We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to complain during our stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Three Corners Hotel Bristol
Ranked #80 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nothing to complain during our stay.”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Friendly staff, good brekfast, clean room, buss stop near at hand.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas Tumppi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    370
    84
    16
    14
See reviews for
99
378
69
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We took 20 students to Budapest and stayed at this hotel for four nights. The area itself is not the best and it is a distance from the centre. However you can be sure of polite and friendly staff. The choice at breakfast is extensive and something for everyone from continental to cooked. The rooms are spacious, beds comfortable and modern bathrooms. There are some large family rooms with a small balcony, perhaps not suitable when there are small children but lovely otherwise. The reception staff were helpful and friendly, they booked taxis and would speak to the driver to explain exactly where we wanted to go. The Arena shopping mall is approx 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel, handy if you are missing M&S though much more pricey than home. Unfortunately I had my purse stolen in the town the first night and the hotel staff could not have been more helpful, organising a taxi to the police station and opening the conference room allowing me privacy to phone the banks etc to stop my cards.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamMurrayMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Excellent hotel, close to metro and train station. Extensive breakfast buffet. Free car park very near. Lots of markets and bars nearby. The only downside is the surrounding area which is shady.
I sincerely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DjDmitry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windhoek, Namibia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We travelled as a couple and stayed here for 6 nights in February. The hotel is located two blocks from Keleti station (which is why we chose it, as we arrived in the early evening and didn't feel like a long trek through an unfamiliar city). Although the surrounding area is slightly scruffy and visually nothing to write home about we felt perfectly safe at all times.

The staff all spoke good English and were really friendly and helpful.They gave good advice about visiting the hot-spring baths and other sights. Our departing flight was in the early evening but when we checked out in the morning we could leave our baggage in a securely locked luggage room. The airport taxi we booked arrived dead on time and when we left, the manager on duty even came out to wave goodbye - a nice touch.

Our room was on the first floor and faced the courtyard, which meant that it was absolutely quiet. Although not large it was comfortable and had all the amenities you would expect, including a (overpriced) mini-bar. The extra pillows we asked for arrived promptly, and on the two occasions when the sound packed up on one of the English-language TV channels (the service provider's fault, not the hotel's) the problem was quickly fixed.

The buffet breakfast was excellent, with a plentiful array of well-prepared hot and cold food (loved the chocolate croissants). No other meals are provided by the hotel, but we discovered a small restaurant in the next block (towards Keleti station) called the Huszár, which was really good. (Try the goulash in red wine.)

The hotel is about equidistant from two metro stations on the red line which connects you with all the main sights. There are numerous small shops, supermarkets and at least two pharmacies in the area. Tip: don't change money at the station; we got a far better exchange rate at the kiosk on the corner of Rákóczi útca (the big street running from the station to the Danube) and Blaha Lujza tér (the first square towards the river).

I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank epukiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
?gios Athanásios, Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

good hotel..it s in the city center..the stuff is very helpfull..the breackfast is good enough..i totally recommended..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dimitra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Why I don't believe in previous reviews? I arrived in Bristol with the allowances paid and there were no rooms available to us. We were transferred to the mercure museum.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lupma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I enjoyed my stay here the rooms where clean with nice decor. they where of decent size
the staff was helpful and arranged many of my activities and ensured a good rate when a taxi was called to take me someplace. the actual location was not the best but there where many gems in the area one being huzars resturant. they had live music and some of the best food i have tasted (recomended by the hotel). loved the wild boar stew. they also have one of the best complimentary breakfast i have had in a hotel.
all in all the service ,rooms where well worth the reasonable price paid.
i think it is ideal on a budget great for traviling couples ,friends..or solo.
but not a honeymoon spot.

i also must bring up that when i had traveled to romainia on my return trip i booked to stay again in the bristol. they stored my souviners till i returned. this was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingluie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#42 of 334 in Budapest
699 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#61 of 334 in Budapest
317 reviews
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#86 of 334 in Budapest
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#83 of 334 in Budapest
1,413 reviews
City Inn
#85 of 334 in Budapest
473 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ambra Hotel
Ambra Hotel
#60 of 334 in Budapest
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Corners Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Hotel Bristol

Property: The Three Corners Hotel Bristol
Address: Kenyermezo utca 4, Budapest 1081, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Bristol)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Budapest
#57 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#64 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Corners Hotel Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Three Corners Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing