We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High standard and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Ranked #60 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“High standard and good value”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at the Eurostars for 3 nights on a long weekend with another couple. This is a very modern hotel finished to a high standard and well lives up to its 4 star rating. It's located in the centre of town within walking distance of the river and although there aren't many restaurants in the immediate vicinity there are plenty a short walk away.

We had a standard room (as far as I could make out the only significant difference between this and 'Superior' is that ours didn't have tea & coffee making facilities) which was spacious and comfortably furnished. The double bed was huge - beyond super-king and very comfortable. In general the hotel isn't disturbed at all by city noise. It had a comfy club chair and a decent sized flat screen TV with the usual Euro channels.

Bathroom was very nicely kitted out with lots of mirrors, and a good powerful shower over a full-sized bath.

Buffet breakfast has a huge selection of hot and cold offerings so even the fussiest eaters should find something to their taste.

The gym on the 8th floor has a small selection of kit but all virtually new and in good order. There's also a very good sauna. The whole set up including changing rooms was very clean and tidy.

Reception staff couldn't have been more helpful. When we asked why shops wouldn't accept 200Fl notes or certain 1000Fl notes the receptionist told us that the 200 was no longer legal tender and nor were the 1000s without a metal strip. He said that banks would change them but as it was the weekend he offered to change them for us. Also when an over-enthusiastic maid swept up my wife's pyjamas in a linen change, and they couldn't be located before we left, the receptionist offered to post them on.

All in all this hotel was very good value for money, and in a great location for tourists. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Urbanfox93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,072
    956
    176
    41
    34
See reviews for
344
1,095
90
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Had two nights here and was very impressed. Friendly, helpful staff (who all speak very good English too) and the rooms are compact and neat. Very modern. Location wise it's spot on. Right in the middle of District V. Lots to see and do right outside. Breakfast was decent enough, nothing special but plenty of it. The hotel is also well placed for public transport. All in all a very good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed on business for one night. Only faults I could find were:- no tea, coffee, kettle in room, and air conditioning plant noise ( I was on floor 9 at the very top, just under the roof). Otherwise good in every respect and nice breakfast. rate yesterday was £86 inc breakfast

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pollygonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

A lovely place to stay. Centrally located, close to a metro stop, courteous staff, professional, parking on-site, good breakfast, and very clean! The weather was hot and muggy, so it was certainly nice to return to a cool, air conditioned room. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Highly recommended: professional, friendly staff, centrally located, clean and modern. Also very family friendly -- their family rooms sleep four without feeling crowded and at a very reasonable rate. The hotel rewards those who book direct with a few extra perks -- more leeway on checkout time and coupons for free drinks in the bar.

Helpful?
2 Thank jgderrick
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Temple, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My husband and I stayed her for a few nights and had a great experience. Although, there is currently a lot of construction and the street appears somewhat dirty, it seemed to be a fairly typical condition all around the town. We were able to walk everywhere from our hotel (I will admit we are very active people-- we walked between 8-15 miles each day), but it was not too far from Keleti P and a FANTASTIC bakery called, Friss Pékség (which they are not on trip advisor :( but GO THERE! SO GOOD! And very reasonably priced -- I tried searching for the address: 1076 Budapest, Garay u. 23). The hotel is also about a kilometer from the Opera House and 2K from the House of Terrors. All-in-all it was quaint and convenient. As another review-ee stated, the hallways could use a bit of love and care, and the windows are pretty paper thin (I can't lie-- you hear the traffic pretty well), but still a good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. It was our second time staying in a Eurostar hotel and both were fabulous and at a bargain price. It's really close to several metro stations and a short walk down to the river. Not far at all on the metro to get to Keleti or Deli Pu train stations. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was big and clean, it was easy to control the temperature of the room and nice to have a proper hairdryer supplied. We were exhausted on our first night and had room service which was of a high standard and delivered reasonably quickly. The breakfast was also great - large selection of high quality choices. Overall we were really pleased with the hotel, especially at such a great price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilMissDotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#52 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,363 reviews
K+K Hotel Opera
#37 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,085 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel

Property: Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Address: Kossuth Lajos utca 7-9., Budapest 1053, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#43 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#46 Family Hotel in Budapest
#57 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Eurostars Budapest Center is situated within a 3-minute stroll of the National Museum, the Great Synagogue and the Astoria Metro Station. Each room is equipped with luxurious furniture and modern amenities that include a safe box, free Wi-Fi and spacious bathrooms with a bath tub or shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Eurostars, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing