We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Three Corners Hotel Bristol
Ranked #76 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Once a year the whole family goes on trip.This year we have chosen Budapest and Bristol hotel. It was "Bingo". Very helpful staff, they booked garage for us, the first nigh was a problem with wi-fi, but first thing in the morning it was fixed. Breakfast was more then OK. Can highly recommend hotel. One night reception booked two taxis for us, and taxi driver was keen to drive us back to hotel from restaurant.

Room Tip: Room with double bed , and cleaning ladies are more then good. Tip them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaksa-bgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienn R, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol.
We are truly pleased to hear that you have very much enjoyed your stay. Thank you for bringing the Wi-Fi issue to our attention. Your comments are valuable for us and highlight the areas where we need to focus on in order to gain an excellent guest experience.
We are very happy to read that your overall experience of our Hotel and Budapest was good and we look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed here for two nights and we really much appreciated the hotel. Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast buffet and nicely furnished rooms. The location is 25mn on foot from the city center of Budapest but is located on a main metro line. I would recommend the place and won't hesitate to come back there should I return to Budapest one day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noélie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienn R, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are happy to read that you appreciated our friendly staff and high quality breakfast and we look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed here with my wife, 4-10 Jan as part of great value city break. Good quality 4*; agree with all the positive comments from other TA users. Hotel is actually a good 35 minutes walk from the river however the excellent metro is only 5 minutes away, near to the main station. Being slightly out from the centre gives access to good value, quality restaurants and cheaper bars. Good food nearby at Rosensteins, Etna 2 and Huzhars (just around the corner): we ate at all three; Etna was astonishly good value, £4.80 for a 10 inch pizza).
I know the hotel management read these reviews so "Hotel Bristol; please, please provide tea and coffee faciities in all rooms without the need for asking, you are a 4* after all!". Good Hotel; I would definately come again.

Room Tip: Get your tea and coffee bid in during check in and ask for additional pillows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I was very glad to read how satisfied you were with the stay at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol****.
Tea and coffee making facility is available free of charge in our deluxe rooms and we offer free Nespresso machine in our executive rooms.
I am happy to see that you found our location ideal, from where you could easily reach the river Danube, restaurants etc.
Thank you once again for your kind feedbacks, support and I do look forward to welcoming you back to The Three Corners Hotel Bristol**** in the near future.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We were a group of five people who traveled to Budapest in Christmas time. I booked two rooms, one executive room and one comfort double room, i used the online hotel booking system instead of online booking services. I paid the rooms in advance, so we do not have to worry about fees on the spot, especially when we arrived so late at night.

After i had paid for rooms, i contacted the hotel via e-mail, to ask for the possibility of getting rooms as close to each other as possible, at least on the same floor. The answer came very quickly and the customer service was very friendly.

We arrived at the hotel around 9.30pm, check in was a breeze, rooms were in the second floor, fairly close to each other as we requested via e-mail. All looked good so far, the problems started when we noticed that the bigger executive room we booked was not what we had paid extra price for. It was the standard comfort room which in fact was half the size
of executive room, to top it all, an extra bed for third person was placed in the front of the foot end of the double bed, so i would have to sleep on the feet of my roommates, we chose the executive room because it is bigger and it has a sofa, so our group would have enough space to spend some time together in the room.

I went to the reception to complain about this fact, at first the reception guy told that it was the only room that had enough space for the extra bed, after i reminded him that we had booked and paid for executive room, he claimed that it was not possible to put extra bed in there, then i asked him that isn't there a sofa bed in the room, he asked us to wait till next morning so that the other collegue would sort out the correct room, i didn't accept this, after some more argument, he gave me a new room card and asked me to take a look whether this is a suitable room.

We went in the room, which was in the third floor, and found that this is the right room, i informed about this to the reception, and then he said it would take a while to move the bed to the room, this was ok, since we wanted to go out to eat something after a long day of travelling. I also requested to change the second room to the same floor where our new room was located and it was fine. When we finally got back in the room, i noticed that the extra bed
was actually a sofa that he had converted to a bed, never did they admit that they had given us wrong room.

At the morning we went for breakfest with mixed feelings and were pleased to find out that the breakfest buffet was very excellent, plentiful and good quality. Though this applied only to the first morning, when the number of hotel guests increased, decrease from the amount of food started, one morning there was no bread at all, we wen't to breakfest around 9.00-9.30 so i guess this was too late, breakfest is open at monday to friday to 10am and to 10.30am on weekends. Still we never were dissapointed and got our stomachs filled with great food.

As we were finnish people we tested the sauna, and it was great, we actually used it total of five times, we stayed there for seven days.

The room was well equipped, in the executive room there was a nespresso coffee making machine and a bathrope and slippers for all the guests in the room, bathrope was changed to new everyday, the room was also cleaned every day and dishes were
replaced everyday, so it was good and clean. There was also a free safe-deposit box in the room which was a good thing. This applies to the executive room.

Comfort double room was quite small, allthough it had a power shower, which we didn't have, the executive room only had a bath tub. The only thing that bothered in both rooms was the dim lighting, it was hard to see at the room especially when it got darker outside, i guess this is not as big problem in summer when the sun is shining, but in the winter time
it was dark with hardly a sunlight. Also airconditioning was very strong, we set it for the heating mode, but it felt like i was cold every morning, it blew so hard. There was a satellite tv (a kind of small tv set though) and a minibar to put things cold (we did so) in both rooms.

The hotel staff was mostly nice and they spoke good english, and some finnish too :)

Location was fairly good too, 800 meters to erzsébet körút which has many nice shops, bars and restaurants and Arena shopping mall as well as Keleti railway station (international trains depart from here) in the vicinity of the hotel.

Overall the experience was nice, and i would definitely recommend this hotel, since the value for money was very good. I would recommend to pay extra for executive room as it was more spacious and better equipped.

City tax was paid during check out, in the last hotel we visited in Budapest they charged city tax at check-in, which i think was a better arrangement, when you did not have unexpected expenses when you were about to leave.

I also recommend that you prebook the minibus in advance from budapest airport website, it is quite cheap and you get a discount when you pay it in advance with a credit card, it takes you directly to hotel and back from the hotel when you are leaving, a great service indeed !

I would have given this hotel 5 stars, but as they tried to give us a wrong room, i had to drop one star from the overall rating.

Room Tip: Pay extra for executive room it is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienn R, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time for writing a review about your stay at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol.
Please let us apologize for the inconvenience at your check-in in the Hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the services of our Executive room. Thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our rooms it is always a pleasure to read satisfied guest feedback.
Also thank you for pointing out our sauna.
We are glad to note that your overall stay in Budapest and in our Hotel was a good experience.
Thank you very much once again for your constructive feedback and high rating!
I hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We chose this hotel as it was convenient to Keleti station (just 5 - 10 mins walk) for an early morning departure and it was keenly priced. At £30 a night we weren't expecting much from an included breakfast but we were pleasantly surprised.  This wasn't the one piece of toast or ( not 'and', read the sign) I struck in a London B&B at twice the price. This was a breakfast to set you up for a long day's sightseeing.  There was a limited selection but there were hot and cold options and good juice befitting a four star hotel. Our room was a reasonable size, clean and modern. There was a well equipped shower room and minibar (one of everything) though no tea and coffee making facilities. There was good wifi access in the room, included in the price (wifi access is frequently free in the cafes and restaurants in Budapest too). The small bar was in reception so there was not a great ambience for an evening drinnk though they do have 2 for 1 drinks between 5 and 7, maybe enough to take your mind off the checkin desk.  Staff were very helpful and well informed, answering all our tourist questions knowledgeably.  The only real issue was the noise from the roads outside, especially in the early morning.  Despite that this is a great place for anyone coming in or going out of Keleti.  Would definitely stay here again. Note, there was a small (760 florin) local tax on top of the taxes we paid online for our 4 night stay.

Room Tip: Not sure if they have quieter rooms than we had but worth asking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol****. I am really pleased to read that you were satisfied with our staff and services. I will pass your kind comments to our Receptionists.
In the last period the coffee and tea making facilities have changed. It is available in deluxe and executive rooms.
I reccomed our rooms with the view of the patio. These rooms are really so quet.
I do hope that we will have a chance of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

We came for 3 day trip. Very nice hotel I have to admit. Very helpful staffs. Breakfest is very good as well. So do you ask why I havent put 5 stars? Because We didnt like there was no flip flops on hotel room - very cold floor. No radiators, only air condition heating and no heating in bathroom at all. So put on hot water for 10 mins in shower before you enter for longer :-). We were surprised we had to pay our full stay on check in... Always pay at check out. There is underground car park in other hotel close to this one - charge is 16? per day. Very close to bus station and metro.

Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments sent via Tripadvisor, concerning your stay at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol****.

I would like to sincerely apologize for the shortfall in the standard of service on this occasion.
We are really sorry to learn about the temperature problems in your room. Normally our air-condition heating system provides a good and ambient temperature.
According to our and the international financial policy the guest have to pay at check-in in the hotels. I apologize for any inconveniences.
We welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests and will endeavour to use such feedback constructively. Feedback such as yours that highlights areas where we could be doing better is particularly useful and we are grateful for your time in sharing your experience with us.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Three Corners Hotel Bristol**** in the future.

Kind regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on our first trip to Budapest. Originally made a mistake and went to the Three Corners 'Art' hotel instead of Three corners Bristol!
Hotel reception and rooms were immaculate, it had quite a corporate feel. Rooms were a good size and had a minibar. No views to speak of but location was great. 5 minute walk to the closest metro station, 20minute walk down to river and 5 minutes from jewish quarter. It is just off one of the main roads which isn't overly pretty the closer you get to the hotel from the river but always felt safe.
Breakfast was included and was served in a conservatory. Again immaculate and a nice choice of hot and cold food, fruit juices and coffee machine.
Would stay again if we return to this great city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leighmcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read your positive comment about The Three Corners Hotel Bristol****. I was glad that you were satisfied with our staff and location. Thank you for your kind words. I do hope that we will have a chance of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#46 of 336 in Budapest
787 reviews
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#89 of 336 in Budapest
1,224 reviews
The Three Corners Hotel Anna
#17 of 336 in Budapest
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Inn
#88 of 336 in Budapest
538 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#87 of 336 in Budapest
1,537 reviews
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#109 of 336 in Budapest
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Corners Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Hotel Bristol

Address: 1081 Budapest Kenyermezo utca 4, Budapest 1081, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Bristol)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Budapest
#54 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#64 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £37 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Corners Hotel Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Three Corners Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing