We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Three Corners Hotel Bristol
Ranked #76 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Nice 4* star hotel by Europian standards. Room is average size, very comfy. And listen to this: bathroom floor warms up when you walk in, how cool is that?!.
Area around hotel is very pretty, buti am not sure how close it is to old town. I took tours , and I was picked up from there.
Breakfast was very good. Fresh berries was a pleasant surprise. Service is of 4" hotel., front desk staff are well trained, very polite and highly professional though a bit too much reserved for my taste, I like more smiles.
I am always late to reserve rooms here, t fills up very fast. In 2 weeks I ll be in Budapest again and could only manage to reserve one night here as they were totally booked for the rest of my stay. Looking forward to it:)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank yanochka2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Three Corne... H, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

What a really nice review, thank you very much for posting it!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and all the features of our hotel, especially the quality and selection of the breakfast, it is a great feedback for us!
Thank you for recommending us with these warm words!
We look forward to welcoming you soon in our hotel, thank you very much for choosing us again!

Kind regards,

Gergő Galla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed at the Three Corners Hotel Bristol for three nights and had a very pleasant stay. The rooms were reasonably priced, and the standard of the accommodation was very good. The breakfast was also good, although at times, it took a lit of time to get replenished.

The hotel is in a relatively good location, about 20 min. walk from the main sites. While staying here, probably the best is to buy a transportation pass and use the metro, as it is only 5 min. walk from the hotel.

I would be happy to stay here again if I find a good rate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rbravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Three Corne... H, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice comment about your experience in our Hotel!
We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with your stay and that we met your expectations!
Our hotel has very convenient public transportation links, the city center can be reached within a few minutes we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the location!

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip to Budapest!

Best regards,

Gergő Galla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in July. I was travelling by train both to and from Budapest, so the location of the hotel which is walking distance from Keleti train station was very convenient. Despite it being close to the station, the hotel/neighbourhood was very quiet. The hotel is located about 20 min walking distance to the center of the city (all along one street) and there are buses close to the hotel that can take you to the center and vicinity in about 10min. A few (but not all!) hop-on-hop-off bus tours also stop at the hotel. As someone who likes to explore the city mostly on foot and outside of beaten paths, the location was great for me. My room was fairly spacious and clean. However, the shower was really small and all they had was soap that was supposed to be used for hair and body (nasty stuff) and shower caps. Bed was comfortable. In general, the room as well as the hotel lacked any style or character, which made it not very memorable. Breakfast was poor in my opinion. It lacked variety and the choices were few. They could've at least offered pickled vegetables for which Hungary is known for. What made it worse is at least half of the things I tried I didn't like, particularly juice, which even if made of real fruit was diluted so much that all I could taste was sweet water. Of note is that the hotel has self serve laundry facility in the basement (I assume it's free), which is convenient but ironing also has to be done there, which means 1 iron for all guests and the facility itself is a bit dodgy. The staff at the hotel were friendly but not always helpful. When I asked about places to eat around the hotel or where there is a good place to watch the World Cup matches, they weren't able to suggest anything good. Also, when I asked if I can book a massage etc in one of the baths through them the answer was no. So although Budapest left a lasting impression on me, the hotel didn't. I have no major complains about my stay, but next time I would probably try something different, something with a bit more character.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OlgaBrosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Three Corne... H, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your sincere and detailed review regarding your stay at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol****.
We are really sorry to hear that the quality and selection of the breakfast did not meet your expectations. This feedback is very important for us, so please be informed that have already improved the selection since your last visit.
Regarding the shower gel and shampoo if you book a deluxe room we provide luxurious amenities in the bathroom to make your stay even more comfortable.
We are glad to know that you liked our location and friendly staff.

We hope that apart from these minor issues you had an overall good experience and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Gergő Galla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

we reached the hotel at night on saturday, so we parked our car just opposite to the hotel for free (weekend free of charge). The staff very helpful even with printing documents. Rooms nice and clean. Location in city centre. Breakfast ok. Recommend!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice feedback.
We are delighted that you were satisfied with the service you received from our colleagues because we always do our best to make our guests stay comfortable, so we were happy to help you with printing documents.
We feel very happy that you enjoy your trip to Budapest and we are looking forward to welcome you again in The Three Corners Hotel Bristol****.

Best regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed there only one night.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
The room was clean, not sure if it had 4 stars standards, but we liked it.
The Wi-Fi in the room didn't worked for us.
The breakfast was good.
Public parking nearby. We stayed there in the weekend so it was free.
The location was good for us, because we wanted only to sleep. Not too far away from train station / city center. It's very close to a main road.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueLightning90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Three Corne... H, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking some time to share your impressions of your recent stay at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol**** with us.

We are more than happy to hear that you were satisfied with our breakfast selection and that our friendly staff made your stay confortable.

We regret to hear that the WIFI did not work in your room, please be informed that we have made an improvement in this service!

On all accounts we appreciate it very much that you have taken your time to write this comment! It is very important for us to improve the quality of our services!

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

With kindest regards,

Gergő Galla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Except it is walking distance from Train Station, the location was not ideal. However, room was quiet and comfortable. Furthermore, their breakfast is almost as good as 4-5 star hotel that comes with room. They even have gourmet coffee machine that can make several different coffee drinks better than Starbucks.
We were not happy with maid service because bathroom toiletries were not refurbished, once trash basket was not emptied. Manager was sorry about it when we mentioned it at checkout. He assured that it won't happen again.
I booked this reservation through Travelocity and unlike Expedia, everything went fine.

Room Tip: Do not book via Expedia. I booked it via Travelocity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol****.
First of all please let me apologize for the inconvenience that the lack of changing the bathroom amenities caused to you. This feedback is very important for us to improve the quality of our service.
However it is great to hear that you liked our breakfast so much, and thank you very much for calling our coffee gourmet we are very happy to read that it met your expectations!
We hope that we can welcome you back in our hotel during your next visit to Budapest!

Best regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

stayed here for 2 nights. hotel was very nice and clean. been kept modern and upto date.
location - pretty decent. 10 mins walk from the main station, and about 20 mins walk from main attractions. it's good if you don't mind walking a bit, but there's other ones closer to town if you're a lazy git, and don't fancy walking! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SohailR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienn R, Director of Sales at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences of your stay at The Three Corners Hotel Bristol****.
We are glad to hear that you had an overall good impression of the hotel and it’s modern design. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed walking from our hotel to the city center and you were satisfied with our location, but apart from walking our guests also can use the public transportation to get to the center quickly as we are located near the public transport links.
We that you will come back to our hotel in the near future!

Best regards,

Adrienn Rapcsák
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#47 of 336 in Budapest
785 reviews
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#89 of 336 in Budapest
1,220 reviews
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#110 of 336 in Budapest
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Three Corners Hotel Anna
#18 of 336 in Budapest
256 reviews
City Inn
#86 of 336 in Budapest
538 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#85 of 336 in Budapest
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Corners Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Hotel Bristol

Address: 1081 Budapest Kenyermezo utca 4, Budapest 1081, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Bristol)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Budapest
#54 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#64 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £36 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Corners Hotel Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Three Corners Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing