We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
Nearby Hotels
US$618
US$482
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$173
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$284
US$269
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$253
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$264
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$363
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$250
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$278
US$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Reviews (5,112)
Filter reviews
5,112 results
Traveller rating
4,238
785
78
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,238
785
78
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrussian restaurantsmall squaregreat hotelfree coffeeold palaceminute walknational museumjunior suitereception staffbottled waterquiet neighborhoodlounge areakalvin terbreakfast roomwalk in showerbreakfast was excellentsparkling wine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,059 - 3,064 of 5,112 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Excellent service and breakfast. Visited in August 2011 and enjoyed a lot. However, I am a little bit surpirsed that also location is mentioned to be great. In my opinion the location is the only thing that could be better in Palazzo Zichy. There are dozens of hotels which are more centrally located. After all, would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joindoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The rooms were modern and clean. Staff was attentive and helpful. Great central location. Quiet at night. Delicious breakfast. Will will definitely stay there again next year.

Room Tip: We were in room 108. Corner room. Quaint and luxurious at the same time.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfodor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

An excellent hotel from start to finish. Staff, rooms, breakfast, service, cleanliness - all faultless. The decor of the hotel is very stylish mixing old and new. Would highly recommend and look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee8Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This was our first visit to Budapest.

Ours was quite a long stay - 10 nights - so we wanted to be sure we made the right choice.

In short, we made an excellent choice, and had a superb stay in this fantastic city.

STAFF
They were all great - reception, barmen and service staff. All were accommodating, courteous, friendly and very professional - a real class act.

OUR ROOM
Our initial impression was that the room was a little small, but we soon forgot about this and it really wasn't an issue during our stay. Budapest was experiencing a heatwave while we were there - the air conditioning in the room was quite quiet and very efficient. The curtains in the room blacked-out the light which really helped to ensure a good night's sleep. The rainfall shower was great and the bathroom mirror was heated so didn't mist up! Everything was spotlessly clean and very well maintained.

BREAKFAST
Excellent quality and variety. There were choices of English style cooked breakfast, German-style cold-cuts or French style continental breakfast. There were also cereals, yoghurts, fruit salad, black teas, herbal teas, coffees etc. It was a real boon to be able to vary our breakfasts during our long stay.

We were especially impressed by the efficiency of the staff at breakfast. After a table was vacated, it would immediately be cleared and prepared for use again. Breakfast items are replenished very frequently so we always had full choice whether we arrived at 8:30, 9:45 or whenever.

This level of professionalism is worthy of a 5-star hotel; in fact a few 5-star hotels we've used would be found seriously lacking if compared to the Palazzo Zichy.

Taking all together, the Palazzo Zichy is among the top 2 hotels we've ever stayed.

In value for money terms, nothing even comes close.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmpBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Palazzo Zichy hotel is More than worth it's 4* rating. Great quiet location with cosy bars and restaurant's just round the corner, and within easy walking distance to the sights of Budapest. Spotlessly clean throughout and with informative and friendly staff. Can't fault it.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Williepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews