staff were very helpful, the free tea/coffee in the lounge during the day was a great idea but the morning breakfast was a scrum with far too many people trying to eat in a room that was not big enough. The location was just OK, there is a metro stop nearby for access to the main parts of the city. If like me you have a nightcap or two before bed there are some handy bars in a road adjacent to the hotel which will save you paying the exorbitant prices in the hotel bar.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Very Nice hotel, in an old palace.
large rooms and bathrooms, helpfull staff.
Good Breakfast.
An excellent hotel!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kosmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

I was excited to stay at the Hotel Palazzo Zichy after reading all the positive reviews- I must say- the hotel exceeed my expectations. The rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated. We especially appreciated the complimentry tea/coffee/water/fruit and peanuts in the lobby area throughout the day.
The staff were especially helpful in all aspects of our stay from touring to arranging a reservation to Parliament to helping us find a drugstore! I must say Kitti and Istvan at the front desk always went above and beyond.
Finally, the buffet breakfast was fantastic- everything you could want and more! We throughly enjoyed Budapest with many thanks to the Hotel Plazzo Zichy.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sallymNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

I truly loved this hotel. From the really nice people at the front desk to the amazing breakfast...everything was perfect. But Budapest was so rainy I did not enjoy it as much as I wanted. This hotel is a gem at an amazing cheap price. Worth every penny and more.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElaBizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Lovely hotel, with fab decor - very modern but with many original features that work well together. We had a junior suite with a view of an ornate church and over the square in front of the hotel.

About a 10 minute walk to the river and close to lots of good restaurants. Staff really friendly and helpful - always on hand to advise on and book restaurants, taxis etc. Breakfast was plentiful and staff not too strict on timings so really useful if you sleep in!

Only downside is that for longer stays for English-speakers it might be worth taking a portable dvd player or ipod dock as there are only two English tv channels - both are news. There are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, though these are available in the hotel bar free of charge until 5pm, though are chargeable after this time.

Overall would definitely recommed.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 82Cam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews