We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not unless there are no other options available...”
Review of Colors Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Colors Hostel
Ranked #133 of 672 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Reviewed 20 August 2009

We booked 2 dorm beds for 5 nights but only ended up staying 1 night after finding bed bugs in one of our beds (and hearing that one was found in the bathroom). It was a bit of a hassle since we had to find somewhere else to go and it took some negotiating to get our balance refunded but, in the end, we got it sorted out so there were no hard feelings.

The place itself didn't have a great vibe (people weren't very friendly) and the place was a bit dim but the staff were kind...

We certainly wouldn't stay here again but the location is OK and the staff were helpful so if you can't find anywhere else, it would do. If you can pre-book, however, go to the Budapest Bubble...Olga and Yumi are just fantastic and we really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keshira haLev F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: chiedere di soggiornare in appartamento con bagno privato
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 600lucar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank le0faller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MACLRIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jérémy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Avenue Hostel
#32 of 672 in Budapest
257 reviews
District V / Inner City
Maverick Hostel
Maverick Hostel
#6 of 672 in Budapest
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Hotel Chesscom
#100 of 334 in Budapest
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colors Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colors Hostel

Address: Veres Palne utca 14, Budapest 1053, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 672 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: £20 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What a hostel should be! Simple AND affordable. Colors Budapest Hostel brings back affordable accommodation, an amazing city and a cozy, friendly atmosphere. We are located in the best part of town, walking distance from ALL the major must see attractions in Budapest, including the River Danube, Vaci Street, Parliament and all the best restaurants and bars. Also plenty of cheap supermarkets and non-stop shops if you'd prefer to cook up dinner in our fully equipped kitchen.On a budget? No problem, we include a FREE breakfast (3 types of cereal, bread (toast), butter, jam (3 flavors), coffee, milk, and tea), FREE wifi and plenty of great deals on walking tours, pub crawls and even caving under the famous Buda Hills. We also have FREE Tea/Coffee all day, FREE linen, and FREE cable television.We are staffed 24 hours a day with NO CURFEW, so you can take full advantage of Budapest's nightlife. Local staff know all the best spots on any given night to guarantee a fun night out.Colors Budapest Hostel offers 6 & 8 bed dormitories and fully air conditioned apartments with two double rooms in each, so any backpacker can find the perfect solution, for a very reasonable price!Our great staff are here all day and all night to answer questions, help with directions, or just to point you in the direction of their favorite pub, ensuring that you have an amazing experience not only at our hostel but in the beautiful city of Budapest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Colors Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing