We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Ranked #102 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
wallasey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Hotel.”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Not sure as to wether this was the same hotel that has some terrible reviews on this site,I stayed here last week and it is in the ideal position for sight-seeing being only five minutes walk from the Danube and Parliment Building.
Typical Continental style Breakfast,Bedrooms very good(Yes the carpets could do with cleaning or replacing),Staff very helpful. Did'nt find any mould around the grouting in the shower(Please don't be a Misery reporting this type of thing on this site-get a life!)
All in all a good hotel for a City Break.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    664
    269
    77
    35
See reviews for
140
749
63
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Marmara Hotel excellently situated near Nyugati station, for rail transfers. There was a problem with the fixtures in my room when I checked in, but the hotel immediately transferred me to another room, which proved to be fine. Wifi worked faultlessly, Room was adequate and bathroom fine. The hotel is situated near restaurants, and I took dinner in an Italian restaurant close by; this was good value, excellent home-made food and very good service. Breakfast at the hotel was adequate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Just returned from the marmara hotel. Found it to be of good standard rooms were clean and comfortable, yes there where some stains on the carpet but apart from these everywhere was spotless. Breakfast was good and plentiful with plenty of choice for a continental. Location was great only 5 minutes from the river and about ten minutes from parliament building. Would recommend this hotel, take no notice of the moaners it is ideal for a base when visiting Budapest.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The hotel has excellent location. Very well decorated. Tasty breakfast. Most attractions within walking distance, very close to the metro station and tram. Near West End shopping mall. Free wifi in the rooms. Friendy staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariaoct_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigua, Guatemala
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I liked staying at the hotel. It located in a good area, 1 block away from metro and tram station. By September 2013, when we stayed for 2 nights, it was under renovation but we couldn't tell. The room was very quiet and comfortable, good bed, nicely decorated and good wifi. It has large bathrooms and shower. Big closet space, free coffee/tea in the room and a safe. The breakfast buffet is very good and has a lot of nice options. I felt I received good value for my money, definitely worth it. The only bad thing about the hotel was the clerk, the guy in the front desk during the night shift. He doesnt really understand about customer service or he just didn't liked his job. The other staff was good and friendly, specially the bell man. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GuateRider_650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel looks like a four star and tries to be so. Staff are very friendly Rooms are pretty cramped. We payed € 62 inclusive breakfast for one night and it felt like a good deal.
Parking is pretty hard, the lift to the garage is small and my car is big, so it took some time to park it.
The loctaion is excellent: a quit street of one of the main arteries of Budapest, a 5 minute walk to the Danube.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avdij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We were originally booked into this hotel for three nights, the first room we were allocated on arrival was small dark and tiny with a mouldy shower! After complaining we were upgraded to a larger room ( called a superior room!)but the carpet was absolutely filthy, the towels looked as if a dog had chewed them! Dirty and dusty eventually we checked out and moved to a proper 4star hotel! Breakfast was terrible! Please do not book this hotel, there are far better ones around and a lot cleaner!

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinderella3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#83 of 334 in Budapest
1,428 reviews
District V / Inner City
Boutique Hotel Budapest
Boutique Hotel Budapest
#96 of 334 in Budapest
652 reviews
District I / Buda
Carlton Hotel Budapest
Carlton Hotel Budapest
#81 of 334 in Budapest
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Regnum Residence
#82 of 334 in Budapest
970 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Arcadia Hotel Budapest
Arcadia Hotel Budapest
#154 of 334 in Budapest
405 reviews
NH Budapest City
#75 of 334 in Budapest
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmara Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmara Hotel Budapest

Property: Marmara Hotel Budapest
Address: Nagy Ignac utca 21, Budapest 1055, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Budapest
#73 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marmara Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Marmara is located in the heart of the city, in the Nagy Ignac Street, and it invites you to the breathtaking world of the Orient. Whether you are visiting for an extended time, for a business trip or just for a weekend, you can find the perfect stay in our hotel. Our hotel rooms amalgamate the harmony, comfort and elegance with the warmth of your home on the road. We offer you 93 single and double rooms, merge-able standard, and superior double rooms with balcony, as well as suites to accommodate your needs. We provide you the most appropriate atmosphere, not only for leisure, but also for undisturbed work purposes as well. The hotel is equipped with easily accessible free wireless Internet connection in the public areas, plus a 24-hour reception is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marmara Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Marmara Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing