We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments in an excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trendy Deluxe Apartments
Ranked #24 of 672 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Myself and two friends stayed here in a 2 bedroom apartment (room B508) for 3 nights earlier this week. The apartment is a very good size with a well equipped kitchen, which was big enough to prepare breakfast or lunch if you are not eating out. The whole apartment, and especially the bathroom was clean with a very powerful hot shower, and even the toilet roll provided was scented!! The free wifi in the room was reliable and very quick, and the tv comes with a good choice of channels including some English ones, Sky News being one of them. The staff were very helpful and had good knowledge of tours and attractions, and were always keen to help with booking taxis and airport transfers (which cost 30 euros each way). Both drivers we had for our transfers were very knowledgable and gave us some interesting history of Budapest and Hungary.
Perhaps the best thing about these apartments is the location...it is very central with bars and restaurants further down on the same street. Our favourite was Trofea Grill, which is an all you can eat and drink restaurant for 5500HUF (about £16.50). This price includes all food and drinks (even champagne) and has a good choice of Hungarian and international foods, and a grill where your meat will be freshly prepared for you. It is close to transport links and a short walk to Vörösmarty Square where the main Christmas market is located, though we also found it very easy to walk to many of the main tourist attractions, but there is a choice of hop on hop off bus companies if you don't want to walk!
Overall I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these apartments for location, value and comfort. I look forward to returning on my next trip to Budapest.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

I with my friends visited Budapest one week ago. The stay was absolutely great. We stayed in Trendy Deluxe Apartments just 3 days. Everything was great. We stayed in Deluxe Studio. The furniture is new and modern the same kitchen and a bathroom. When we arrived first we met a nice receptionist. She was very helpful. The apartments situation is great too, just few minutes from Deák Ferenc tér, the main metro station and tram station. We love sightseeing and Hop on and Hop off bus stop is few minutes from apartments. We would like to visit Budapest again and certainly we will stay in Trendy Deluxe Apartments again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuksikova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had a one bedroom apartment, well furnished, with wi-fi, which was quick and working well. The bathroom inludes a modern washing machine, there is a separate toilet and all the rooms and kitchen have doors, whch separate them to ensure intimacy. There is a small terrace with table and four chairs, with a view of the Basilica, which allows to have breakfast there, weather permitting. The towels are changed every two days, also soaps and toilet paper replaced, bed linen is changed after 4 days. Should you need some missing item in the kitchen, the reception, where attention is always efficient, it will be put in your room on the same day. Location of the apartments is excellent. From the D-buliding the entrance is directly from the back street (Paulay Ede-utca), just a few meters from the entrance of the Nº 1 metro line on Andrássy-út. The other entrance of the Central Passage building is to Király-utca. Just in front is a well furnished small supermarket (they accept Visa and MC credit cards), to the right an excellent international bookshop and a few meters further a bigger supermarket (they accept all credit cards, but lines at the cashiers are always long and slow). On the same corner, 100 metres from the building, where the apartments are located, there are several banks with ATM machines and there, in front, is the Deák-tér, with tram lines and the entrance to the three metro lines. The reasons of not putting 5 stars to this establishment are 3: they do no have black-out curtains, so the thin curtains let through the light from early morning (hour depending on the season of the year), if you need darkness to sleep, this a liability. The matresses in the main bedroom are too soft, not convenient for people with back-aches. The TV has 42 channels, but only two in English (Skynews and CNN), the rest in Hungarian At the reception I was told that many apartments have several programs in English and German, so this feature is only a question of luck. Still, on the whole considering the location, the funishing of the apartment, the full kitchen equipment and the good will shown at the reception make these apartments recommendable

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karoly75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights in October. Very comfortable and clean. Lounge was very spacious with large sofas and big screen T.V.. Kitchen was well equipped. Good location for main sights and metro. Able to walk to Chain Bridge-about ten minutes through shopping streets and along riverside. Very good value. Staff very helpful. Easy access to airport by metro and bus which took 1 hour.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed in a studio apartment for 5 nights in early October. We found the apartment very comfortable with a generous amount of space in the living area and bathroom. I did find the bed a bit too firm. The kitchen was adequate for preparing breakfast and lunch, we didn't do any actual cooking but it looked like there was everything you'd need to cook simple meals. The location was very central and handy for sightseeing, shopping and transport, very close to the metro where a few lines meet at one station. A few supermarkets were close by, one was at the end of the street but we preferred to walk a little bit further to Tesco as it was a better store. The staff in the reception office were helpful and friendly. Would recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwifly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Comfortable beds, clean apartment, central location. Great value, and the staff was very helpful in arranging a driver to and from the train station on our stay. The roomy bathroom and nice kitchen came in handy. I slept on the pull out couch while my travelmates had the bedroom. The couch and provided bedding was nice and comfy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kraftboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Clean tidy comfortable one bedroom apartments
Big TV, wonderful kitchen with everything that you need.
Some people complaints about sugar and oil, I just want to to notice are you crazy? If you need
breakfast take hotel. No one is obliged to give you ready food in apartments.
We had everything that even cant dream to have. All supermarkets are nearby. One 24 hours in front of apartments.
bathroom is good like a home. all our stay here we felt us like we have been home.
girls on reception are so cute and lovely )) polite and helpful always!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zhanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Town Hall Apartments
Town Hall Apartments
#9 of 672 in Budapest
549 reviews
Grand Budapest Apartments
#43 of 672 in Budapest
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
K9 Residence
K9 Residence
#10 of 672 in Budapest
659 reviews
Terézváros
Senator Apartments Budapest
Senator Apartments Budapest
#57 of 672 in Budapest
609 reviews
Terézváros
Lord Residence
Lord Residence
#17 of 672 in Budapest
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trendy Deluxe Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trendy Deluxe Apartments

Address: Kiraly utca 8-10., Budapest 1061, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 672 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: £48 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trendy Deluxe Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built, beautiful, elegant and unique apartments on unbeatable price at the pedestrian zone in the very centre of Budapest beside the main sights in the historical downtown at Deak Ferenc ter. It is also ideal for tourists and businessmen. Spacious apartments with balcony, free WI-FI access, 32-42" flat screen TV. Many restaurants, cafes and bars are within a short walk. The area is also safe at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Trendy Deluxe Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trendy Deluxe Apartments Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing