We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Three Corners Hotel Bristol
Ranked #79 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2012

A girls few days pre- Christmas trip. We spent 3 nights at this Hotel just outside the Centre of Budapest. After a slightly shaky start when they tried to put us in a very small room with a double bed, they moved us to a much larger nicer room with a bed that we split into two singles. The staff involved with this were very very helpful. We asked for and received a kettle with ample supplies of coffee, range of tea bags and lemon and honey. Excellent. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and a good power shower in the bathroom. Maybe the towels could have been a bit bigger and softer but they were clean and perfectly adequate. Breakfast was excellent with a huge variety to cater for every taste. The ratings below should not include pool and sauna as there is no pool and we didn't go down to the sauna area.

Room Tip: Last two ratings not applicable as no pool and we didn't try the sauna. Good idea to stipulate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeistyyFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Dear "Feistyy Fran",

Thank you very much for your positive review. I am really pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2012

The hotel is located within a 6-7 minute walk from the Keleti Train Station, where you can also find the closest Metro station. The area is not glamorous but it is safe, clean and, because the hotel is on a side street, it is also fairly quiet. Yes, there is a Peep Show on the corner but this was never a problem. There are several supermarkets within 2 blocks, but for restaurants you have to go farther. There is a bus stop one block away and the public transport system in Budapest is excellent. If you go 3 days I highly recommend the 3-day pass which you can use in Metro, buses and trams. The Airport Shuttle Minibus is a great service and I used it to get from and to the airport. The rooms are of a larger size with good, modern bathrooms. Breakfast is very good with an ample variety of food. Housekeeping is outstanding! They do a very thorough job and keep the room in pristine condition everyday. This is not a luxury hotel but a solid, well run, clean, comfortable place to stay a few days in downtown Budapest without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conn_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Dear "Connector_2012"

Having read your words, I am getting very pleased. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay in Boutique Hotel Bristol****.
Thank you for highlighting our good location.
I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Billed as a 4 star hotel, the reception staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly. The room we had was fine, clean and big enough. The breakfasts were excellent, the usual fruits, bread along with cooked eggs and bacon etc and a great coffee machine that you help yourself to. Being 'Boutique' I think it might translate as small, the bar was part of the reception desk, a few seat in the foyer and the breakfast area are all there is on the ground floor. There is a sauna next to a room that has a rowing machine and a running machine down stairs. The only downside to the hotel is its location, it is just a little too far out of the central district. A 20 minute walk will get you there but if we went again we would go near the river. Don't get me wrong, there was nothing wrong with the hotel. You have to ask for tea and coffee facilities, its free. Trying to find ordinary tea however, not just in the hotel was a problem. They had 20 to 30 varieties of flavoured tea but no ordinary breakfast tea, never mind, I filled up on coffee. It is probably a 3 and a half or 3.75 star hotel and if you are on a budget, you won't be dissapointed. The metro is great and near by for tired feet. 320 HUF (about 90p) for any single journey, on the bus tram or underground. Just but a ticket on entry from a machine or a kiosk, stamp it and off you go. The Metro was very quick, a train very 2 mins, only 2 carriages so it had a toytown feel to it, but very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for your review. Comments like yours are very important for us.
Thank you for highlighting our wide range of breakfast selection, our staff and services.
Ordinary tea is a very good idea. A few weeks ago we have odinary tea too.

I sincrerely hope that we will have opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012 via mobile

A great location, with excellent links public transport links into the city.
The rooms are getting a little tired, but are kept clean tidy.
What didn't work for me was the double bed, consisting of two singles pushed together and two very small duvets. I seemed to spend my nights trying to manoeuvre myself or the duvet into position. A small point, but an annoying one!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Dear "billy b",

First of all let me thank you for taking your time about your recent stay.

I am sorry that you had an uncomfortable experience with your bed. Of course we have normal double beds too. So next time tell your need to our receptionists.
Our duvets are normal size. You have possibilty ask extra duvet too.

Thank you for highlighting our location and cleanliness.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in Boutique Hotel Bristol****.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We went in November.We contacted the hotel for early and late checkouts and we ended up booking straight through them and the price was really low!
It is a really cosy hotel situated not far from metro and tram stations.Very hepful staff,great rooms!loved it!Highly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strangers1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear "Strangers 1987",

I was delighted to read your generous remarks about our Hotel. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with our services, staff and our location.
I look forward to the opportunity of serving you during your next visit to Budapest!

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Dircetor of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

A winter weekend break at the Bristol Hotel was ideal for seeing the city. The English speaking staff couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. Even though there were not hospitality trays in the room they provided one immediately when asked. Our friends, in an adjacent room, needed an extra blanket, this too was provided at once.

Room Tip: rooms 100 & 200 were a bit small but well appointed and serviced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JENIFERF671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Dear "Jeniferf671"

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post your review of Boutique Hotel Bristol on Tripadvisor.
I'm extremely happy to read that you and your friends had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found your room to be very comfortable.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Boutique Hotel Bristol in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

A very good location though not in the most attractive part of Budapest.

Only 20 minutes from The Airport, 2 minutes from the East Station and very handy for Buses and The Metro.

The Rosenstein Restuarant recommended by The Hotel is excellent and much cheaper than similar establishments in The City Centre.


We celebrated our Golden Wedding and the hotel welcomed us with Champagnne and a nice card in the room which was spacious, quiet and with a balcony.

Altogether, the staff at the hotel couldn't have been more helpful. A tourist information office ws not required and they were quite prepared to make bookings for us.

Don't fail to visit the Arena - a 20 minute walk away. 200 shops, a giant Tesco, a very good Food Court and a muliplex cinema including IMAX an english language films

There is plenty transport but the centre is only half an hours walk away.

Altogether, an excell;ent experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rintoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Dear "Rintoul"

I cannot thank you enough for your kind feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am really pleased to read that you were satisfied with our staff, services and location.

I wish you happy 50th wedding anniversary!!

I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#47 of 336 in Budapest
769 reviews
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#89 of 336 in Budapest
1,209 reviews
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#107 of 336 in Budapest
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#84 of 336 in Budapest
1,520 reviews
12 Revay Hotel
#35 of 336 in Budapest
370 reviews
City Inn
#86 of 336 in Budapest
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Corners Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Hotel Bristol

Address: 1081 Budapest Kenyermezo utca 4, Budapest 1081, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Bristol)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#35 Family Hotel in Budapest
#56 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#64 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £29 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Corners Hotel Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Three Corners Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing