We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HBC Hostel”
Review of HBC Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
HBC Hostel
Ranked #157 of 658 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Cracow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HBC Hostel”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

In our opinion the 5 days that we were spend in this hostel was amazing.
Hostel have got very nice and honest menager who knows 6 languages(english, german, polish, arabic,croatian and of course hungarian).
Our room was small with one big bed, one wardrobe and night table but for us it was the best room, we needn't to have 5 stars room.
Kitchen is well equiped(spoons, knifes, forks, pots and all other thing which you need to prepare the nice meal).
We recommended this hostel because is clean, small and near the city center, especially when lovers are going to their first trip :)

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bejker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
7
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

If you're used to five star hotels and moet on tap then you'll be disappointed with this place. Lower your expectations and you'll find it's actually not bad! Anton the owner is the friendliest man in the world, will help you out however he can. The hostel itself is an interesting place, not the most modern, in fact I don't think the toilet/showers have been done out for at least twenty years, but like I say there's nothing wrong with them. I had the squeakiest bed I've ever slept in but it was CLEAN and COMFY. The location is also great, not too far away from the city centre and Hero's square in the other direction. Felt very secure, we had the key to the entrance and our own room, and you have to know the code to get into the building at all (so don't lose the bit of paper it's on!!). Nice spacious TV and computer area. Would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heelerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We spent a couple nights at HBC Hostel and really loved it! It is centrally located with lots in the area, was secure and extremely good value. However, the host, Anton, was the best part about it! He was so welcoming, gave us great info and even a home cooked meal! He absolutely made our experience in Budapest!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kals9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mexico, city
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I loved the hostal, Anton, the owner is a great man and he makes you have a nice time in Budapest, the hostal has a good location near to some main places in budapest. And is a nice old building, you can feel comfortable and secure in the hostal.
Totally recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aurora248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 334 in Budapest
1,018 reviews
Budapest Budget Hostel
#25 of 658 in Budapest
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Hotel 21
#67 of 334 in Budapest
589 reviews
Hotel Chesscom
#105 of 334 in Budapest
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HBC Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HBC Hostel

Property: HBC Hostel
Address: Nagymezo utca 49, Budapest 1065, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 658 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HBC Hostel is known for it's unique home-like atmosphere, provided by our welcoming staff. Located in the downtown area, in walking distance for all the attractions of the downtown. Quiet, clean and cozy place to stay, for a great value of price! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing