We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for anything more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Dream Apartment
Ranked #81 of 638 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for anything more”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed in the 'Island Apartment' of the Green Dream Apartments with my mother in mid-February. We absolutely loved the flat and it made our stay in Budapest that much more wonderful! It's in a great location, just a five to ten minute walk to Hungarian Parliament. You can also walk to Castle Hill and the Chain Bridge from here in about half an hour or so. Otherwise, public transport (overground and underground) is also very accessible in the area. There are a few good supermarkets within walking distance and a nice Hungarian bakery/coffeeshop across the main road. The flat was very spacious, clean, well-equipped and warm in winter. The bathroom was also very nice!

Greg (the owner) was always very helpful and prompt in his correspondence, and he ordered us a taxi to return to the airport on our last day, since we were leaving very early in the morning. Finally, the woman who greeted us at the flat was also very helpful and recommended a delicious and authentic Hungarian restaurant just down the street. Overall, I would recommend Green Dream Apartments to anyone looking for great accommodation in Budapest, and I plan to stay here again on my next trip there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank flymetothemoon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    42
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
71
71
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The flat is in a perfect location, close to the river and to the city center. It's also a beautiful place, very cozy and you feel at home from the first time you step into the flat! It's equipped with everything you need: tea, coffee, cattle, all utensils. Bedrooms are very pleasant and it's calm at night as it's located in a courtyard of the building! There's wifi and TV and we had an incredibly fun time there with my friends!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JoannaSkrzyszowska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed for two weeks in Budapest in the Green Dream Apartment. The accommodation is a split level ground floor unit, in a security code protected house. On the lower level there is a small, but very well equipped kitchen (fridge, microwave, hotplate), a newly built bathroom (with washing machine) and toilet and a large living room with television and a sofa which can also serve as a bed for a person. Upstairs there is an open bedroom with twin beds and a separate bedroom with a double bed. Needless to say there is also WiFi and Greg even offered a laptop if we didn't have one. When we arrived also fresh fruit and a bottle of red wine was waiting us. I can highly recommend this apartment to every traveler regardless how long is their stay. We will visit Budapest again in July/August and definitely want to stay in Green Dream Apartment.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VVV77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed for four nights in Budapest. Greg ans Judith are very friendly and helpful. In the apartment you will find everything you need. There is fully equipped kitchen, including coffee machine and microwave. You can use washing machine TV and wifi. Bus and tram stops are right across the street. Underground station is one stop from the apartment. You can find few grocery shops in the nearest neighborhood. There are also ATMs and restaurants. It is very good place to stay during your visit to Budapest. If you are planing to come by car, you have to keep in mind that this location is not far from city center and there are parking zones. You can always ask Greg about more details.

Room Tip: Green Dream Light Apartment is great for family or group of friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank largenss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I really like staying at Greg's apartment. I think i've stayed there 4 times now and it is always a pleasure. Rooms are clean and have everything you'll need, and you can get great advice for food or bars or sightseeing grom Greg or his associate.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tine_is_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

During our trip to Budapest, we stayed at Green Dream Apartment. From the time of our booking, Greg was very helpful through his email correspondence, answering any questions we had. He let us know that on the day we were arriving, Judith would meet us at our apartment (Green Dream Light). When we arrived, Judith showed us around, sat down with us, discussed various attractions and provided us with some tips about our stay in Budapest. She was very knowledgeable and helpful. The apartment was well equipped and in a great location for everything we wanted to see in Budapest. We did feel safe in the apartment (especially since there is a main door that requires a code to enter the complex and a lock on the door of the apartment). We even kept the windows open all evening as it was hot. As travellers, we liked that we were able to do the laundry in the apartment, as there was a washer downstairs and room to dry our clothes. A few days later, Greg showed up to the apartment and introduced himself. He was very friendly. He had mentioned that there was an issue with the shower head not staying on the hook (which did not bother us) and that he would like to fix it with our permission - we invited him in. It was nice to see that he was responsive to the previous guests' suggestions. We will definitely return to Green Dream for the wonderful room and kind, friendly service offered by Greg and Judith. As a side note, since our stay, I have noticed that Greg has renovated the rooms (I follow Green Dream on Facebook) - they look gorgeous! Again, Greg has shown his passion for Green Dream and its clients.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveLouisV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This apartment (the family size) was in an unbelievable location. Just near the river and on the tram line which goes to the metro lines. Everything is around - centrally located - spacious, and the price is half of other places. You can head over to the river, the island, up to the park, or down to the city center. It has a washing machine, tv, wifi, and 2 bedrooms. Perfect!

Room Tip: We only stayed in the family room but will get this one the next time for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JutWags7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Aventura Boutique Hostel
#102 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
NH Budapest City
#73 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
The Groove
#69 of 638 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Town Hall Apartments
Town Hall Apartments
#8 of 638 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Kadar Apartments
#92 of 638 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
District V / Inner City
No photo provided
West Budapest Hostel
#320 of 638 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Dream Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Dream Apartment

Property: Green Dream Apartment
Address: Szent Istvan koerut 8, Budapest 1137, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 638 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy guesthouse with private units. Friendly atmosphere in the heart of downtown, closed to renewed Margaret bridge, Pest side. Convenient location, excellent accessibility. Carefully designed to be a truly home-to-home accommodation, where you can easily relax after sightseeing, and sleep well respecting the extra quiet sorrounding. Peaceful courtyard with plants and flowers, you will feel incubated from the hustle and bustle of the city life.Free broadband wifi internet, laptop, cable are provided by default in all units.All apartments have been refurbished recent years 2010/11, quality interior design, furnished according to high level of standards with care to give every comfort of a home. Family friendly environment. Baby-cot, baby-chair, toys for kids are available on request (for free). Highest level of hygiene and cleanness on every check in.Most sights are within a short walking distance. Few minutes to the Parliament, the Nyugati Railway Station or the beautiful parks of Margaret Island. Buda Castle or Heroes Squar can be reached easily and quickly by public transportation. The Danube, the Comedy Theatre are only a minute away. Lot of restaurants, cafes and pubs, shops can be found in the neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Green Dream Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Dream Apartment Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing