We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most convenient place in Budapest .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
Ranked #4 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

It is a very decent hotel at a very decent price .u are 10 min drive from the city center , but the taxi costs just 5 Eur . The service is quite good , depending a bit who you have , not everyone was friendly . The young man at the receptionist was the best. The breakfast was quite good , so all in all for the price , for the stars it was a good hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear „Teresa M”,

I would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel Palazzo Zichy for your recent stay in our beautiful city. I am also grateful for your valauble time taken to share your experiences with the travelling community.

It made me glad to learn from your kind comment that you had spent a great time with us and you had saved great memories about the service provided by my colleagues and about or complimentary breakfast service.

I would like to thank you for your valuable review again. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel Palazzo Zichy, hopefully in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,

Judit Rózsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,039 - 2,045 of 4,986 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Everything was perfect, great location, great front desk staff with fantastic recommendations for dinner. A great buffet breakfast. The front desk could not have been better they found us two of the greatest restaurants ever, not far from the hotel and they helped us figure out the tram system even telling us how to get to the Castle on Public Transportation. Some have commented on the location, it could not have been better for us you could walk or take the tram everywhere. The weather was so so but there were great quaint outdoor cafes just down the street from the hotel. Very trendy and very friendly at the same time. The hotel is grand and boutique at the same time, best of both worlds. Our room was on the top floor or the top full floor and had a nice view and was stylish and comfortable. The prices were very reasonable for a world class hotel. Beatiful hotel staffed with beatiful people. We had the hotel book transportation to the Airport and that worked out well.

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking the church was delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear „Michael C”,

Thank you very much for leaving a generous review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at our Hotel Palazzo Zichy.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your city break with us and our hotel could meet or even exceed your expectations in all aspects. I was especially happy to learn that you had been pleased with our favourable location and our Front Desk Team had been able to contribute to your memorable experience with excellent restaurant recommendations and directions for public transportation.

Your compliments and your patronage are highly appreciated and I truly hope that we will have the opportunity to meet you in our hotel again.

With kind regards,

Judit Rózsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Been there twice in the past...breakfast is good and tasty...the rooms are clean and spacy enough..the location of the hotel is perfect..ferenc korut and kalvin ter metro stations are very close..raday utca is also very close with its bars and restaurants.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank aryah82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very good hotel! The hotel is not in the centre of budapets, but location is fine to explore the city. Very good staff and nice rooms. We could sometimes hear our neighbours talk, so it was a bit noisy. Restaurant across the hotel: matrjoska bisztro, is great to eat or have a drink nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JS88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear „JS88”,

I can not be grateful enough for your kind review posted on the most popular travellers’ site of the world.

I was glad to see that you had been pleased with your hotel choice in Budapest – your compliments regarding our location, the entire Team and the guestroom are highly appreciated.
It made me also pleased to see that you had spent a great time in the restaurant on the Lorinc pap ter.

Let me thank you again for staying with us and for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again, should your travel plans bring you back to the area.

With kind regards,

Judit Rózsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Absolutely best staff I have ever had the pleasure to meet nothing was too much troublerfor the reception staff. The bar staff made fantastic cocktails and the Breakfast staff just as lovely. Hotel rooms were clearly clean and comfortable. I would recommend and return.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debtimabal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear „debtimabal”,

I can not be grateful enough for your kind words and for your compliments regarding our Hotel Palazzo Zichy and the service provided in all departments. It made me glad to see that we had been able to meet your expectations in all aspects.

Your throughout positive comment is highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming you, should your travel plans bring you back to Budapest!

With kind regards,

Judit Rózsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at Palazzo Zichy, glad we chose to stay here and excellent value for money

Key plus points for us were:
- Great staff, friendly and efficient, really helpful advice on where to go, how to get around the town, which restaurant to eat at for a special occasion (and booked us a good table too)
- Good location, on a quieter side street but close to lots of transport links, some nice bars and restaurants and easily walkable from the city centre: 5 - 10 minutes to the closer sites in Pest, and possible to take a very enjoyable half hour walk through town and across the river into Buda
- Brilliant breakfast spread enjoyed under the glass roof, up there with the best
- Stylish, modern hotel with classy decorations - and free wifi!

Only a couple of things I'd like to see improved - the key one being noise. The hotel's location means it is nice and quiet, but we found noise from other guests was very noticeable - to the extent it did disturb sleep a bit in the mornings as guests headed down to breakfast. People talking in the room across the corridor (with the door shut) could be heard clearly when lying in bed, which is a bit odd. Also the modern glass door separating the bedroom and bathroom leaves less to the imagination than some might prefer!

Overall though would certainly recommend to anyone planning a break in this great city - and a big thank you to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OL_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear „OL_london”,

Let me thank you for your valuable time taken to post a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at our Hotel Palazzo Zichy; your kind and balanced comment is highly appreciated.

I was happy to see that you had been pleased with our breakfast offer, with our convenient location and with the unique design of our hotel. It made me also glad to read that my colleagues had been able to contribute to your pleasant experience with their friendliness and professionalism.

However, I regret to learn that the soundproofing of the rooms could not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and please be ensured that your kind feedback has been already forwarded to our General Manager for consideration.

I would like to thank you again for your kind words and for staying with us. I truly hope that we will have the opportunity to meeting you in our hotel again.

With kind regards,

Judit Rózsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We are very experienced travellers, both privately and professionally, and this time we travelled along with old parents. Such company always causes extra work. One then appreciate a positive attitude and assistance from the staff. The staff here is among the most positive and service-minded we have ever experienced.
We also appreciated the free mineral water and coffee in the lobby bar (until 5 PM).
Any minuses? Just two - One: that modern design curse with a glassy, sliding door to the bathroom and Two: No stairs (except emergency exits) to the top floors.
Otherwise, everything was perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the side streets or back yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnLackland01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear „JohnLackland01”,

Your valuable time taken to leave a positive review about your recent stay at our Hotel Palazzo Zichy is highly appreciated.

I was delighted to see that our hotel and the excellent service provided by the Palazzo Zichy Team could meet or even exceed your expectations and you had spent pleasant days with us.

Let me thank you for your patronage and we hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,

Judit Rózsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 336 in Budapest
1,428 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#42 of 336 in Budapest
4,514 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#17 of 336 in Budapest
7,543 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#5 of 336 in Budapest
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Zichy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Zichy

Address: Lorinc pap ter 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#1 Family Hotel in Budapest
#2 Business Hotel in Budapest
#4 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £68 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Zichy 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place where history meets present! Stay in a historical palace that was originally constructed in the 19th century and served as the residence of a Hungarian noble, Count Nandor Zichy. Located in downtown Budapest in the historical Palace quarter. Our guests will enjoy a state-of-the-art guestroom with a flat panel television, and complimentary high-speed Internet. The 80-room hotel features many free services: lounge with free water and coffee, Internet-access, business corner with 6 workstations and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Zichy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Zichy Hotel
Palazzo Zichy Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing