We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Hungarian Food at Charming Restaurant”
Review of Regos Restaurant

Regos Restaurant
Ranked #194 of 3,237 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Cuisines: European, Hungarian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The restaurant is CLOSED between 15:00 and 17:00 every day !!!
Marrakech, Morocco
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasty Hungarian Food at Charming Restaurant”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We enjoyed our Hungarian wine (Portugasia?). Nice goulaush and delicous paperkaush. The mushroom paperkaush is highly recommended. Very nice flavor.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank t0pl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    96
    30
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointment”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We discovered too late that most reviews are quite old. The traditional food was bland and the recommended wine not very good. The wiener schnitzel was ok though.

Helpful?
Thank UnlimitedRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely meal in a lovely place”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We really loved this restaurant. It was very cosy and the food was really nice. We spent most of the night in here because we were enjoying ourselves and the food so much. The waiter was really friendly and helpful and the interior was really pretty. We had three courses and wine and the whole bill came to about £30 which we feel was really cheap for the amount we had.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“good food charming place”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

we went to this small but warm restaurant and had good meal and an great time. the waiter was helpful and reallyniceperson with us.. the price is ok butthe food is excelent!!! the placeis alsovery well located

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juliana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good traditional food”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We wanted to go for traditional Hungarian food and found this restaurant trough tripadvisor. The place is quite for from everything so its not very easy to find. When we arrived, there was only one other table. We had the beef stu and the deer stu. Both tasted very good. As desert we had a selection of cheeses with toast to share. The music that was playing came from a radio station, which was a little strange. Commercial music doesn't really belong in a restaurant I'd say. Waiter was very friendly, and the food was very, very cheap. Two main courses, cheeses and two drinks came to a grand total of about 25 euro.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EinzRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Regos Restaurant also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Regos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing