We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Budapest Easy Flat - Apartments JOKAI
Ranked #190 of 641 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed at Oktogen for 4 nights. Great location, roomy, clean.. Alessandro was so great and accommodating.
The last day, we went to the Gellert hill for a couple of hours and on a display, there was a picture of the Oktogen square and our Apartment Bldg from 1890! It was such a pleasure to stay in a historic apartment with all the modern comfort. We highly recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonathan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
9
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

There was a family of 16 of us stayed here for six days in july

We hired all four apartments jokai 1 & 2 & 3 & 4
The apartments are very quiet but just outside them they are located ideally for the major tourist attractions in pest and are handily located for public transport or walking distance to the Danube river

These apartments was in a great place right in the centre, They was clean comfortable and well-equipped apartments in a stunning courtyard

Our host was a great guy who went out of his way to help and advise us, Nothing was too much trouble for him, He was punctual and helpful with very good advice we had his phone number incase we needed anything

Our trip to Budapest was really magnificent, we didn't want to leave.We will be returning and will be using these apartments again

The apartments was clean and tidy if anything the kitchens could do with a lick of paint

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mollymandy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padova
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

What can I say? Location , kindliness of the owner and the welcome was really excellent. In few minute by walk you can reach the main Budapest attraction.
Very very quite and fully furnished.
I really raccomand it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alessandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We have a lovely stay in the flat (Jokai 1). The flat was newly renovated, clean and tidy on arrival and was well equipped. It’s only 3 of us but will fit 4 in their 2 bedrooms and they also have 2 single beds on the mezzanine. It’s very quiet inside the building and once you are out, and walk for less than a minute, you’re right on the busy street full of action! There’re nice and reasonable priced restaurants across the road (Liszt Ference Square) that locals will go to too (ie no ripping off). There’s this restaurant that was recommended by the staff and from various guidebooks (Menza) and I will recommend you to make a booking for dinner since we’re turned down without booking! We end up going to the Café Vian which was very good as well.
If you like walking, it’s walkable to go everywhere! (We only took the Metro once after the Szechenyi Spa for our duration of stay!) Opera House is near by, St Stephen Basilica or the Synagogue about 10-15mins walk, House of Terror 2 blocks away (not really recommended to go if you only speak English though). There are supermarkets nearby which comes in handy as well. Staff are nice & friendly, being there on-time at the airport picking us up, meeting us at the flat with useful information, and organised us transportation from our last minute request. Only downside will be the WiFi, which seems to only able to connect when I’m standing right next to the front door! Will recommend this place!

Room Tip: The Easyflat have couple of other flats within the same building and I think some may be facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paddyb-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Stayed at the Oktagon apartment managed by Easyflat.
Location:
* Pest side on the Oktagon square
* Close to restaurants, fast food, tram & metro station, several small food stores
* Short (20 mins) walk to the river
* 10 minute walk from train station with direct line to airport
Rooms:
* 2 large bedrooms, lounge with TV, galley kitchen, 2 bathrooms
* Basic furnishings eg. no headboard on beds, but had everything we needed for our stay. Looked exactly like the photos on the website.
* 1 bedroom was front facing, great view of the square but some traffic noise at night (I always think this is inevitable in a city!). Other bedroom faced the court yard.
* Very clean & tidy, all linen and towels provided
* Generally well maintained. A few minor repairs needed (holes which used to hold plug sockets / curtain rail fixing loose / sliding cupboard door had been removed) but nothing to significantly detract from the good quality of the accomodation.
* Good heating - nice and warm!

Easyflat were easy to contact and promptly answered all queries. The agent gave us a great overview of the sights, restaurants etc on arrival and had picked up a map for us to keep. We had a brilliant stay and would not hesitate to recommend to friends. Also highly recommend the transport 24 hr pass, low cost and valid for metro and tram.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2009

From the start these guys were great - easy communication with fast replies and an amazing price. Free airport pick up (and we had 2 separate flights on consecutive days). We rented 2 Opera apartments, each with full kitchen sitting room and bathroom - so nice to have a proper fridge. Everything was spotless, lots of towels, nice quiet apartments, great for a late sleep after Sziget nights out, also cool without A/C. Best of all we got to hold on to one of the apartments until 5.30 on the day of departure. Schilla (Sorry about the spelling!) was more than helpful and arranged a return taxi for our departure - she also threw in some great restaurant tips. Should be noted tho, bed/sleeping spaces does not mean bedrooms.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RachTheRage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

We really enjoyed staying here. We were traveling on a budget and it fit perfectly. I would recommend it to anyone travelling to Budapest.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vgrossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#119 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Medosz Hotel
#77 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Karma Boutique Apartments
#126 of 641 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Home Made Hostel
Home Made Hostel
#78 of 641 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
No. 7 Guesthouse
#34 of 184 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Terézváros
Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon
Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon
#39 of 641 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest Easy Flat - Apartments JOKAI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Easy Flat - Apartments JOKAI

Property: Budapest Easy Flat - Apartments JOKAI
Address: Jokai ter n 6, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 641 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Budapest Easy Flat - Apartments JOKAI 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budapest Easy Flat means comfort, affordability and charm. We have a wide variety of apartments available for short-term vacation rental. All of our flats are located in the heart of Budapest near the historic tree-lined Andrassy Avenue. Most of the city's famous and elegant shops, restaurants and cultural sights are within a short walking distance from all of our apartments Thank you for helping us to be successful.Daily Onsite Staff will wait for you at the apartments!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Budapest Easy Flat - Apartments JOKAI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing