We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect place to stay in Budapest”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budapest
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Entre Amis Apartments Budapest
Ranked #15 of 657 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Dollar
Level Contributor
131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in Budapest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment for 7 nights. The apartment is right next to the state opera house and close to all those high end shops. The area is safe and clean, with a metro stop 200m away. The apartment itself is high ceilings full of old world character, the decor has been carefully chosen to give an elegant atmospher but still feeling like a home. It has air con in 2 bedrooms and the livingroom, the only negative thing I can say is that the 3rd bedroom has no aircon. Beti, the apartment manager was very helpful in getting us settled in and helping with trip arrangements. All in all you will be hard pushed to find a better home from home in central Budapest. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoggan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
100
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
133 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed in the Entre Amis Decor apartment on Kiraly Utca in Budapest for 29 days. The apartment was exactly as advertised on the web site. We did not get to meet Francois, but did meet her husband Guy and their assistant Beti. We had some bulbs blow out and Guy came over and replaced them immediately. Beti was also helpful in checking us in and getting the apartment cleaned while we left Budapest for a few days to visit Zagreb.
There was plenty of space in the apartment for the 2 of us. The kitchen was well equipped with a Coffee Maker (Nespresso), pots, pans, a wok, dishes and everything you need to prepare a meal. There is a refrigerator and a gas stove as well as a microwave and a small conduction oven.
The only negative is that Kiraly is a busy street and we preferred to have the windows open
rather than closed running the air conditioner. Consequently we heard noise from 6 a.m until 3 a m the following morning. The location on Kiraly Utca is a great location, as there are restaurants, ,7-11 type stores called ABC, and of course bars if you are looking to drink. Up the street is a grocery store CBA and of course the ever busy Deak Ferenc Ter which is the transportation hub with all 3 metro trains, tram and bus stops. Down the street is a DM where you can buy soap, cosmetics, and laundry detergent as well as paper goods.
We are hopeful that we can return to Budapest again next summer for weeks. We will either stay at the Decor apartment once again or at the Entre Amis Boutique apartment near the Opera House.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greyhound85034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Such good value we were able to book the 3-bedroom Theatre apartment for just 2 people, in order to get a balcony. Flat is huge and while obviously a holiday let, has all the useful items you'd need, including a brilliant Nespresso coffee machine. They kindly leave a bowl of capsules, and there's a Nespresso shop on the corner. If I had one criticism it’s that we couldn’t get the Entre Amis wi-fi in the flat (though we could in the cafe outside, which was useful); but as we found another free signal this wasn’t a problem.

It was extremely hot, and we loved diving back to the air-conditioned flat now and then for respite, and sitting out on the balcony soaking up the local atmosphere. Sleeping was not a problem as closing the windows keeps sound out and the aircon keeps it cool. One commenter has described the stairwell as “creepy” at night but I thought it was charming, with its wide stairs and wrought iron banisters.

The location is superb, in a grand Belle Epoque apartment block in the gracious Opera area that's central while being less tourist-ridden than the centre. There are posh shops and nice eateries all around, but also useful supermarkets including a couple of 24 hour ones. It’s a short walk to everywhere central but even so worth getting a multi-day travel pass - then you can hop on and off all the various forms of transport that converge on this area and really get around.

We tried various eateries but our favourite was the little bistro right opposite, Balettcipo (one day we were seated next to a flamboyant old English gent - it turned out to be actor John Hurt, over filming Hercules). You can sit outside on this convivial corner and watch the world go by, then return like a local to your flat.

Finally, the service at Entre Amis Apartments is great. We dealt with owner Guy, who booked taxis to and from the airport (just 20 euros each way) and was there to greet us and see us off - very pleasant to deal with. He even kindly allowed us to use the flat all day on our final day, as there was no-one else moving in; most places would kick you out anyway, so this really enhanced our stay.

I’d definitely stay here again, and would happily recommend it to friends - Entre Amis have several flats in the block, so it’s ideal for a civilized group stay. All in all Budapest is a beautiful, friendly and good-value city with something for everyone, and this is a fine place to make your base.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank urbanista123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed in Entre amis apartments altogether 8weeks. 4 weeks in Boutique. From the minute we walked in it feelt like coming home. Everything you need is there. The apartments are beautiful, spacious and well planned, the location is the best in Budapest (I know the city very well) and but still its very calm and quiet. The hosts are better that one could wish for, they gave me lots of help with many different things. We had our baby daughter with us and were provided with a comfortable baby cot and highchair. I will highly recommend these apartments to anyone coming to budapest.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kajsa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Beti arranged our airport taxis & met us @ our destination. We were upgraded(due to unforseen repair to our reserved apartment) to the newly remodeled beautifully appointed & spacious Cathera apartment. Ideal location behind Opera house yet quiet sleeping.Beti was the ultimate on site host addressing all our needs & visitor questions. If you check out their website, you'll see why we were so impressed & highly recommend these apartments for a wonderful stay in Budapest-3 nights was not enough!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

For thé perfect stay in Budapest, this is a must-look and -book! We stayed in the Theatre Apartment. You can’t be more central than this: the Boutique and Theatre apartements are flanked by the Gucci-shop and an important bank. We loved the entrance to this static building. It's only ten steps away from Andrassy Street, which is the main street in Budapest, housing the most expensive shops in the city.
The service was amazing: we were picked up from the airport and welcomed in the apartment by Beti. The atmosphere and the setting made us feel at home immediately. Guy and Beti helped us out with must-visits in the city.
The new ruin bar Ankert recently opened across the street. A great opportunity to finish each night with a fresh beer or palinka. Although being nearby, the bar is not noisy at all from the apartment. New three (!) double glass windows block out all the noise from the street.

Difficulties deciding whether to rent a hotelroom or an apartement? If you like a bit of freedom, definitely go for this one. Bonuses: nice kitchen, large jacuzzi, and the lovely high ceilings.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

This place was amazing. The photos don't do it justice. As everyone said it was very central but you would have no issues with noise at night time. Lovely restaurants in the area. I really liked how spacious the property was. There were 8 people staying and did not feel cramped at all at any stage

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkusIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
K+K Hotel Opera
#37 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,033 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entre Amis Apartments Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entre Amis Apartments Budapest

Property: Entre Amis Apartments Budapest
Address: Hajos utca 23, Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 657 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entre Amis offers unique, spacious, luxurious & stylish airconditioned apartments in Neo Classical buildings. All are in the fashionable and chic 6th district, the very heart of Budapest. Entre Amis Opera: 3 bedrooms,100m². Entre Amis Theatre: 1 bedroom plus sofabed, 70m². (Dalszinhaz utca) Entre Amis Boutique: 1 bedroom plus sofabed, jacuzzi and walk in shower,80m². Entre Amis Boulev'art: 3 bedrooms, 150m².Entre Amis XXL: 4 bedrooms, 180m². All located next to the Opera House and Andrassy ut, the apartments are within excellent reach of all the main attractions and public transport, great location! Qualified staff on site. We can provide airport transfer with our partner driver. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing