We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boomerang Hostel and Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fraser Residence Budapest(Budapest)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$711
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$671
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
62
90
32
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
90
32
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinegreat locationshower roomstephen's basilicadouble bedcomfortable bedssubway stationtea and coffeehop on hopmin walka great staypublic transportparliamentairporttoiletreceptionwifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This hostel is excellent in different criteria:
- 5 mins to the metro station
- 10 mins to the city center and the river
- very friendly young staff you speaks English
- big and clean rooms with facilities
- different excursions and trips
- tasty breakfast

In words, thank you for our excellent vocation!

Room Tip: the rooms for 2-3 people are on another floor and you have your own bathroom
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia-Dmytrenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

They have a young, nice staff, very helpful. Excellent location in the downtown. Refrigerator accessible, kitchen for the breakfast. The only small disadvantage was, they do no accept the cards? only cash, but you can pay in EUR with the mormal exch.rate. Generally, basic, but really enoguh for the short visit - good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janusz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I've been at this property for 3 nights, I can consider it a great place super cheap and central.
As I have said the location is great, right next to an underground subway "Metro Arany Janos utca", and from there thanks to it you can get anywhere in the city and 10 minutes walk away from the parliament.
The hostel is located on the third floor of a modest building, the staff was very courteous for both check-in and check-out.
I slept in a shared room with 4 beds, very large and double deck beds were very comfortable.
This hostel has a very large living room with a balcony overlooking the main street, the kitchen has is functional and has all the right tools.
There are also a couple of computers with free internet access.
In the context I have been good here, a clean environment, young people and above all a strategic point from which to visit the city at best.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magellano81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

we stayed here for 3 nights in mid-april. we arrived at 6 am to budapest coming from Prague and the staff of the hostel were waiting for us pretty early. they took us to the apartment which is a few minutes away from the hostel (very close to the river). the apartment was very well equipped, clean and very safe. we loved the fact that a washing machine was in the bathroom (pretty luxurious). The apartment had two comfortable double size futon beds. unfortunately there's no wifi in the apartment.
the breakfast was extremely minimal, it's better to go to the many café around or do your grocery from the 3 markets around the cathedral.
the staff was nice and very helpful to make some reservation for opera and are all fluent in English.
Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saksaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed here 3 nights,. I think there is quite a difference between the hostel and the apartments - we stayed in the hostel. As the title says, the accomodation is VERY basic and quite dingy. It felt quite run down. The toilet and showers were shared between 5 rooms/dorms, and we had to walk through the common room area to get to them, which wasn't ideal. If I had to stay here again, I'd probably pay a bit extra for an en suite. In our room there wasn't a sink or a mirror except a tiny one inside the wardrobe, which doesn't seem like a big deal, but was inconvenient. On the plus side, the location is great. As other reviews say, right next to a metro,and near shops, bars, places to eat and St Stephens. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the beds were comfortable enough. The sign in the shower room telling you to open the massive boiler to fix it if the hot water goes off was a bit worrying though!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emc420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews