We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New York Palace(Budapest)
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,496)
Filter reviews
2,496 results
Traveller rating
1,158
1,040
207
52
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,158
1,040
207
52
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationastoria metro stationwalking distanceexcellent hotelfree wifimodern hotelrecommend this hotelthe rivercentral locationelizabeth bridgebreakfast buffetreception staffvaci streetcomfortable roomsstayed here for nightsmain attractionsjewish quarter
Filter
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 2,496 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were attending a trade show at the Budapest fair this hotel was excellent great accommodation and wonderful breakfast buffet. Super free wi fi throughout the building.
Very friendly staff who could not have been more helpful.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank IGW187351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This place really ticks all the boxes. Not a single hitch with the reservation, check-in and check-out were fast and efficient, and the staff were always friendly and helpful. My room was quiet, clean and bright (it wasn't roadside), on the top floor there's a (small) gym with a few pieces of equipment, a nice dry sauna to unwind in, and the wifi works without any glitches. Its biggest drawcard is the location - just a few minutes from some great restaurants, a supermarket, Budapest's pedestrian area and two metro stations on two different lines (Astoria and Ferenciek tere, useful for visiting Szechenyi baths and getting to or from Budapest's main train station). And the price is great too!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We didn't expect a lot from Budapest's hotels and were pleasantly surprised by Eurostars Budapest Center, starting from location and finishing staff at reception. We found spacious room (unusually for Europe) with huge bed. There were all necessary things (safe box, TV, hairdryer, bathroom amenities) in the room. Breakfast was just excellent: baking, choice of cheese, ham, muesli, fruits, jams, omelet, fried vegetables, fried bacon, eggs... It is important to note that there was absolutely quiet at night and all time: carpets in the corridors, thick doors, windows to inner yard - all this allowed us to sleep very well. Strongly recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Furious298484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This room was well designed as I would assume the other rooms are at Eurostars Budapest Center. When you enter the room there are nice backlite shelving with electrical connections close by to charge your electronics. The floors are all wood which is a nice alternative to hotel carpet. I also liked the amount of sunlight that flowed into the room from the large expanse of glass on one whole wall. Otherwise plenty of light from the abundant lighting fixtures. Great bathroom with plenty of space for toiletries. My king size bed gave me a great nights sleep. The buffet breakfast was average. If you are driving the hotel can provide parking under the hotel (easy to get to in very busy Budapest) where you can easily transport your luggage up an elevator to the reception area. All of the staff that I had contact with were both competent and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickMichigan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

(Booked for Business Travel)
Checkin was painless. Upgraded to a Junior Suite - fantastic room. Very clean and quiet.
Staff all pleasant.
Breakfast service was decent. Even though it was busy - not a long wait to get fresh coffee etc.
Good location. Walkable to restaurants etc.
One of my colleagues mentioned his room was road-side so a little noisy. However overall everyone was happy with their rooms.
Downsides? Make sure you get an agreed rate for Taxis from the Airport. Some Taxi Drivers overcharged some of us.
Note: For the return trip to the airport the hotel ordered our taxis and we were charged the correct amount.

Room Tip: Junior Suites are excellent. Very large and separate sitting area.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanwellfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews