We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bell Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bell Apartments
Ranked #18 of 187 Budapest B&B and Inns
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place, good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed here in May 2013, and absolutely loved it. It was clean and the location was amazing, as well as the accommodation itself. We had a number of people booking in and joining us throughout four days or so, and the staff was beyond willing and happy to help us out to make things go smoothly. The staff was full of information and ideas of what we could do, and where we could eat. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjirsten T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
23
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed here just before xmas 2013 and went to the xmas markets. We found the apartment we had (small yellow one) superb- even had a small kitchenette which we didn't expect. Celia was lovely and Gabor organised our transfers so it was all stress free.
The hostel itself is situated in a perfect spot- in walking distance of major attractions and bus stops for the hop on/off tours.
It was quiet and we slept really well and the wifi worked perfectly, not that we needed it, as we were so in love with Budapest! Definitely returning for a summer trip!

Room Tip: Yellow apartment room in the pest side hostel was quiet and well equipped to cook/do breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BecciB81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We have just retuned from stag do to Budapest, we stayed at Bell Hostel & Apartments. The group size was 16, Gabor the owner was fantastic and helped me plan the whole trip from transfer to all you can eat buffets.

The apartments were ideally situated for the city within walking distance to most bars and restaurants. Every man on the trip remarked at how great the apartments were, I personally feel the apartments were a better option to a hotel.

I cannot rate the Bell Hostel and apartments highly enough!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamdog123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tainan, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

This is a very nice hostel, both the price and quality are impressive even better than I expected ,the owner is also very friendly to share tourist information! In addition, its location is too convenient to go many places,if you travel with families and want to have comfortable place to rest,then here is a good choice for you.If I have chance to visit Budapest again, I definitely choose here for sure!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggio Emilia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

The apartment we rented was perfectly located uphill in the old part of the town, close to many of the city's attractions. If you come by car, you can easily park in the street below (100 meters) and reach the apartment by climbing the stairs that bring you up to the top of the hill. Inside, furniture is essential but elegant and the atmosphere is cozy. The bedroom is very silent, so you will sleep perfectly. There are some small grocery stores nearby and a small minimarket too. You are at 20 minutes walking distance from the Danube, but you can also use public transport if you mind walking (nevertheless I recommend walking as the narrow streets, traditional buildings and views are worth the "effort"). The staff were precise, nice and helpful. Really recommended for a relaxing stay in the heart of Budapest.

Room Tip: Choose where you want to stay in town and your budget, then ask the staff to advise you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Nice hostel in the middle of budapest. We stayed for a weekend trip with 11 persons. transfer from the airport and also a guided private city tour in german was organised from the hostel owner.
you can reach the bars and discos in a few minutes. the rooms are in the 4th floor which can be reached with an elevator. everything is very clean, the service was good so that we can recommend it 100%! thanks for the nice trip!

Room Tip: all rooms are quite good, the hostel is in the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beefee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

The apartment had everything it offered beforehand, and the service was perfect!
We were 11 people from work going to a co.gress in Budapest, and this really was the best.place we could have stayed. We highly recommend it :-)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ingerje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#102 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
City Hotel Ring
#112 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
NH Budapest City
#70 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
#7 of 187 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Kapital Inn
#1 of 187 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
District V / Inner City
Parliament Penthouse Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bell Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Apartments

Property: Bell Apartments
Address: Szent Istvan korut 24., Budapest 1137, Hungary (Formerly Bell Hostel & Apartments)
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bell Apartments 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bell Apartments Budapest is a family-run business. We offer what we would also expect during our holiday: good located, clean, comfortable, quality accommodation and reliable advices from locals. Our mission is simple: have satisfied and returning guests. Bell Apartments' portfolio include selected properties in different parts of the city. Whether you are looking for a budget apartment, a romantic place, a spacious flat for family or groups, we believe you will find the suitable accommodation here. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing