We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
Ranked #4 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here after a river cruise. The hotel is in a very nice area with sights and many restaurants nearby. The staff is super helpful even getting us tram tickets! There is a nice free breakfast included with the price. The hotel and the rooms are modern and very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Budapest.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear „Peter H”,

I can not be grateful enough for sharing your experiences with the travelling community about your recent visit at our Hotel Palazzo Zichy.

It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay in Budapest after your river cruise.
It made me glad to see that our hotel could live up to your expectations and you found our Team helpful and friendly. I would like to thank you for highlighting our superb location, the cleanliness that you could experience in the entire hotel and the the great breakfast.

Let me thank you again for your positive comment and for your patronge. I truly hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

With kind regards,

Judit Rózsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,907 - 1,913 of 4,863 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

After reading all the reviews I was expecting alot, my stay exceeded this!
from start to finish this hotel is truly wonderful..The hotel can't do enough for you. The hotel is excellent value, clean and perfect location.

Room Tip: We stayed on floor one overlooking the square and church, It was very quiet and we had great nights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisakmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear „Lisakmitchell”,

I am glad that you had chosen our Hotel Palazzo Zichy based on the opinion of our previous guests’ and our hotel, our facilities and services could all live up to your expectations.

Let me thank you for your short but to the point review and I hope to meet you in our hotel again, hopefully in the not so distant future.

With kind regards,

Judit Rózsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We are staying here based on earlier Trip Advisor reviews and agree wholeheartedly with the positive comments. This very sleek hotel is hidden behind a beautiful old exterior - staff are very helpful, the breakfast offers many options (including the ability to add their fresh herbs to your eggs!), and the location is great - walking distance to many of the highlights and yet tucked away in a quiet little street. We are so pleased that we decided to stay here rather than another big chain!

Room Tip: Doesn't have a swimming pool but a gym in basement. We're staying on the 4th floor and over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A2D2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear „A2D2014”,

Let me thank you for choosing our Hotel Palazzo Zichy based on our previous guests’ opinion and I am grateful for leaving an excellent review about your recent visit on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read your very positive feedback about our hotel; thank you for highlighting our hotel’s unique design, the great breakfast service and the favourable location.

We would be happy to serve you again; please do not hesitate to contact us directly should you plan a next visit to our great city.

With kind regards,

Judit Rózsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at the Palazzo to celebrate my 50th birthday, the helpfulness and attitude of the staff were first class throughout the duration of our stay. The hotel is impeccably clean, with rooms serviced daily. Breakfast is excellent with a selection to accommodate the majority of choices. Complimentary tea, coffee and mineral water is available daily till 5pm. Bar is minimal, no draught beer and is on the pricey size. There is however a local bar within 100 yards that is extremely cheap with a fantastic informative barman who appreciates the finer aspects of alcohol. Hotel is in walking distance of a number of squares which provide an excellent selection of food and drinks, 15 minutes walk to the centre of Budapest. Overall an enjoyable and excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear „Scott M”,

First and foremost let me thank you for choosing our Hotel Palazzo Zichy for this special occasion, for celebrating your birthday with us.

I am extremely happy that you had saved great memories about this special trip and you had enjoyed your stay with us.
Your compliments regarding our hotel, the breakfast service and location are highly appreciated. I am also glad that our staff provided you with an excellent service throughout your stay.

On behalf of our entire Team let me wish you a Happy Birthday again and I truly hope to have the pleasure to meeting you in our Hotel Palazzo Zichy int he future as well.

With kind regards,

Judit Rózsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is very close to everything you might need in Budapest even though it is not in an immediate tourist district. There are great outdoor restaurants around the corner and transit is only a couple of blocks away. The hotel itself was beautiful and clean. The staff were incredibly helpful, the hotel was quiet and the breakfasts were fantastic.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank yenehcec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judit_Rozsa, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear „yenehcec”,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your valuable time taken to share your opinion about our Hotel Palazzo Zichy with the travelling community.

It was great to be read that you had found our hotel to be well-located and you had enjoyed our breakfast service furthermore you had been pleased with the excellent service you received from our entire Team.

I am grateful for your positive comment and hope to have the pleasure to serving you again.

With kind regards,

Judit Rózsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here for only one night after ending a cruise and before flying home. We picked this sight unseen, based on reviews here. As we left river area and the old historic district, it seemed we were heading into a less desirable area. But first impression was wrong. As the cab arrived at the hotel and we entered the lobby, it was clear this was a very fine hotel. The inside is completely updated, functional and very classy. Further, we found the location to be a reasonable walk to most areas we wanted to see, and very close to one of the main functioning streets through the area. A limited number of restaurants were close.
Absolutely no hesitation in staying here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms window onto an atrium-like center court, some face street/adjacent buildings. We had cen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1st-timer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We chose this hotel for our first visit to Budapest, because of the name and the website pix of it's ornate interiors, and we were not disappointed- it has the perfect blend of modern fittings and decor in a beautiful old building. It overlooks a quiet tree lined square and there are plenty of reasonably priced restaurants 2 minutes walk away. Trams? 3-4 mins walk to main tram and metro lines. Staff are uniformly pleasant, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful, breakfast buffet is extensive. Great place to stay !

Room Tip: Email any requests, they will do all they can to accommodate you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 335 in Budapest
1,249 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#41 of 335 in Budapest
4,406 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 335 in Budapest
2,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Zichy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Zichy

Address: Lorinc pap ter 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Budapest
#1 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#2 Business Hotel in Budapest
#4 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £78 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Zichy 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place where history meets present! Stay in a historical palace that was originally constructed in the 19th century and served as the residence of a Hungarian noble, Count Nandor Zichy. Located in downtown Budapest in the historical Palace quarter. Our guests will enjoy a state-of-the-art guestroom with a flat panel television, and complimentary high-speed Internet. The 80-room hotel features many free services: lounge with free water and coffee, Internet-access, business corner with 6 workstations and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Zichy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Zichy Hotel
Palazzo Zichy Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing