We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot!”
Review of Enter Privates

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Enter Privates
Ranked #183 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Gabor was a great host. I stayed there for 5 nights and it couldn't have been a better experience. Beds are decent, bathroom was clean. There were 3 other groups in the hostel and I did not have to wait very long before I could use the bathroom with the shower. I was provided with a map of the nearby restaurants and landmarks which was very helpful. If I ever go back to Budapest, I will definitely go back to Enter Privates!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisvilleneuve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is a good clean and well located hostel in a former private apartment. More like renting a private room then a large busy chain hostel. Four small (1-2 persons in double beds) rooms and one larger one (4 persons in single beds). Very clean, IKEA furnished, ok bed linens and towels. Hosts supply some basic staples (milk, corn flakes, coffee, tea, sugar, salt) in the fully equipped kitchen. There is one clean bathroom (with bathtub, sink, toilet) and an additional separate toilet. This is fine if the place is not packed (my estimate is it can sleep up to 12 in the rooms), but I wonder if fully occupied there might be a morning queue for the bathroom. No laundry facilities (although there is a laundry machine host uses for bed linens). Large windows, lots of light. Has WI-FI. About 10 steps from street level (high ground floor). Good public transport connections (metro, bus).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveling_geek_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

The hostel is in the centre of Budapest, so you can walk on your feet to a lot of places. The room was very comfortable, everything was clean, we were 100% satisfied. I recommend this hostel to everyone who want a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KviKvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009

We stayed at Enter Privates for 3 nights, having booked a double room with ensuite, which turned out to be a private apartment away from the main accommodation.

It was clean and extremely central- with a kitchen for those wishing to self cater. Information provided at check in was excellent and the apartment was well fitted out.
Loved being left to our own devices in this fantastic city!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank loud_nicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014
Thank Francisca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hector7i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 336 in Budapest
1,210 reviews
Hotel Chesscom
#103 of 336 in Budapest
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#28 of 336 in Budapest
3,513 reviews
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#14 of 336 in Budapest
4,381 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 336 in Budapest
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enter Privates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enter Privates

Address: Kiraly utca 24, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £13 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel management's philosophy: "We provide what we would expect."PRIVACY As our name indicates we have only PRIVATE ROOMS, which is ideal if you are a couple, you travel alone or with a good friend.MORE PRIVACY Our apartment is only 5 minute walk from the Hostel in the very center of the City.QUIETNESS The hostel is NOT a party place. We try to ensure a relaxing atmosphere, and make it a PEACEFUL ISLAND in the middle of a vibrant city.PERFECT LOCATION We are so centrally located that most of the sights are just within walking distance: Opera House, Heroes' Square, St. Stephan Basilica, Great Jewish Synagogue and even the Castle district. Our building belongs to the UNESCO World Heritage.GUIDES Maps, flyers, program guides and local papers in several languages are available for FREE. Also major guide book labels are at your disposal.ART If you are interested in arts just ask our colleagues who are up-to-date experts in theatre, dance, music and visual arts. You can join them at exhibition openings and other events. Furthermore there is always a chance to meet and talk with local or international artists at the hostel.FOOD & DRINK HINTS If you are searching for a nice place to have dinner, a glass of wine, a beer or just a cup of coffee WE KNOW WHERE TO GO.WE PROVIDE FREE0-24h internet access (except in the apartment)WIFI in rooms (except in the apartment)Coffee and tea. Book exchange. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Enter Privates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing