We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Three Corners Hotel Bristol
Ranked #80 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Bristol at the end of a 3 week cycling trip. We cycled into Budapest in temperatures of 34 degrees. It was just after noon when we arrived at the hotel and we were checked in right away. We were so happy to be able to cool down and shower before exploring the city. The receptionist helped us to take our bikes downstairs where they were safely stored.
The room was spacious, clean and bright. The hotel is quiet for the most part as it is off the main busy road. There was construction on the road just outside the hotel but even that wasn't too bad.
The hotel is about a 25 minute walk to the town centre or there are many buses that will take you there.
The breakfast is excellent with plenty of variety.
I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a comfortable and clean place to stay without spending a fortune. I hope to return next year to beautiful Budapest and I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myrtlespokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear "myrtlespokes,

I cannot thank you enough for your kind feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am really pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Hopefully we will able to see you back soon in our charming hotel.

Best regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    370
    84
    16
    14
See reviews for
99
378
69
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Great stay from start to finish. A bit of a walk (30 minutes) from the Centre of Pest and not in the best part of town.

The hotel room was comfortable and clean and the staff were very attentive.

Complimentary breakfast was a welcome surprise, but take your own Tea-bags!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah-in-Henley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear "Sarah - in - Henley",

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay.
I am really pleasedt to read that you were satisfied with the hotel rooms and the staff.
We have different kinds of tea bags. I am so sorry that you did not find a right one.

I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back.

Best regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Just returned from our 15 day trip round central and Eastern Europe beginning proceedings at the Hotel Bristol. I have to say that our stay at the Bristol could not have been better and started our holiday off in style.

We arrived early evening and were greeted by the friendly and smiling receptionist who quickly checked us in and showed us to our room. The room itself was perfectly sized, clean, modern and with a swish and spacious bathroom. The only downside as we quickly found out, was that the AC was not working! - we called reception and while we were out on they attempted to fix it. On our return from a fairly inebriated evening the receptionist explained that it could not be fixed however they speediy offered us a change to the room next door which of course did have functioning AC - a quick and satisfactory solution!!

The breakfast in the morning was in the main varied, plentiful and tasty with a variety of cold meats, cheeses, breads and some hot items. The usual cold drinks and coffees were also on offer.

The most impressive feature of the hotel were its staff, all of whom were upbeat, pleasant and always willing to offer advice or assistance. The staff here are a credit to the hotel and the management should be very proud of who they have working for them. In fact we found people in Budapest to be very friendly and warm with nothing ever too much trouble.

The hotel is located slightly out of the centre but thank to Budapests excellent transport network you can be in the heart of the action in 10 minutes. We specifically chose this hotel for it's location near to Keleti station as we were moving on by train from here to Bratislava. Keleti is an easy 10 minute walk even when laden with heavy luggage.

We fell in love with Budapest and its mix of Grandeaur, quirkiness, a little grit when needed and stunning architecture. The city may not be packed with huge amounts of tourist sites but this adds to its charm as you can discover little backed streets full of interetsing features and unsual buildings.

Budapest is very friendly on the pocket with transport, food and drink all some way cheaper than the UK. Some excellent nightlife too and I must recommend the 'Ruin' Bars which are scattered around the city, these are like nothing i've ever seen before and are like a combination of beer garden and junk shop with random furninshings and funky seating arrangements all over the place. A good place to start would be Szimpla Kert the most famous of all the ruin bars, absolutely loved the place!

All in all a very enjoyable stay in a wonderful hotel. Would not choose anywhere else if i was ever lucky enough to visit Budapest again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jimbojetset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear "jimbojetset",

First of all let me thank you for taking your time to leave a positive review about your recent stay.
I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with our hotel, staff and with our beautiful capital.
I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in Boutique Hotel Bristol**** soon.
Best regards,
Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel at short-notice after another hotel let us down. We needed to be near the Keleti train station and so the location was ideal. The room was clean and the wifi reception was good. The breakfast buffet was superb, with plenty of cooked items and vegetarians catered for. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BritTravellingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Sir or Madam,

I cannot thank you enough for your kind feedback. I am really pleased to read that you were satisfied with our services.

I am truly happy that we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birchington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay here rooms clean and nicely decorated Very friendly and helpful staff , no problem when we asked to move room as we had problem with bathroom fan . Good breakfast and they also have Happy Hour . Area surrounding Hotel a little bit scruffy but no problem . Was recommend restaurant by hotel nearby it was superb . Would got back again

Stayed May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Lyn,

Thank you very much for your positive review. I am really pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Hopefully we will able to welcome you back in Boutique Hotel Bristol soon.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Friendly staff, good brekfast, clean room, buss stop near at hand.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas Tumppi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We took 20 students to Budapest and stayed at this hotel for four nights. The area itself is not the best and it is a distance from the centre. However you can be sure of polite and friendly staff. The choice at breakfast is extensive and something for everyone from continental to cooked. The rooms are spacious, beds comfortable and modern bathrooms. There are some large family rooms with a small balcony, perhaps not suitable when there are small children but lovely otherwise. The reception staff were helpful and friendly, they booked taxis and would speak to the driver to explain exactly where we wanted to go. The Arena shopping mall is approx 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel, handy if you are missing M&S though much more pricey than home. Unfortunately I had my purse stolen in the town the first night and the hotel staff could not have been more helpful, organising a taxi to the police station and opening the conference room allowing me privacy to phone the banks etc to stop my cards.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamMurrayMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#41 of 334 in Budapest
699 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#61 of 334 in Budapest
317 reviews
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#86 of 334 in Budapest
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#83 of 334 in Budapest
1,413 reviews
City Inn
#85 of 334 in Budapest
473 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ambra Hotel
Ambra Hotel
#58 of 334 in Budapest
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Corners Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Hotel Bristol

Property: The Three Corners Hotel Bristol
Address: Kenyermezo utca 4, Budapest 1081, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Bristol)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Budapest
#57 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#64 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Corners Hotel Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Three Corners Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing