We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boomerang Hostel and Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Cosmo City Hotel(Budapest)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
US$128
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fraser Residence Budapest(Budapest)
US$237
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Castle Garden(Budapest)
US$108
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$206
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$157
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
US$102
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$138
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
62
90
32
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
90
32
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinegreat locationshower roomstephen's basilicadouble bedcomfortable bedssubway stationtea and coffeehop on hopmin walka great staypublic transportparliamentairporttoiletreceptionwifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 4 days in August, 2011, and everything went all right. The room (more like an apartment) was big, there was a kitchen (which made us save money with meals!), a double bed (not too comfortable, but ok!) and a lot of space for us to leave the luggage and our stuff. The staff was really kind. The hostel is close to a subway station and the building is old and a little weird, but don't worry. You can do many things on foot from there and have a great time in this lovely city!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriciaVD88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Boomerang is a great place to stay in Budapest, there are great transport links to all of the city. The staff are friendly as well as the guests. The showers could have been a little cleaner but you can't expect much more for the price. They staff were on the ball, knew a lot about the city and booked museums and massages so I didn't have to.
One thing I was so greatful for is I was allowed to leave my suitcase after I checked out till I came back later that day so I could easily explore the city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NathalieLot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This hostel is excellent in different criteria:
- 5 mins to the metro station
- 10 mins to the city center and the river
- very friendly young staff you speaks English
- big and clean rooms with facilities
- different excursions and trips
- tasty breakfast

In words, thank you for our excellent vocation!

Room Tip: the rooms for 2-3 people are on another floor and you have your own bathroom
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia-Dmytrenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

They have a young, nice staff, very helpful. Excellent location in the downtown. Refrigerator accessible, kitchen for the breakfast. The only small disadvantage was, they do no accept the cards? only cash, but you can pay in EUR with the mormal exch.rate. Generally, basic, but really enoguh for the short visit - good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janusz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I've been at this property for 3 nights, I can consider it a great place super cheap and central.
As I have said the location is great, right next to an underground subway "Metro Arany Janos utca", and from there thanks to it you can get anywhere in the city and 10 minutes walk away from the parliament.
The hostel is located on the third floor of a modest building, the staff was very courteous for both check-in and check-out.
I slept in a shared room with 4 beds, very large and double deck beds were very comfortable.
This hostel has a very large living room with a balcony overlooking the main street, the kitchen has is functional and has all the right tools.
There are also a couple of computers with free internet access.
In the context I have been good here, a clean environment, young people and above all a strategic point from which to visit the city at best.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magellano81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews