We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aquaworld Resort Budapest
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
US$184
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$164
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$717
US$671
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$770
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$299
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$231
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$138
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
414
307
90
33
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
307
90
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua parkaqua worldoriental spafree shuttleramada resortsauna worldhalf boardbreakfast and dinnerkids clubgreat vacationhotel poolfamily hotelfamily vacationhotel guestsroom apartmentoutdoor poolspa area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Excelent hotel for a short break, excellent location 15 km from the center of Budapest, a lot of content for children, very clean hotel, room size is great, great comfort, spa and aqua park great but the offer food you will not be satisfied with a very poor offer, the hotel staff talk English medium.
Solid hotel for the price

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 865ivank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel early this month for business reasons. Unfortunately, the hotel's location was out of the city center, around 30 mins drive away.
However, if you choose this hotel for its Aqua park and pools facilities you would be making the right choice. The pools were warm and very relaxing especially in the quite pool area.
The rooms were large, even the single ones, very modern and clean.
The restaurant food was ok.
Check in and check out took 10 mins, very prompt.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Akasmaa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at the Ramada in April with our 4-year old son. We booked it at a special discounted price, othervise it is not very affordable.The Hotel is very nice, the rooms are nice and spacious with beautiful views, but I think they would need a good renovation for a 4* hotel of that kind. Although the additional price for the dinner is pretty high, we went for a HB since we stayed here with aour kid, so we had breakfast and dinner as well. There is a plenty of choice and all the food was tasty.A good part of it is that You can have dinner from 18-22 so You really have time to plan Your day in the centre and be back in time for dinner. Don t forget to taste the deserts as these were really amazing and I would say even better from some we tasted in the centre of Budapest. The pools are great and we enjoyed a lot (I liked the best the outside one which is heated)! It is great that the wellness area is open until 10am. We went to the Acquaworld as well, but for my opinion the Hotel wellness is more then enogh! There is a pretty good free shuttle service to the town, but if You miss it (I believe it is pretty crowded during the season) a public bus stops at the same place approximately every 1/2 hour.
Concluding, we spent a very relaxed and enjoying holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IRENA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We are going to Ramada at least once a year with 2 kids, 3 and 6 years old and always have amazing time there! Pools are fabulous and kids club is suitable for children up to 12.
Its fun during winter as well as during summer when you have additional outdoor pools and plygrounds.

Room Tip: If you dont want to eat in the hotel you will need a car to go to a restaurant. Nothing within walking distance.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slobodan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My wife and I visited this hotel and spent one night there. Our room was OK, nothing special. We had to change the room we got initially because of the weird smell we found there. Their breakfast room is huge and super crowded. Food is not bad, limited vegetarian/vegan options. We had something that we have never had before - freshly squeezed juice of pickled cucumber. Sour, salty, green and awful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaSrdjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews