We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trendy Deluxe Apartments
Ranked #20 of 657 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had a one bedroom apartment, well furnished, with wi-fi, which was quick and working well. The bathroom inludes a modern washing machine, there is a separate toilet and all the rooms and kitchen have doors, whch separate them to ensure intimacy. There is a small terrace with table and four chairs, with a view of the Basilica, which allows to have breakfast there, weather permitting. The towels are changed every two days, also soaps and toilet paper replaced, bed linen is changed after 4 days. Should you need some missing item in the kitchen, the reception, where attention is always efficient, it will be put in your room on the same day. Location of the apartments is excellent. From the D-buliding the entrance is directly from the back street (Paulay Ede-utca), just a few meters from the entrance of the Nº 1 metro line on Andrássy-út. The other entrance of the Central Passage building is to Király-utca. Just in front is a well furnished small supermarket (they accept Visa and MC credit cards), to the right an excellent international bookshop and a few meters further a bigger supermarket (they accept all credit cards, but lines at the cashiers are always long and slow). On the same corner, 100 metres from the building, where the apartments are located, there are several banks with ATM machines and there, in front, is the Deák-tér, with tram lines and the entrance to the three metro lines. The reasons of not putting 5 stars to this establishment are 3: they do no have black-out curtains, so the thin curtains let through the light from early morning (hour depending on the season of the year), if you need darkness to sleep, this a liability. The matresses in the main bedroom are too soft, not convenient for people with back-aches. The TV has 42 channels, but only two in English (Skynews and CNN), the rest in Hungarian At the reception I was told that many apartments have several programs in English and German, so this feature is only a question of luck. Still, on the whole considering the location, the funishing of the apartment, the full kitchen equipment and the good will shown at the reception make these apartments recommendable

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karoly75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    73
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
100
74
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights in October. Very comfortable and clean. Lounge was very spacious with large sofas and big screen T.V.. Kitchen was well equipped. Good location for main sights and metro. Able to walk to Chain Bridge-about ten minutes through shopping streets and along riverside. Very good value. Staff very helpful. Easy access to airport by metro and bus which took 1 hour.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed in a studio apartment for 5 nights in early October. We found the apartment very comfortable with a generous amount of space in the living area and bathroom. I did find the bed a bit too firm. The kitchen was adequate for preparing breakfast and lunch, we didn't do any actual cooking but it looked like there was everything you'd need to cook simple meals. The location was very central and handy for sightseeing, shopping and transport, very close to the metro where a few lines meet at one station. A few supermarkets were close by, one was at the end of the street but we preferred to walk a little bit further to Tesco as it was a better store. The staff in the reception office were helpful and friendly. Would recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwifly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Comfortable beds, clean apartment, central location. Great value, and the staff was very helpful in arranging a driver to and from the train station on our stay. The roomy bathroom and nice kitchen came in handy. I slept on the pull out couch while my travelmates had the bedroom. The couch and provided bedding was nice and comfy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kraftboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Clean tidy comfortable one bedroom apartments
Big TV, wonderful kitchen with everything that you need.
Some people complaints about sugar and oil, I just want to to notice are you crazy? If you need
breakfast take hotel. No one is obliged to give you ready food in apartments.
We had everything that even cant dream to have. All supermarkets are nearby. One 24 hours in front of apartments.
bathroom is good like a home. all our stay here we felt us like we have been home.
girls on reception are so cute and lovely )) polite and helpful always!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zhanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rp
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Our two bedroom apartment was located in a residential condo. The apartment itself was clean with an almost fully equipped kitchen. Spacious rooms. Balcony. The view was the inner courtyard of the whole property. You can see the dome of the Basilica. Nothing much when it comes to the view.

The room was very basic but what made me like this property was the staff. Franny? was very personable...while her co staff was efficient in helping us. She booked our taxi for us. She helped us get tickets to the Hungarian Parliament.

There nothing not to like about this apartment. Their lobby located at the second floor of BLDG A was very basic, no frills. Another apartment operating in the same development, 7 Seasons, had a better admin/lobby. It was more put together.

The property is quite near to Vacci Utca. Near a supermarket in the corner. A restaurant. Money changer. Although we got better rates at the Central Market Hall than the money changer near our hotel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank turkeysy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

I had trip with group friends and It was expensive for the place. Light curtains in my studio where light comes inside and cannot have good sleep!!
Excellent location close to the center and main sights and good staff!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#40 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trendy Deluxe Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trendy Deluxe Apartments

Property: Trendy Deluxe Apartments
Address: Kiraly utca 8-10., Budapest 1061, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 657 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Trendy Deluxe Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built, beautiful, elegant and unique apartments on unbeatable price at the pedestrian zone in the very centre of Budapest beside the main sights in the historical downtown at Deak Ferenc ter. It is also ideal for tourists and businessmen. Spacious apartments with balcony, free WI-FI access, 32-42" flat screen TV. Many restaurants, cafes and bars are within a short walk. The area is also safe at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trendy Deluxe Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trendy Deluxe Apartments Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing