We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel - well located, except....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Ranked #63 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Hotel - well located, except....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

Centraly located, room quiet, adequate size. However for a 4 star hotel there were some annoying deficiencies, for e.g. tub would not drain adequately while showering, no literature in room advising hotel amenities, room services available, how to use telephone, surrounding area amenities, etc. Air conditioning was anable to achieve set temperature. Two days required to clean up used drinking glases, Front desk was unhelpful in making change to reservation and had to be requested to call Booking.com, unlike other hotels which have volunteered to assist. Some literature indicates that Hungary is somewhat generous in allocation of hotel star classification, perhaps related problems are indicative.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,065
    945
    173
    41
    34
See reviews for
338
1,088
90
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Clean, quiet, black out curtains, all perfect for comfortable city break

Room Tip: room overlooking atrium with fountain.....very pleasant and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie_james3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent
Level Contributor
188 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Recently stayed at the Eurostars Budapest Center 21st - 25th September.. This is an excellent hotel in a great location, around 10 minutes walk from the Danube. The hotel is also nearby to some great shopping areas and some lovely restaurants. Everything is fairly walkable but if you would rather use public transport the nearest underground station is about 5 minutes walk away.

The hotel rooms and bathrooms are of a very high standard, complete air con, flat screen tv, minibar and complimentary toiletries. The variety of food at Breakfast is very good and very enjoyable, however towards the weekend many more tourist parties had arrived and the restaurant became quite crowded if you picked the wrong time to have breakfast. The security was very good indeed too. You could not use the lift without your room card to activate it. You had to swipe your card then choose the appropriate floor. My only real gripe about the hotel was that there were only two elevators, and these were used heavily at peak times eg. breakfast, morning tourist rush. A hotel with 9 floors really could do with having four or more elevators, especially if one breaks down!!!

That aside, I absolutely loved this hotel and would happily recommend it to my friend's or anyone else. I am hoping to return next year, and will use the Eurostars again. Thank you for a great stay!!

Room Tip: Higher is better as hotel is on a main road. Although double glazing is excellent, is doesn't st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerkrade, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Booked this hotel for a 3-night stay during the wine-festival. Clean and nicely furbished rooms with mini-bar. Although the rooms are not too spacious they perfectly fitted our needs. Pleasant staff and free Wi-Fi.
Main reason for choosing the Eurostars hotel was the great location; bars and restaurants are close (walking distance) and it's only a couple of minutes away from the nearest metro station. Breakfast was okay but the room made me feel like I was in an office cafeteria - not so much to my liking.
Still I would recommend this hotel anytime!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunbird0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh UK
Level Contributor
179 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

This is a very decent hotel, clean, modern, COMFORTABLE beds, really good breakfast and excellent location. It is half way (approx 2 mins walk!) between Astoria on the Red M2 Metro and Ferenciek tere on the Blue M3 Metro.

We arrived in Terminal 2 in the airport and got on the 200E directly outside the terminal just to the left - buy tickets from the little shop inside 320HUF- and this took us straight to the metro at Hatar ut M3 (last stop then back to airport terminal 1 & 2) probably the easiest transfer from an airport to city centre i've ever had. We took this way back to the airport Hatar ut M3-300E-airport...simples.

ONE IMPORTANT POINT- always validate your ticket by punching it in the orange boxes BEFORE you go down into the metro or when you get on the bus, the inspectors show no mercy and you WILL be fined.

Back to the hotel review. Very helpful reception staff, informative and pleasant.
The rooms are large, we had a giant king size which was very comfortable.

The only issue i would have with the whole hotel is in the bathroom...i think the bath/shower is kinda dangerous- it's a shower in the bath and you really don't have much space to climb out. I'm reasonably young and fit but i had to use the handrails to get out without slipping, i would imagine someone a little older or possibly not as limber might have trouble!

The breakfast is good, cereals, fruit, cold hams, cheese, bread, scrambled/boiled eggs and fried bacon/sausages, juices (possible watered down??) and tea/coffees.

Overall a very good hotel for location, cleanliness and comfort.

PS if you want a good local perspective go on the Free Walking Tour, almost 3 hours of information while walking around this beautiful city.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inside are considerably quieter, no view but the road isn't a particularly nice vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GemsNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We are just back from our one week stay in Budapest. We booked a triple room with breakfast via Booking.com according to reviews I read in tripadvisor and booking.com, The hotel is very close to both metro lines, the old city center and the famous Vaci Utca walking street with all shops and restaurants. to reach the hotel from the airport you can take the FOTAXI located right in frount of the exit gate, the price is fixed and quite reasonable.
The hotel itself is a clean , new 4 star hotel with friendly staff, specially the frount desk guys are always smiling and ready to help you. the actually checked everything we needed for us and did all reservations for the daily tours and music and dance programs as well as river cruise. The WiFi is available at all hotel rooms and public areas and is free of charge. we asked for 5 passwords for all our laptops and iphones and they gave us as many usernames and passwords as we asked for. the internet speed was quite good.
The rooms are quite clean and the size of the room was just OK. the third room was comfortable . the bathroom was fine and clean and daily cleaned and changed. The room opened to a patio and was quiet at night. the aircondition worked quite well and the room was as cold as we wished it be.
The breakfast is served in the first floor and has a very good variety and quality. you can find a good choice of hot and cold items to choose from as well as fresh fruits, fruit juices and cakes. the cafee from the cafee mashine has a good quality and variety. all in all the breakfast is a good start to a day in the beautiful city of Budapest.
We travel frequently in Europe and have stayed in many different hotels. We had a very pleasent stay in this hotel and we definitely return to this hotel if we return to Budapest and I highly recommened it to those looking for a central hotel with a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Nearly all rooms have windows opening to a patio and are quite quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sorush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

Excellent hotel, good value for money, rooms small but adequate, air con, fridge. Good breakfast, free WiFi. Close to subway and about 15-20 minutes walk to river touristic precinct. Hop on /off bust stop reasonably close. A few restaurants close to hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meandpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#54 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,340 reviews
K+K Hotel Opera
#37 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,033 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel

Property: Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Address: Kossuth Lajos utca 7-9., Budapest 1053, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#45 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#46 Family Hotel in Budapest
#57 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Eurostars Budapest Center is situated within a 3-minute stroll of the National Museum, the Great Synagogue and the Astoria Metro Station. Each room is equipped with luxurious furniture and modern amenities that include a safe box, free Wi-Fi and spacious bathrooms with a bath tub or shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Eurostars, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing