We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
Nearby Hotels
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New York Palace(Budapest)
US$883
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$853
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$676
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$639
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,159)
Filter reviews
5,159 results
Traveller rating
4,281
789
78
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,281
789
78
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrussian restaurantsmall squaregreat hotelfree coffeeold palaceminute walknational museumjunior suitereception staffbottled waterquiet neighborhoodlounge areakalvin terbreakfast roomwalk in showerbreakfast was excellentsparkling wine
Filter
Updating list...
2,055 - 2,060 of 5,159 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. It has a beautiful lobby and free drinks in the afternoon. The staff is lovely and the rooms were quiet although they are on the small size. The breakfast was excellent. This hotel is a great value for the money and is in an excellent location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danoclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel but despite excellent service from reception there were areas which were disappointing. Our room on a high floor had a pleasant view over rooftops but it was small and it was lacking in storage space. The pillows were rock hard but I was able to get softer ones after one uncomfortable night. The shower room had a bidet which made it a bit cramped but the real minus was the glass doors which had an inch gap where they should have met! The supply of toiletries was sparse and we had to ask for more. With only one comfortable chair this double room was really suitable for a single occupant. The breakfast was excellent but the staff on our first morning were sadly in need of some training. They stood in a group by the kitchen door chatting loudly to each other paying little attention to guests, not greeting them, explaining the beverage system or even clearing away promptly. Later mornings did improve a little but it is an area to be worked on. We did like the free beverage area in the lobby and appreciated the free wifi in rooms. The hotel is well located for restaurants and two supermarkets but the Hop on Hop off bus stop is about 15 minutes away, and the Danube is not within walking distance.

Room Tip: Check the room size before you accept it !!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrueBrit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This place is great - the location is quiet - and yet near great restaurants and definitely walkable to the main sights. We typically headed to the Raday street for dinners - but the restaurants in closer proximity also looked nice. The room was SPOTLESS / modern / functional (great features - safe / mini fridge / blow dryer / tv / reading lights), and very pleasant. BREAKFAST was fabulous (great hot and cold options - my husband wants to now buy a fancy espresso machine that they had - but well beyond budget - I appreciated the bakery items and fresh fruits). We did have a bit of fun watching fellow patrons navigate the grapefruit juicing station - but otherwise - the array and service was flawless. The front desk staff were very helpful as well. Great little touches - free water / snacks available in the lobby during the day. We managed to sneak in two sauna sessions as well (gym looked nice - but we didn't have a chance to sneak that in to our itinerary)...In short - after four nights stay - I truly felt relaxed and rejuvinated! Would definitely go back!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor - and had nice bit of a view of Pest roof tops. Very pleasant.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTMNSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hotel Palazzo Zichy is a very nice hotel. We had a spacious junior suite with separate sitting area and a very comfortable bathroom with a whirlpool and a shower. The hotel offers a lounge with free coffee / tea and mineral water al day until 5 pm. The breakfast is excellent, and the hotel have free wi-fi. We loved the location. It is just about 200 meters to tram line 4 and 6, and about five minutes walk to Kalvin Tér where you find a Metro station. Five more minutes, and you are in the beginning of the shopping street Vaci u.
The main element that differs Hotel Palazzo Zichy from an ordinary hotel is the service that you get from the staff. They are very nice and we were taken well care of, both at check-in and -out, and when we had questions about restaurants, transportation etc. Thank you!
Overall, we had a great stay at Hotel Palazzo Zichy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaalOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here prior to a river cruise and were very pleased. Close to everything but not on a busy street so it was very quiet. Staff was very helpful and most were fluent in English. Gave great advice on where to eat and directions to the metro and baths of Budapest which are a must. Ask for an upgrade to a Junior Suite if you want a king size bed ( well worth it ) on one of the upper floors for the best view. Plan on taking the metro to Szechenyi Baths which were amazing. They are a short metro ride from the hotel and the staff gave great directions. Plan on walking around the Buda side of the river as most tours on the river cruises spend a fair amount of time on the Pest side. Spend a few hours at Market Hall as it is amazing spot for shopping. Fun city and a great spot to start a river cruise...

Room Tip: Ask for a Junior Suite if you want a king bed. Upper floors offer best view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluffDwellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews