We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect boutique hotel in Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
Ranked #4 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

4,788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,967
    735
    76
    7
    3
See reviews for
526
2,893
157
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2009

I can barely fault this hotel. It is stunning with all modern conveniences, delightful staff and it's in an excellent location. Fantastic breakfast, lovely rooms, free internet access, free coffee & tea all day, fitness centre & sauna and the list goes on. We got an internet special for this hotel and the value for money was incredible. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussietraveller1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2009

Palazzo Zichy is a clean and nice design hotel with everything you need. Every room has wireless internet and a laptop sized safe. Stayed 5 days over Easter. Liked the breakfast buffet a lot. They also had coffee, tea & bottled water in the afternoon in the lounge area. Nice and friendly staff. On the minus side the room was a bit too hot.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldLina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2009

Clean design, great focus on functionality. Wonderful redeveloped landmark property. And at the current prices, it is hard to imagine a better deal. The surrounding area is beautiful, full of character.
Had there been no far too loud pop music during breakfast, I would have given five stars, which this place deserves.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hblnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2009

I stayed at the Palazzo Zichy over the Easter weekend and I have to say the hotel is absolutely fantastic. It is decorated in quite a contemporary style and is very slick. Every detail has been thought of, the light fittings, the wallpaper, the tiles in the bathrooms are all exquisite. They could possibly have had brighter lights in the rooms but that really is my only critism.
As for the staff, I can not commend them enough. They have to be the most helpful hotel staff I have ever encountered. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Every single one of them went out of their way to help us no matter when or how small the issue was. I would definitely stay at the Palazzo Zichy again and would highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GucciCoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2009

I've spent too much time in hotels the last years, travelling around the globe with my work. With this in mind, I must say that my experience with the Palazzo Zicho hotel was one of my best! I was very pleased with my stay, with the staff and all the arrangements.

breakfast was good, staff very friendly and helpful, nice stylish rooms, quiet area, just a walk or a tram stop or a metro stop away from the city center. Also provided very nice pick-up service from the airport.

Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank kai_schroder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2009

We only got to spend 1 night in this hotel but I wished we could have stayed longer. We got a great deal online and could not believe our luck when we walked throught the door. The entrance is very impressive. the restoration of this old building is beautiful. The staff was ever so helpful. Free tea/coffee/minerals are available from the lobby bar all day and I was surprised to also find an internet room if you do not have your laptop with you.
I will definitely be back on my next trip to Budapest.

Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Eanora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 334 in Budapest
1,029 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 334 in Budapest
1,151 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 334 in Budapest
2,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,329 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Zichy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Zichy

Property: Hotel Palazzo Zichy
Address: Lorinc pap ter 2, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#1 Family Hotel in Budapest
#2 Business Hotel in Budapest
#4 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Zichy 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place where history meets present! Stay in a historical palace that was originally constructed in the 19th century and served as the residence of a Hungarian noble, Count Nandor Zichy. Located in downtown Budapest in the historical Palace quarter. Our guests will enjoy a state-of-the-art guestroom with a flat panel television, and complimentary high-speed Internet. The 80-room hotel features many free services: lounge with free water and coffee, Internet-access, business corner with 6 workstations and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Zichy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Zichy Hotel
Palazzo Zichy Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing