We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location, in a wonderfull city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trendy Deluxe Apartments
Ranked #20 of 644 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good location, in a wonderfull city”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in Trendy Deluxe apartments, during Eastern holidays. The location is perfect near the three metro lines, and close to the main attractions in Pest. The appartment is clean, very spacious and well equipped. Also Wifi working fine. We made use of the airport transfer offered, and were happy with the service. There are plenty of small restaurants in the neighbourhood, and you can get fresh bread in the morning just on the other side of the street.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    73
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
104
76
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We stayed at these apartments for three nights in mid-December. We found them to be a real find due to the very central location and good facilities. The apartment we stayed in had one bedroom with a double bed and another double bed set up in the very large lounge room. There was a well appointed kitchen with all the facilities for cooking if you wanted to and the shower was fantastic.

A lot of reviewers have mentioned problems with checking in but I am not sure what the issue is. Yes it doesn't have a standard reception but you are staying at apartments, not a hotel so I am not sure what people expect. Even with two children in tow and one of the lifts out of service we had no real issues and were soon checked in.

The best part of these apartments is the location. Its located less than a 10 minute walk from the main square of Pest and St Stephen's Basilica and a 30 minute walk from the Szécheny baths. Its also not far from the Opera House (less than 5 minute walk) which is stop 4 on one of the hop on-hop off bus tours. There is a mini-mart just across the road and a great restaurant just around the corner in the opposite direction called Vakvarju which serves authentic Hungarian cuisine and has a children's menu.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TR_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stayed at Trendy Deluxe Apartments December 2011 for one week. We had a two bedroom unit which was perfect for three adults. The kitchen was nice, clean and had everything we needed to cook a few meals. The location of this apartment was great! We were 1/2 block from the train, 1/2 block to Match Grocery Store and the ATM at the bank. The fresh towels and linens were very nice every other day. There was some noise from other apartment dwellers, but overall we were very pleased with our decision to stay at Trendy Deluxe. The manager, Laszlo, was helpful too!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retiredyoungat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
189 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

It costs exactly 297 euros for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom unit, on 7th floor, mid November. This newly built place is exclusively furnished, and decorated (if any) from IKEA (sic). Although this may hurt some sensitive heart, you’ll agree the place is verrrrry comfortable, once settled. About 60-70 m square, 2 (small) bedrooms, 1 bathroom and 1 toilet.

We like:
-Location, location, location. At the intersection of 3 metro lines, 2 trams and as many bus stops, you have the choice. There are 2 24/7 convenient stores for all your 24/7 needs. Many shops and restaurants nearby.
-Beds are ok
-Just like home; every day need is here, and more : complete kitchen comes with a magic dish washer, a coffee maker, micro and electric ovens, toaster, kettle and delicate white china handmade from Romania (IKEA), as well as a huge fridge. Large bathroom comes with tub and wash machine.
-The little balcony and the view over the cupolas of szt Istvan bazilika. Although surrounded by other apartments.
-Wifi for as many laps as you want

We don’t:
-Nothing so far at 100 euros per night for 4

So, this not expensive and money value should suit families but those looking for independent living without fuss will also appreciate


Tips:
-As there is absolutely no control on who comes in or goes out, we believe anyone on a budget can rent a type of unit then squeeze in as many as he wants.
-From the airport, catch the 200E bus to KOBANYA-KIPEST terminal station on the blue line. Then it’s 10 stops to DEAK FERENC TER. All this takes roughly 45 minutes. A few ATM are found in the arrival hall, but the ticket machine outside only takes notes up to 2000. There is a post office on third floor of terminal 2 where you can buy the 1 or 3 day pass. If the post office is closed, alternatively, all “RELAY” convenient stores sell tickets by the unit (but no passes), this will get you to KOBANYA-KIPEST where you can buy your passes. Passes are valid exactly 24 or 72 hours after you have purchased it. Smart.
-Upon arrival, after the “central passage”, on the left, at door “A”, follow the instructions and ring. Somebody will meet you at the door then will show you to your apartment. You will never see him again till you check out, 11AM at the latest. Ouch. There is no maid service as such, but pack your waste and leave it outside your door every night for collection and every 2 days, somebody will drop fresh towels in.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BEEPfromPARIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

These apartments are very well furnished and equipped and the location in terms of its proximity to the centre and sights of Budapest is excellent. Our apartment had a good size lounge with a kitchen area and two balconies, one of which was more of a terrace and we had a view of the top of the Basilica dome. It is a shame that the ground floor arcade that the apartments open onto is not developed and only contains closed down businesses and empty units. We never felt unsafe in the area, but we did see blokes urinating against a pillar when we returned one evening and the mirror in the lift for our block was smashed one night and a temporary repair was done with a piece of cardboard, that was still there when we left three days later.
It should also be mentioned that the walls are not very sound proof and you may end up losing sleep if your neighbours are night creatures, as we experienced one night.
Overall though, the apartments are very good value and offer accommodation which is very convenient for the sights, as I mentioned before, and also many good restaurants.
The manager, Laszlo, is very helpful and allowed us to leave our bags in his office so we could make the most of the last day and he was also very prompt in sorting out a light bulb that needed changing.

Room Tip: Ask for a big apartment if you want one, as they do vary in size quite considerably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soenderborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We were very happy with our stay here. However, our first impression was a bit shakey. We walked past the door several times until we asked in an office for directions. The entrance is a non-descript door in corner in a strange little half empty arcade of offices. Using a voice-entry you get buzzed in, go up to the second floor where at the end of a coridor you get to meet the attended in what is apparently his own apartment. I can see some people finding this a little uncomfortable. At the very minimum they need a more prominent sign on the door! But the man was quite pleasant and he took us up to our apartment which was very comfortable, spacious and well looked after. The kitchen was well equipped. The apartment itself is very near the downtown of the Pest side of the city and we were able to walk to most of the things we were interested in. There was also a well stocked grocery store on the corner nearby. All in all we had a great time and the appartment fulfilled our needs well.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SirIsaacNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Located next to Deak Ferenc Square, the only meeting point of Budapest's 3 metro lines (as well as trams/buses), the location could not have been any more convenient to see the city. The apartment was spacious, comfortable, had a fully-equipped kitchen (and a food store about 100m away), and large balcony. The apartment blocks themselves are quite nondescript and lacking charm, but were safe and exceptionally convenient. Although overlooking a courtyard that was usually quiet, the only negatives were some evening noise from an adjacent building 6th floor party room (on some nights), late night revellers at times, and some construction on a different adjacent building in the morning. That said, these are normal big city issues and certainly not a big deal. A great stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DandDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#42 of 333 in Budapest
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#11 of 333 in Budapest
299 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
1,015 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trendy Deluxe Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trendy Deluxe Apartments

Property: Trendy Deluxe Apartments
Address: Kiraly utca 8-10., Budapest 1061, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 644 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Trendy Deluxe Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built, beautiful, elegant and unique apartments on unbeatable price at the pedestrian zone in the very centre of Budapest beside the main sights in the historical downtown at Deak Ferenc ter. It is also ideal for tourists and businessmen. Spacious apartments with balcony, free WI-FI access, 32-42" flat screen TV. Many restaurants, cafes and bars are within a short walk. The area is also safe at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Trendy Deluxe Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trendy Deluxe Apartments Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing