We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place and better service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Ranked #63 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place and better service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Gran estancia en el hotel. El servicio es de lo mejor que he visto en los últimos años, ayuda completa y educada.
Muy buena habitación. Y gran localización. Iré con gusto de nuevo.

Great stay in the hotel. The service staff is one of the best I've seen in the last years, helpful, polite.
Very good room. And great location. I'll gladly visit it again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HectorOses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,065
    947
    174
    41
    34
See reviews for
338
1,089
90
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ely, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed for one night in early March. We arrived at 10.30pm and checkin was warm and friendly. We said we wanted a drink and we were told the bar closes in 30 minutes so we went to the bar.

Well the bar was empty of customers and staff, we waited for 10 minutes and no one came to serve us, then after another 5 minutes we finally got our two diet cokes. Drank those and went to our room put our key in the door and found the room was already occupied with a couple who were suprised as we were that someone had entered the room. Back down to reception we went to be allocated a new room with an apology but no explanaition of how this happened.

The room was clean and comfortable, my criticism would be lack of tea/coffee facilties and english language stations on the TV.

Breakfast this stay was dissapointing, very limited warm choice. I wanted scrambled egg on toast but the toasters were not working properly.

In saying this it is our second stay and we would stay again as the hotel is clean and in a good location and is good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jotuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We chose to stay here because we have stayed in Eurostars in Europe before and had loved it. The value for money was good, and the staff were friendly and spoke good english. It was easy to find and in a great location, but the hotel just felt a bit shabby for a 4 star. There were tiles missing in our bathroom, the floors hadn't been cleaned properly and we found dirty underwear and trousers under our bed. When housekeeping cleaned our room they didn't replace our cups or tea/coffee and left the dirty cups sitting on the shelf.
When I told reception and asked for clean cups and tea/coffee I didn't get an apology but they did send a bar man up to the room to bring us more coffee (no tea or clean cups).
One of the reasons we chose this hotel was for the free wifi. The wifi worked for 1 of the 4 days of our trip. Every time I contacted reception they said they didn't know what was wrong, and that their wifi is outsourced so they had to contact the wifi company (who are based in spain) to see if they could get it working. If I had been here on business it would've been a pain not being able to access any emails.
Our room was a good size and was nice and quiet on the 8th floor. The beds are extremely comfy too.
However, there are probably better hotels in the area for a little bit extra money that would be worth staying in, especially if you need the wifi and you prefer a hotel that's a bit cleaner and well-maintained.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank J_Johnson1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed here on a Monday to Friday visit to Budapest with my boyfriend during the last week of February. We chose the hotel having stayed at the Eurostars in Berlin last year. The hotel is beautiful and is in a perfect location. Very easy to get to from the airport, bus 200E, then the Metro line M3 for 10 stops, before changing to the M2 line for one stop to Astoria (exit Astoria station via exit I and the hotel is a 2 minute walk on your left). The reception area is large and the staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the eighth floor, the same as the sauna (the sauna needs booking with reception at least an hour before you want to use it). The room was big, quiet and the king bed very comfortable. The hairdryer works better than a lot of standard ones normally found in hotels. Wifi signal is good throughout the building but TV channel options are limited.

The bar downstairs is nice for a drink but doesn't open until 7pm. The restaurant next door is nice, and there are plenty of other lovely restaurants and bars within walking distance. The only two things that stop me giving this a 5 rating is the lack of tea and coffee facilities in the room, which is a surprise given this is almost standard these days, and the breakfast. Unlike the Eurostars in Berlin, there was no sausage or bacon and the hot options were not that nice and all vegetarian. The toasters were poor and took ages to even add any colour to the bread, and the jam options were peach or marmalade. The orange juice was not fresh and when running out turned into a pale yellow colour that was not changed for a while. However, overall I would definitely still stay here again, the important features all deliver as they should and it is a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess_Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullow, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

This hotel is warm, clean and its staff are extremely pleasant. It's location is ideal for whatever reason you have to visit this amazing city. It's not the first time I have stayed in this hotel and it probably won't be the last. The hotel helped make this trip the amazing city break that it turned out to be.
Thanks

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daraghjennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Clean, spacious and well appointed rooms. The staff on reception were very helpful and informative. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice. The location was fantastic, easy walking distance to the main shopping areas, the river and a choice of restaurants. Great option for a stay in Budapest.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clare_Deer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a very good location just between the incredible Astoria Hotel and the building shown in the movie "underworld". Hotel staff are very kindly and polite. Room was very clean. Bed was so comfortable insomuch that we did not even want to get up. Breakfast was more than expected but more Hungarian specials may be added to the banquet such as dobos cakes:) thank you

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pirgaip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#54 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,344 reviews
K+K Hotel Opera
#37 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,039 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel

Property: Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Address: Kossuth Lajos utca 7-9., Budapest 1053, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#45 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#46 Family Hotel in Budapest
#57 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Eurostars Budapest Center is situated within a 3-minute stroll of the National Museum, the Great Synagogue and the Astoria Metro Station. Each room is equipped with luxurious furniture and modern amenities that include a safe box, free Wi-Fi and spacious bathrooms with a bath tub or shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Eurostars, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing